We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good solution”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hostel Suites Florida
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hostel is placed in the city center, closed to any public transports, even if it is easy to walk to Plaza de Mayo.
Rooms are clean, as well as the bathroom (in the room).
Breakfast is not that big, but in line with normal hostel ones.
Prices are ok.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Ghiazzetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,369)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Suites Florida
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 1,369 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed there with my girlfriend in a Superior Double Bed Private Ensuite. It was pretty nice. The pub downstairs offers drinks with fear enough prices. The location is the best of all the qualities of this hostel. From there you can go wherever you want to by train or bus.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dihl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana M, Director of Sales at Hostel Suites Florida, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you very mucho for your review!
We wish to see you soon!
Best regards!
Mariana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This hostel is a weird one. It's huge, theres a bar downstairs, they do pub crawls and all that kind of stuff, but...it doesnt have much of an atmosphere to it. Most hostels have a tight community feeling, and this one just feels so big that its hard to get to know the people you're staying with. Its clean, nice warm showers, but I feel like its really lacking in the social aspect. Also best to avoid the tours they offer, really expensive. There are other hostels in the area that are much cheaper. I wouldn't really recommend it to be honest.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank llamallama_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

i stayed for few days there. few munites walk for Casa Rosada, hot shops and cafes everywhere on the Florida Rd :)

Wi-fi area is living space only.
Almost of all guests are party people, so, If you like parties, you should go! :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizuhooku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here one night after the end of a tour of South America. Stayed in a private room.

Room was fine (clean, nice bathroom with lots of room.) Smelled a bit funny though.

The hostel is huge (9 floors I think) and had a nice vibe about it. It had a large reception area with travel desk, free internet and tv with sofas. Seemed to have organised activities each day (we joined the pub crawl on a Sat night with expected results...!)

Found the reception staff to be very helpful and they provided secure luggage storage. They also arrange a taxi for you at a pre-set price.

There's a bar / cafe in the basement and they were handing out free pizza when we visited. Never made it to breakfast (see above) so can't comment!

The location was excellent, right in the heart of BA.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bilbodotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

The hostel is located on pedestrian street “Florida”, close to many restaurants and shops. It is also only few steps from the “Florida” subway (“Subte”) station on line B. If you are taking a ferry to Uruguay you can walk to the dock as well. Most tourist attractions can be reached from the hostel on foot.
This is certainly not your typical hostel. The size of this place and the volume of people going through it are huge. It is very well organized. You have to give the staff credit for the great work they do. The decoration choices and colors may not be to everybody’s taste, but all shared areas of the hostel are clean and well maintained. The main shared area, the reception/TV room/computer area/eating area was large but always hectic. It was not a place to sit and relax after a day in the city. Kitchen was very small for the volume of people.
My room, four bed dorm with private bath, was very bright, quiet, clean and cleaned daily. It was painted white and had white floor tiles. There were two bunk-beds, two chairs and large locker which could easily accommodate most luggage sizes. Each bunk-bed had its own reading light and power outlet. Mattress was comfortable and clean, and the linen was white and clean. All beds were made every day. The mattress sheets were too tiny and could not possibly stay on the mattresses during the night. The bathroom was nice and clean. It had WC, bidet, sink and bathtub with shower. The shower was nice and powerful.
Breakfast was good and certainly above average for hostel standards. Wi-Fi was strong and reliable but only available in the main shared area. Both were included in the rate.
The reception staff was OK. They certainly tried to be helpful (or to look that way). However, many times the reception was so busy that it was very hard to get any help at all.
I do not recommend using the travel agency. Everything (football or tango show tickets, ferry tickets to Uruguay, city tours or bus tickets) they offer I found cheaper, sometimes much cheaper, elsewhere (all things being equal). What I didn’t like was how some reception staff tried to push/sell their products so you spend much of your money at the hostel.
Overall this was very clean and organized hostel in a very good location. Although it is very big and impersonal, I can still recommend it for few nights stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank povetron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

The hostel is huge and I found it to be very impersonal. There were always long waiting times at the reception areas and I felt that the staff were very uniterested in giving help or advice (apart from a young Brazilian girl who went out of her way). The kitchen is tiny and I could not cook anything th whole time I was there as it was always busy. The 'common' area wasn't somewhere you could relax. If travelling on your own then this is not a hostel with an atmosphere or somwhere you will meet people. The rooms were ok and had their own bathrooms which was a bonus. The travel agency attached to the hostel overcharged and although the travel lady appeared helpful I discovered she hadn't contacted the bus company i booked with her with my dietry request so I had an 18 hour bus journey with nothing to eat. All in all I wouldn't reccommend this hostel for a stay longer than a day or two, there are far better and more reasonably priced hostels in Palermo

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4georgie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#55 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,433 reviews
Montserrat
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
#117 of 443 in Buenos Aires
884 reviews
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#49 of 443 in Buenos Aires
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
San Diego Recoleta Apartments
San Diego Recoleta Apartments
#78 of 443 in Buenos Aires
675 reviews
Montserrat
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ibis Buenos Aires
#120 of 443 in Buenos Aires
2,413 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
#46 of 443 in Buenos Aires
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Suites Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Suites Florida

Address: Calle Florida 328, Buenos Aires C1005AAH, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 465 Specialty Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $16 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Suites Florida 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hostel Suites Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Suites Florida Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing