We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avant-garde ambience with attentive service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel
Ranked #81 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
2 reviews
“Avant-garde ambience with attentive service”
Reviewed January 13, 2010

My room, not so large, but with a generous desktop, surprised me with its uncommon design. Because I traveled for business relating to wine, I enjoyed long discussions with the sommelier of the wine cellar of the hotel after the wine tasting each evening. I also enjoyed lounging by the pool at the terrace. A place to recommend. The staff: the best of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesofaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    91
    36
    9
    13
See reviews for
17
250
35
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
2 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2010

Staff and facilities are great. The wines at the cava are exquisit every evening. It´s a wonderful place, with great service. San Telmo, the neighborhood is so charming with its antique shops, bars and restaurantes. A little heaven in Buenos Aires. We adored the afternoons the terrace while enjoying nice drinks.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickylVickyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2009

I booked this hotel because I wanted to stay in more than one area of Buenos Aires during our trip. The other nights were in Palermo Soho. San Telmo is a lovely old and funky part of town. During the day there are many shops and restaurants to explore. At night many of the shops close up with metal doors and the area becomes dark and a bit dicey. It's easy and cheap to get a cab door to door, but we didn't feel comfortable walking around at night.

The hotel itself is lovely and modern. the staff is warm and helpful. They even lent us a laptop when ours broke down. That's service! The breakfast was generous and delicious. They will cook you something to order in addition to the buffet that is out. They made us a most delicious fruit salad one morning.

The bed was one of the most comfortable luxuries of our entire trip. It was too cold to enjoy the rooftop pool, but the area has a great view and would be a wonderful place to hang out on a nice night.

There are unfortunately some down sides as much as I hate to say. The decor is one of those examples of form over function. In our room (207) we had a trendy three legged desk chair that we kept falling off of. The mirrors are set back from the sink and smoky gray so I couldn't see to put on my make-up and my husband couldn't see to shave. Our windows faced the roof deck, so anyone who was up there could see into our room. Privacy meant that we had to lower the shades of all the windows (they are all connected). The big window shade was also our TV screen. Not a huge problem but not in keeping with a feeling of luxury.

The staff was so wonderful I feel bad not having a perfect glowing review. Other rooms might not have the same issues and the neighborhood might be fine for some, so I would recommend it but with reservations.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pearl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2009

We spent a wonderful stay. The staff is so warm and friendly that made our stay unforgettable. We will miss Gabriel, the sommelier, who surprised us every evening with a great wine tasting. The hotel location is unbeatable. San Telmo is a very native neighborhood. We loved and hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiejackuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2009

We spent five days in Buenos Aires and I was tempted to stay all day in the hotel!! The service, the food, the amenities were so exquisite !!!!I would recommend it to every couple looking for a relaxing and romantic experience

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiPatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2009

My husband and I stayed for four nights which was quite an interesting experience. First the positives. We wanted to stay in San Telmo and really enjoyed staying in such a beautiful modern hotel located in one of the oldest parts of the city. The staff was great - very friendly and helpful and gave us good restaurant recommendations. We are big wine people and loved the daily wine tastings, which are scheduled at your convenience. Talking to Gabriel, the sommelier, was for us one of the best parts of staying at the hotel. We also enjoyed the rooftop deck and, suprisingly, the modern decor as we tend to favor more traditional accomodations. The hotel almost feels like a bed and breakfast because of it's size which made it feel more intimate and cozy. Our room was pretty spacious too. I think the fact that breakfast and the wine tastings are included in the room rate, makes the hotel a good value.

But it was not all good. We were awakened fairly early Saturday morning by the clanging of dishes from guests eating breakfast in the atrium. This was less of a problem during the week when the hotel was less full, but there was still a fair amount of noise from the street. The bathroom in our room (201) was so dark that I literally could not put make-up on in the room at night. And our ultramodern square sink had it's drain in the corner so there was always a square pool of water in the bottom. Particularly gross after brushing your teeth. But what really left a bad taste in our mouth was one night we invited some friends to enjoy the rooftop deck with a few bottles of wine. The staff was very accomodating in providing glasses but did not tell us until afterwards that there was a 30 peso corkage fee per bottle. They also charged 60 pesos for each friend who wanted to partake in the wine tasting, which seemed a bit outrageous. In retrospect, we probably would have been happy to order a bottle from their wine list but interestingly we never saw one during our stay. There's a small bar in the lobby but we didn't see anyone tending to it during our stay either.

So, all in all it was a very interesting experience and I'm glad we stayed there but I'm not sure we would stay there again. I think it would depend on whether they work out some of their kinks and on what else San Telmo has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2009

We have a wonderful and comfortable stay. The wine tasting given by the sommelier of the hotel is a must.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leaolima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Anselmo Buenos Aires, Curio Collection by Hilton
San Telmo
CH Madero Urbano Suites
CH Madero Urbano Suites
#33 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Vitrum
Hotel Vitrum
#114 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
#87 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
San Telmo
Telmho Hotel Boutique
Telmho Hotel Boutique
#162 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Montserrat
Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel

Property: Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Carlos Calvo 369. | San Telmo. CABA, Buenos Aires C1102AAG, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Telmo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#66 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#74 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and understated sophistication. Mansion Vitraux is one of the most trendy alternative that the cosmopolitan city of Buenos Aires can offer to tourists who come looking for design, art, style and distinction. Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel enjoys a delicious location, surrounded by visual richness and picturesque beauty. It is one of the most concentrated areas and cultural heritage of the city of Buenos Aires. Street markets, colonial churches and buildings, museums, antiques sales, cutting edge gourmet restaurants, street performers, give this neighborhood an eclectic feel. You will definitely enjoy the unique relaxing Bleu Wellness Lounge with sauna, massages, gym and indoor heated pool. At the Terraza Las Cupulas we offer an oasis to relax and enjoy, a heated pool with upstream swimming, an outdoor Jacuzzi, sofa lounges and the sundeck will do the trick... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel, Wine Lounge And Spa
Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel, Wine Lounge Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing