We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires
Ranked #166 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We switched to the Raco after spending many nights at the Centro area, and were looking for some quiet place. Based on the good reviews on Tripadvisor and on its attractive rate we picked it and I have to say that I was not disappointed and that it deserves its good reviews.
Strong points of the hotel: 1) the staff, kind, attentive, warm, helpful, excellent human relations. 2) true "boutique" hotel, nice design and very clean.
Weak points: location (it is far away from all major touristic attractions), wi fi works only in rooms close to reception, there was no breakfast option, if I remember correctly, and, as it was the end of the summer so we had some mosquitos problems the first night. The next day they gave us an electrical device against mosquitos and they also upgraded us to a huge suite, very comfortable and fancy. Altogether a very nice place, which left a very good memory of our stay there, and big thanks to its great staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alegriabp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    127
    18
    5
    0
See reviews for
77
341
67
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and I spent three nights at this true hidden gem of Buenos Aires. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful stay. They were all extremely friendly and also spoke perfect English. Since the more expensive rooms with balconies were empty, we got a free upgrade to one of those. The hotel is located in a beautiful centenary mansion. The moment we got there my wife was overwhelmed by how romantic it all felt, with the high ceiling, the balcony, antique doors and windows. The bathroom (quite tasteful and modern) and the TV were the only hints that we were in the 21st century. Some reviewers complained that it is far from the action, but it is so close to the A subway line that I believe the peacefulness of this lovely quiet residential neighborhood outweighs the 15 extra minutes you spend when going to the attractions. There's also a delicious bakery near the subway station which seems to be always open (Sunday 8pm!). Since we love Buenos Aires and will surely be back, we'll definitely go back to this amazing little hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erico L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This hotel was a surprise for us, even though we´ve read the good reviews in here. It is a very beautiful house with 13 nicely decorated. Since it is run by a family, service is amazing, They are very helpful and concerned about their customers, offering tips and help for everything. Breakfast is another good thing. Totally recommend it if you wanna to stay away from the cloud of Florida.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luciinthesky303631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We have just spent 3 nights at this beautiful hotel and can honestly say we will miss the excellent service, the lovely reception staff and the yummy breakfasts.

From the minute we arrived they went out of their way to make our stay a good one. We were upgraded at no extra cost to a duplex room, giving us lots of space and more of a feel of being in a flat rather than a room.

They also managed to get us on a tour for the boca juniors game that evening, meaning we didnt have to spend a whole week in BA waiting for a match the following sunday.

The cleaning staff were discreet but rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard. The room itself was beautiful with high ceilings, and a winding staircase. the bed was comfortable, there was cable tv both upstairs and downstairs in the duplex, and a small fridge to keep our drinks cold. Wifi connection was available free in both the main building and in the bedrooms. There was also an adaptor plug already in the room so we didnt have to fight over who was charging what first!

The hotel staff are great for tips on what to see and where to eat, and were kind enough to order us a pizza one evening when we asked.

Breakfast each morning was included and was more than enough for both of us. It comprised of toast, toasties, pastries, hot drinks and eggs.

Staff were kind enough to grant us a late checkout until 9pm as a one off as our bus was very late on that day. We even recieved a complimentary bottle of wine on our last evening.

After advice on how to get downtown we caught the bus from literally at the end of the block straight there, and back, for less than 50p return trip. The buses ran every 2 mins so there was no long waits. The area feels safe so even when I ventured out alone one evening as a woman I didnt feel remotely threatened or worried.

There is a cheap laundrette 2 blocks down that did a crate of washing for us for less than £3.

The hotel is immaculately maintained and the level of english spoken by all staff was so good we didn't have any problems at all.

We thoroughly loved our stay in this safe and well serviced area in terms of places to eat and shop. With easy access to buses and the metro distance to the sites is not an issue for such fantastic service and lovely accomodation. It really is worth calling or emailing to make your booking as the cost is lower than on the net too.

If you are lucky enough to get the same level of service that we did then you will not regret your stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pumpkin1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The hotel is very well located, close to public transports, such as subway and bus, besides being a very calm place. The treatment given by the hotel's employees is amazing, all of them are pretty polite and helpful, helping you with whatever you need, calling taxi, giving sightseeing tips, restaurants and transports. Other remarkable point is the cleaning, always perfect. The room is very comfortable, with wifi, warmer and a good shower.
I traveled with my wife and we stayed in the hotel for 5 very nice days. I totally recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucMolinari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed in a beautiful room with a balcony. There were high ceilings, a comfortable bed and a medium sized flat screen tv. The bathroom was a little small because of the way the door opened. Everything was very clean. The staff were the nicest people we met in the city and they all spoke fluent English. Safe area and walking distance to metro stop, bus stops and cafes.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssghassem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

What an incredible experience- A classy operation! From the moment my son and I walked in, it felt like a welcoming change from the crazy pace of Baires. I would definitely stay here again, we were treated like family; my son got was quite sick and they helped me deal with it as far as where to treat him, how to get there, and even gave me medicine and let me borrow a thermometer! Any requests we had, were fulfilled immediately without hesitation. A Full Breakfast was included, which was better than we expected. We will miss the calming sound of the church bells as well as the privacy and security of the hotel. To the owner Julian and his wife as well as the wonderful staff- Virginia, Natalia, Leo and Andrea - Thank you for making our stay safe and worry free! Gracias por sus atenciones y hasta la proxima ! - AG & MAO

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs towards the back, # 11 was good because you get the sun, which feels warm an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zurdis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#61 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,227 reviews
Montserrat
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ibis Buenos Aires
#115 of 446 in Buenos Aires
2,380 reviews
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#56 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
#90 of 446 in Buenos Aires
462 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Reconquista Garden
Hotel Reconquista Garden
#167 of 446 in Buenos Aires
482 reviews
Montserrat
Scala Hotel Buenos Aires
Scala Hotel Buenos Aires
#58 of 446 in Buenos Aires
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires

Property: Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Yapeyu 271, Buenos Aires C1202ACE, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept in boutique hotel subject, located in the heart of Buenos Aires, Racó de Buenos Aires offers a new vision in luxury and comfort matters when traveling and staying in our city. At only 200 meters from the subway station and only 10 minutes from areas like Palermo, San Telmo, Recoleta and Puerto Madero, our boutique hotel will be your starting point for your activities in the most European city of Argentina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing