We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ranked #61 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Came to Buenos Aires for business and stayed in this hotel because it is close to the office and initially had good services, but not quite like that.
The Internet/WiFi service doesn't work and the cell reception inside the rooms is very poor, so forget about working from the room.
The room is nice, big and cozy, but the bathroom is really small, I kept on bumping inside the shower cabin all the time.
Be careful when opening the windows, since the parrillas around it will convert your room into an asado place very quickly.
The breakfast service is a no go, the coffee is awful rest average to poor, I decided to have breakfast elsewhere.
Also be careful if you get a room in the 1st floor, the room 101 is the kitchen for the breakfast and it is very noise in the morning when they run the breakfast service.

Room Tip: Get a room as high as possible, less noise and parrilla smell
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SKretzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 400 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

I visited this hotel for 10 days in late May early June 2013. I have to say the location is wonderful. It is walking distance from good restaurants and located in the heart of the Recoleta area. Room is fine and comfortable for a family of 4. the sofa is pretty nice for a baby. Breakfast is served to the room and this is the only option. now, there is a lot of construction going on right beside the hotel. I think it is fair for customers to know this so you can decide if you want to deal with the noise or go somewhere else.

I like the fact that there is a small kitchen with a microwave and a small fridge. As mentioned in other reviews, you can hear the shower of your neighbor running but I don't think is a problem.

i have to mention that toilet had a funny smell from day one that never went away, we explicitly asked to get it cleaned and even after that the smell was still there. if you are a freak about cleaning this could be disturbing... I had to call to get the trash can cleaned because they forgot about it more than once... not what I expected.

I think it was fine and comfortable but not cleaned properly during our stay. I think they could do a better job.

forgot to mention that WIFI is free... and please ask about the construction before booking!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel has excellent location in Recoleta near to many restaurants and shopping mall, also a supermarket is near to the hotel.
The room size is excellent with kitchenette and sitting sofa, very clean, breakfast in room.
Friendly staff.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Location, cleaning, size
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YounisOthman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

booked this hotel because from the pictures it look great. few things came into mind after our stay. the beds we were expecting to have 2 double beds, not 2 single. the wallpaper had weird water stains. the room next to ours, every time they used their shower it made a loud noise that woke us up...their wifi is pretty good and strong. the location is pretty good..right next to the cemetery. a block away is also where the hop on-hop off tour bus is as well..right acorss the hotel is a grocery where you can buy some snacks/water. not too far from the hotel are some cafes and restaurants as well... this hotel is def not a 4 star hotel though...don't go by the pictures used through expedia...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaykkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Buenos Aires. It is a great location. The rooms are very nice. It is quiet. The staff are great. It is nice to have a big room with a kitchen, etc. We really liked it. We were celebrating our 25th anniversary and they gave us a half bottle of champagne, which was very nice.

The only thing that could be considered a drawback is that there is not a breakfast buffet. If breakfast is included with your room, they bring a continental breakfast to your room. You can get scrambled eggs for $5US additional per person which we did. I liked having breakfast brought to the room and being able to eat at my leisure, so I did not consider this to be a drawback.

I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again if we return to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Hotel is in a nice area next to the Recoleta Cemetry.
The rooms are spacious with a kitchenette. The people working in the hotel are very friendly and helpful. Wi Fi is fast and for free. The breakfast is ok, not very healthy like in most hotels in Argentinia. It is not a first class hotel, but it is a good option for the money you pay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

There are a lot of good things to say about the Ayres de Recoleta. Confirming and reiterating other posts - the location is fantastic, well priced, and the staff did their utmost to make us feel comfortable. The apartment was well-appointed with amenities.

The one drawback for me was that the balcony doors do not lock. When we asked, it apparently was the same for all the apartments in the building. For me, I like to have the peace of mind that the room is secure when I venture out. The problem was exacerbated by the relative ease one could traverse from one balcony to the neighbouring.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_C68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#50 of 443 in Buenos Aires
322 reviews
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Hotel
Ayres de Recoleta Hotel
#148 of 443 in Buenos Aires
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
#120 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,283 reviews
Recoleta
ARC Recoleta Boutique Hotel & Spa
Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
#39 of 443 in Buenos Aires
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres de Recoleta Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres de Recoleta Plaza

Address: Guido 1980 | Recoleta Plaza, Buenos Aires 01114, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#46 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#79 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#98 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $93 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayres de Recoleta Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ayres de Recoleta Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres De Recoleta Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing