We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires
Ranked #170 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Gerlingen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Well, definately one of the nicest hotels I stayed in ever! For those who love domestic neighborhoods ( just a five minute walk to the next subway station, so you're downtown in 15 mins..), small, modern and quite hotels, Raco is the place to be!
The stuff is exceptionally amazing and lovely!! Helping you out, whether it's about trips, recommandations for restaurants, shopping, museums; I-phone-problems(Thanks, Julian ;) ) or simple 'do and don't's...
ANYTIME again!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TatjanaNovakovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    126
    18
    5
    0
See reviews for
76
341
67
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NewYorkCity
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We arrived and was warmly greeted by Virginia. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. The deluxe room was very nice decorated and cozy. I was not impressed with the area at all. The only good thing about the area it is the restaurant La Violeta which is about a 10 minute walk. Walking in the neighborhood honestly felt tense and not very comfortable. We asked about checking out and we were convinced that the area is safe and that we can get to all other places by a short taxi ride. we were offered a free upgrade to the honeymoon suite. The suite was beautiful and had a nice small balcony that faced the front part of the building. In the morning we ordered breakfast and it was delivered to our room. The breakfast was good which consist of fruit salad, toast, ham and cheese toasted sandwich, yogurt, orange juice and coffee. We decided to stay and not check out to a more central location we figured what the hec we are only there for 3 nights anyways. The front desk was very helpful on telling us where to go each day. We book a Tango show which was recommended by hotel that included dinner and was not worth it all. The food was not good and for what we paid around $100 US each was way to expensive. The next day on Sunday we took a taxi to Caminito and saw free tango shows while eating lunch outside. The day of checkout we were told that we didn't have to pay late check out fee because no one was checking in to the room we occupied that day but then we were told that yes we do have to pay half of day. Which I believe this was told by the owner. Overall nice hotel. The front desk were all helpful and nice. Very friendly and made us feel very welcomed. The rooms excellent I was very impressed that the bed sheets were not the typical white ugly sheets that I see all the time they were a nice color that I even have the same color at home. Service excellent. Location not to good.

Room Tip: Honey moon suite rooms worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flygaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
601 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

What a wonderful treat to stay at Hotel Boutique Raco, tucked away in a neighborhood. It is marked out front only by a "Turismo" sign; otherwise we'd never have noticed the stately wooden doors that open into a delightfully artsy foyer. The front desk is staffed 24/7 by the friendliest locals who all speak English, and we had no problems ringing the bell at any hour to be let inside. We always felt decently safe. Everyone was always so knowledgeable about their recommendations, and they have a great walking map of what to see and where things are. They even made arrangements for us to see a tango show, so it was like having a concierge.

We loved our high ceilings with recessed lighting - and the bonus of having an air conditioning unit in-room. It was cute but stately at the same time. The bathroom was small in our room, but that's fine - we're not large people. We could tell people have slept in the bed due due to some odd lumping, but we never had a lack of sleep.

Breakfast... where do I begin? As soon as they spotted us trotting down the basement stairs, the staff hopped up to start some coffee and tea warming. We could serve ourselves some cereal, but for the rest they served us themselves. They set out for us cups of fruit, yogurt, ham & cheese toasted sandwiches, oatmeal, pastries, juice... All this food kept us going until late lunch time.

Overall, they are centrally located to all the interesting neighborhoods, including Palermo Soho, Recoleta, Puerto Madeiro, etc. However, those are all healthy walks, so on extremely hot days you may want to consider taking a taxi.

The good thing is they are near several amazing ice cream shops. Our favorite was Helado DUMBO Artesanal. Sure, the guy behind the counter is rather melancholy, but he had great flavors and they were open on Sunday, and by the end of our stay smiled when he recognized us walking in. Also nearby are Cafe Violeta with and Rosendo's, a local parrilla with no English-speaking folks (but that was ok, we communicated back and forth by lots of pointing and humor).


Highly recommend Hotel Boutique Raco!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aerofaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights during a recent trip to South America based on the trip advisor reviews and what a great decision that was. Being a solo traveller I was a little apprehensive about travelling to South America. Buenos Aires was my first destination so wanted somewhere that I would feel safe and secure and this hotel was certainly that. The staff could not have been more helpful from carrying my bags to booking me a taxi and the wealth of knowledge is endless. The hotel itself is gorgeous, very modern and chic. The hotel is not located in the centre but i did not find this a problem at all as its in walking distance to the metro and taxis are very cheap. I loved my time here, my expectations were certainly exceeded and it was the perfect start to my trip. Thank you !!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahJBWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for more than 10 days. During this period, we visited many parts of Buenos Aires. It was definite one of our best hotel experience over the years. The hotel has easy access to a train station and several bus stops. The rooms are cozy and clean. The people there are very friendly and everyone speaks good English. They have good knowledge of the city and you can get detail information from them on where you want to visit. The rates are reasonable and the breakfast can be adjusted to what you need. We strongly recommend people looking into this place as their choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights during a recent trip to Argentina. The hotel is not fancy, but was very clean and comfortable. It is located in residential area, on a quiet street...so noise is definitely not a problem. We felt completely safe and secure...even walking home rather late at night. The metro is nearby as well as the bus stop...we used both. We were travelling with our teenage daughter, and the hotel added a small bed so we would be able to fit into one room. The best part of this hotel is definitely the staff! The young women that run the hotel are so nice and helpful....they are a wealth of information! We truly enjoyed our stay at the Boutique Raco! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdd99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston , Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Booked this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews. The hotel and staff are excellent. We were not concerned about "residential" location because we enjoy using subways.. Only problem with our stay; the Metro A Line was closed for renovations. Had to use cabs, readily available (and inexpensive for our group of four) for our trips, until we figured out the local bus numbers and schedule.

The Metro will be back in operation as of March 1st (estimated??). I could recommend this hotel without reservation, if the Metro (5 minute walk) was up and running.

Another tip: Consider the"closed door" restaurants; we had an excellent meal (and fun) at Collectivo Felix.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triphungry_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Rooney's Boutique Hotel
Rooney's Boutique Hotel
#191 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#63 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Montserrat
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ibis Buenos Aires
#119 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#134 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
San Nicolas
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#83 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Place by P Hotels
Palermo Place by P Hotels
#66 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires

Property: Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Yapeyu 271, Buenos Aires C1202ACE, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept in boutique hotel subject, located in the heart of Buenos Aires, Racó de Buenos Aires offers a new vision in luxury and comfort matters when traveling and staying in our city. At only 200 meters from the subway station and only 10 minutes from areas like Palermo, San Telmo, Recoleta and Puerto Madero, our boutique hotel will be your starting point for your activities in the most European city of Argentina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing