We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garbage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Petit Recoleta Hostel
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great location, and nice staff, however the website was very deceptive. The common areas were bad, the breakfast was average and the room was a broom cupboard. Bathroom was even worse, couldn't use it. The website made this place look a treat, in reality it's not, avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldTraveller490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlosc19, Director General at Petit Recoleta Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected, although we would like to tell you that the photos in our website are exactly as they really are because we are glad to show our hostel as it is, we understand your point but we do not share your opinion.

Sincerely,

Carlos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for Petit Recoleta Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 200 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice hostel in a good location. Door is open 24 hrs a day. The prices are okay in relation to the rooms and bathrooms. But it is better to get your own breakfast because the hostel provides only just a little and we had cold showers 4-5 days in a row. Good place to meet new people and start your trip in Buenos Aires/Argentina.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Simone W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlosc19, Director General at Petit Recoleta Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate receiving constructive criticism from our guests as it helps us to continuously improve our hostel.

Sincerely,

Carlos

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The only good two things about this hostel are: Location and nice staff. The rest is very bad: Breakfast very poor and not good at all. The rooms were small and VERY noise. you can hear all the noise from the ourside and I think right now they are building something next to the hostal so every morning the noise was horrible. If you want to rest and sleep well dont go to this hostel

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlejandroChile30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I stayed at Petit for a couple of days and my experience was really good.
Sheets are provided as well as towels for the price you pay for the room.
Breakfast is included and is ok to start the adventure of the day in Buenos Aires.
I stayed at a private room without bathroom and everything was Ok, the room was really big and have everything I need.
The toilet areas were equally as clean, and the showers decen. With plenty of hot water at all times of the day.
I will definitely stay again! Cool Hostel!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

I had a private room. It was towards the back of the hostel so no traffic noise, but plenty from other guests.

It was clean and very secure, and the staff provided a great service, however, next time I would try to find somewhere quieter.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussieoutthere5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

The staff was very helpful and very nice since I booked. I really enjoyed the time I stayed there. The hostel is very well located and was easy to get everything I needed.

Room Tip: I got a private room. Was quiet enough. Except from some people that made some noise in common areas...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bárbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Nothing special, just the fact that i did personally the reservation and the day of my check in with suitcase in my hand they say that didnt have nothing that maybe was a mistake of the person who did it, and the person who did it pretended he has never see me before... Finally i was put in a private 2 meters room with sheet from the first war and bathrooms not that clean...

Do not use the common kitchen is disgusting.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kataxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Reina Madre Hostel
Reina Madre Hostel
#18 of 464 in Buenos Aires
196 reviews
Retiro
Recoleta Hostel
Recoleta Hostel
#56 of 464 in Buenos Aires
125 reviews
San Nicolas
Hostel Suites Obelisco
Hostel Suites Obelisco
#28 of 464 in Buenos Aires
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Art Factory Palermo
Art Factory Palermo
#11 of 464 in Buenos Aires
356 reviews
Recoleta
Voyage Recoleta Hostel
Voyage Recoleta Hostel
#173 of 464 in Buenos Aires
49 reviews
San Telmo
America del Sur Hostel
America del Sur Hostel
#4 of 464 in Buenos Aires
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Recoleta Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Recoleta Hostel

Address: Calle Pte Jose Evaristo Uriburu 1183, Buenos Aires C1114AAG, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 464 Specialty Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $12 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Petit Recoleta Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petit Recoleta Hostel is located in the famous Recoleta neighborhood, one of the most distinguished barrrios Buenos Aires. It is surrounded by major roads, shopping malls, cinemas, theaters, discos and other places of interest. It occupies a nineteenth century old house has been recently remodeled and consequently offers a combination of old and modern style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Recoleta Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Recoleta Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing