We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service in a beautiful hotel at a low cost”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires
Ranked #160 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent service in a beautiful hotel at a low cost”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We have just spent 3 nights at this beautiful hotel and can honestly say we will miss the excellent service, the lovely reception staff and the yummy breakfasts.

From the minute we arrived they went out of their way to make our stay a good one. We were upgraded at no extra cost to a duplex room, giving us lots of space and more of a feel of being in a flat rather than a room.

They also managed to get us on a tour for the boca juniors game that evening, meaning we didnt have to spend a whole week in BA waiting for a match the following sunday.

The cleaning staff were discreet but rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard. The room itself was beautiful with high ceilings, and a winding staircase. the bed was comfortable, there was cable tv both upstairs and downstairs in the duplex, and a small fridge to keep our drinks cold. Wifi connection was available free in both the main building and in the bedrooms. There was also an adaptor plug already in the room so we didnt have to fight over who was charging what first!

The hotel staff are great for tips on what to see and where to eat, and were kind enough to order us a pizza one evening when we asked.

Breakfast each morning was included and was more than enough for both of us. It comprised of toast, toasties, pastries, hot drinks and eggs.

Staff were kind enough to grant us a late checkout until 9pm as a one off as our bus was very late on that day. We even recieved a complimentary bottle of wine on our last evening.

After advice on how to get downtown we caught the bus from literally at the end of the block straight there, and back, for less than 50p return trip. The buses ran every 2 mins so there was no long waits. The area feels safe so even when I ventured out alone one evening as a woman I didnt feel remotely threatened or worried.

There is a cheap laundrette 2 blocks down that did a crate of washing for us for less than £3.

The hotel is immaculately maintained and the level of english spoken by all staff was so good we didn't have any problems at all.

We thoroughly loved our stay in this safe and well serviced area in terms of places to eat and shop. With easy access to buses and the metro distance to the sites is not an issue for such fantastic service and lovely accomodation. It really is worth calling or emailing to make your booking as the cost is lower than on the net too.

If you are lucky enough to get the same level of service that we did then you will not regret your stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pumpkin1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    127
    18
    5
    0
See reviews for
77
344
69
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athlone, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The hotel is very well located, close to public transports, such as subway and bus, besides being a very calm place. The treatment given by the hotel's employees is amazing, all of them are pretty polite and helpful, helping you with whatever you need, calling taxi, giving sightseeing tips, restaurants and transports. Other remarkable point is the cleaning, always perfect. The room is very comfortable, with wifi, warmer and a good shower.
I traveled with my wife and we stayed in the hotel for 5 very nice days. I totally recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucMolinari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed in a beautiful room with a balcony. There were high ceilings, a comfortable bed and a medium sized flat screen tv. The bathroom was a little small because of the way the door opened. Everything was very clean. The staff were the nicest people we met in the city and they all spoke fluent English. Safe area and walking distance to metro stop, bus stops and cafes.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssghassem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

What an incredible experience- A classy operation! From the moment my son and I walked in, it felt like a welcoming change from the crazy pace of Baires. I would definitely stay here again, we were treated like family; my son got was quite sick and they helped me deal with it as far as where to treat him, how to get there, and even gave me medicine and let me borrow a thermometer! Any requests we had, were fulfilled immediately without hesitation. A Full Breakfast was included, which was better than we expected. We will miss the calming sound of the church bells as well as the privacy and security of the hotel. To the owner Julian and his wife as well as the wonderful staff- Virginia, Natalia, Leo and Andrea - Thank you for making our stay safe and worry free! Gracias por sus atenciones y hasta la proxima ! - AG & MAO

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs towards the back, # 11 was good because you get the sun, which feels warm an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zurdis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

It has what a boutique hotel must have: charm, nice rooms, simpatic and helpfull people. Nice breakfasf (not the same of a big hotel of couse). Honest priced.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueJay277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel, tucked away in a charming converted mansion with gorgeous rooms and lots of character. The breakfast is served to you individually each morning (it is not self-service), and the staff on the front desk are lovely and very eager to help. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. Highly recommended.

My only complaint is that the location is in a residential area, further away from the "action" in Buenos Aires than I had realised. It's about a 15 minute taxi ride to central Buenos Aires, or a 5-10 minute walk to the subway station and then another 15 minutes or so on the train. It's a great neighbourhood if you prefer peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle of the city, but not ideal if you want to enjoy the vibrancy of Buenos Aires on your doorstep.

But overall this is a really lovely place

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AusTravel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. This was indeed a lovely comment!

We would like to take this opportunity and add more information for our future guests:
The Hotel is strategically located in the geographical center of the city as a great starting point to all neighborhoods and main sights. An antique house, built in 1904, Racó de Buenos Aires is nestled in a calm and safe residential area, situated only 3 blocks from the metro and a 15 min taxi ride to any of the interesting spots.
You may find restaurants, bars, and a large commercial area in the surroundings, the Basilica of San Carlos Borromeo, as well as parks, fairs, and access to several bus lines.

It is a fact that you do need to take a bus or the subway to get to certain areas around the city, as mentioned previously. However, on the other hand, our guests get to enjoy different advantages of our neighborhood, such as tranquility and safety, which you won’t find in several other districts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel in a very convenient and quiet location. Staff was incredible helpful all the time and really very nice and well decorated rooms as the rest of the hotel. This is not the classical hotel, It's like being at home when traveling to Buenos Aires. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dnavarroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#63 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,231 reviews
Montserrat
Scala Hotel Buenos Aires
Scala Hotel Buenos Aires
#57 of 445 in Buenos Aires
900 reviews
Bauen Suite Hotel
#218 of 445 in Buenos Aires
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Hotel Internacional
Hotel Internacional
#223 of 445 in Buenos Aires
138 reviews
San Nicolas
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#82 of 445 in Buenos Aires
973 reviews
Montserrat
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ibis Buenos Aires
#118 of 445 in Buenos Aires
2,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires

Property: Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Yapeyu 271, Buenos Aires C1202ACE, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept in boutique hotel subject, located in the heart of Buenos Aires, Racó de Buenos Aires offers a new vision in luxury and comfort matters when traveling and staying in our city. At only 200 meters from the subway station and only 10 minutes from areas like Palermo, San Telmo, Recoleta and Puerto Madero, our boutique hotel will be your starting point for your activities in the most European city of Argentina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Prestigia, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing