We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location and apartment - we enjoyed our...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Charming apartment in the heart of Recoleta.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GosiaSpee...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Expected more, based on previous reviews and marketing materials”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The positives:
The location - within a few minutes walking distance from the Cementery and lots of great cafes, bars and restaurants.
Comfy bed
Spacious apartment
Friendly staff

The negatives:
Dirty - most of the kitchen crockery and cutlery was dirty (with food still stuck to the plates and glasses with lipstick marks on them); the bed duvet was stained and dirty (including texta marks!), hair on pillows and in the bathroom; dirty window coverings

Bathroom completely flooded following a shower - couldn't avoid it no matter what we tried. The whole area (including the toilet seat) completely wet and very unpleasant to use

General condition of apartment - worn and in need of an update/refresher

Sorry, probably would not stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewed February 22, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calif
Reviewed February 8, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2014
First of all I wanted to preface this response by thanking the rental guest. She alerted me to several shocking things and that my property manager really was neglecting my property. I had a longer term guest immediately before this guest that left this post and didn't have a chance to see the property for a while. I was shocked to see the property in this condition. There was apparently a leak above and it caused some damage which my property manager did not address.

I still wish the rental guest would have emailed me during her stay because I could have moved her to another property. I never once got any complaint email during their stay. If I did I could have addressed things immediately. It wasn't until she got home did she email me.

Still, I appreciated being notified of these things. We never said we would take the property off the market for 3 months. We told the guest we would take it off the market as long as it took to fix and address ALL of these things.

Indeed we took the property off the market for 6 weeks during which time we have addressed all of these problems. And we have recently had a guest that was very happy with the property.

I also feel it's important to mention that this guest booked this same property last year and cancelled their stay. We were kind enough to give her the cancellation fee as a credit and also discounted the property.

We do agree with her that the property manager for this property we had did a horrible job and we have since terminated them and got a new property manager and they have done a great job.

We are very proud of this property.

MikesBAapartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chile
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2013
Thanks so much Sarah for taking the time to leave feedback. You were wonderful to deal with.

I'm so sorry to hear about the guest next door. We have never heard that complaint before. The next door owner also rents their properties out short-term so they must have had someone singing but I wish you would have called us as we could have went over there and asked them to tone it down. It's never been a problem before.

We are thrilled you enjoyed the property as much as our other guests have. Thanks for your trust and business and we look forward to assisting you and your family again in the future.

MikesBAapartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado, USA
Reviewed June 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2013
Ken,

Thanks so much for taking time to leave feedback. You and your group were absolutely wonderful to work with. I'm so happy you loved this property as much as our other clients have.

Thanks again for your trust and business and we look forward to assisting you the next time you return to Buenos Aires. We are thrilled you loved the city so much.

MikesBAapartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
Reviewed May 2, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 2, 2013
Hi Kathleen!

First of all, I'm so happy that you and your family are well. My thoughts and prayers go out to all from Boston. I really wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback.

I'm thrilled you loved this property as much as my other guests have. You and your family were a joy to work with. My staff commented how wonderful you all were.

Thanks again for your trust and business. It's so valued and appreciated. I look forward to assisting you again in the future.

MikesBAapartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing