We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - with lots of areas for improvements”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Ranked #82 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Broadway is aprox. 40km from Ezeiza airport. It´s centrally located - just a block from the Obelisco.

Although I had booked a room with kingsize bed, I was given a room with 2 individual beds upon arrival - which was around 5am in the morning.
The room I had booked was not available but I was promised to get a different room later.

In the evening I asked for the new room - and was changed into something "much better".
See for yourself and compare the pictures....

The second room was much larger; new; modern. Also with a nice bathroom with a superb shower.


The staff was friendly. But when I asked for a plug converter to connect my laptop, I turned out that they had no converter available...

Breakfast was OK for Buenos Aires; fruits, juices, breads, cereals, some meat products...

Internet: working well!

Gym and pool: this entire area was a disappointment: it was around 40°C - and there was no aircondition in the gym.
Carpeted floor - I wonder who designs these kind of gyms.

The pool area looks nice - but I had my concers about hygiene and water quality.

Although it was summer and hot - no service/no drinks offered here (just a phone - for you to order).

The hotel is not bad - it´s located in a convenient area.
But as I enjoy to do some sports after work - the gym was more than disappointing.
So are the elevators - it took up to 8 minutes to get "a lift".

Room Tip: Ask for a free room upgrade - the worst thing that can happen is that they say "no"....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom_brd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,061)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have booked a junior suite. Upon check-in, the hotel reception requested to keep our printout, a rather wired practice. But still the reception, ignored the content of the reservation on the printout, to have given us the wrong, downgraded, worst and the smallest room 714. It was a room not a suite as we have booked . We had to protest before a proper one was re-assigned.

The facilities are rather aged and the very weak water flow did not afford any proper washing. very annoyed. Since the hotel was renovated by applying painting to the old structures such as doors and frames, the aged and rotten doors simply could not lock without lifting the heavy 2m high door by two hands. very trying work.

The breakfast was passable. There is a shower in the Gym on 11/F where one can take a quick shower prior to evening flight, after checkout. This is the bonus point and the reason we have chosen to stay.

The location is central, however.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Antarctica_Detour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

we are very pleased with the treatment that we received in your hotel. All employees were very kind and helpful.
The rooms are very comfortable and clean. There is a very nice shower.
The restaurant is very nice too with excelent food and at a fair price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanteCivita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

nice hotel ; spite we had no room whem we arrived , we went to another hotel and we returned on the second day.....
nice and cleam room , good size room ,good breakfast ,good attention, restaurant not good .
well located, at corrientes avenue. just one block from av. 9 de julio....., just in the center of buenos aires,three blocks from teatro collon at 9 de julio( a visit to the theater must be done).

Room Tip: ask for a room facing corrientes av, high floor... better view. View on the back side very poor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BASTOSNETO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The biggest pro about this hotel for me is its location. It's 1 minute away from the Obelisk, which puts it at the center of the San Nicolas region. It's about 5 - 10 minutes drive away from Recoletta (you can even walk there if you have time and enjoy the beautiful buildings along the way).

The other good thing is its size. The basic room has a separate living room with a fridge, a microwave, a couch and a small dining table.

Everything else is standard. You can tell that the building is slightly older by the slight rust on the walls. The bathroom is nothing to rave about, but decent. It has a nice restaurant that serves good food at a decent price (especially for a hotel in downtown Buenos Aires). The lunch and dinner are marginally better than the continental breakfast, just a heads up.

The receptionists are always very welcoming and helpful whenever I'm there, so that's a plus.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smilelaughread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Broadway suites in Buenos Aires was a perfect place for me for a week long business trip. Microwave in the room with kitchen cutlery made my life easy as I can't find my type of food outside and I could cook whatever I brought as ready to cook stuff. It is in the heart of the city and was very close to my business site. Just walking. Many restaurants around and a perfect place for your short business trip with cooking facility.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshwinNagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Good: Modern mix with old, clean enough, pretty pool (if you can tolerate the loud air conditions beside it), central location.
The Bad: Large hole in a towel then, later in our stay, we had another towel with smaller holes. Our sheets had small holes in them (but after realizing that holes in linen and towels is probably just how they roll, we didn't bother to ask for new sheets)
Also Bad: Our Junior Suite had a flat screen tv circa 2001, not as pictured on their site and we only had one night stand on one site of the bed. Again, not as pictures on their site. We actually saw housekeeping cleaning a standard room that was way more modern than ours.
Take note that the power goes off regularly so people get stuck on their elevators and the lucky ones like us just have to take the stairs. This could just be a summer months thing because of so much power being use.
The Disappointing: The front desk staff was a mix of men that ranged from helpful and friendly to not even saying hola when you smile and say hola as you walk by. Since we were hardly in our rooms for anything except sleeping it was alright. I just think we could have done better. Much better.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the 11th floor (again, maybe just a summer thing) because the exhaust from the AC uni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahploda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#53 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,082 reviews
San Nicolas
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
#77 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,619 reviews
Retiro
Pestana Buenos Aires
Pestana Buenos Aires
#68 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Novotel Buenos Aires
Novotel Buenos Aires
#74 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,863 reviews
Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
#102 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,437 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#41 of 440 in Buenos Aires
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Hotel & Suites

Address: Corrientes Avenue 1173, Buenos Aires 1173, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#56 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#103 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#105 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $72 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadway Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broadway Hotel and Suites is located at Buenos Aires, Argentina. It offers 110 rooms that comprises 56 junior suites, 6 executive suites, 4 deluxe suites, 38 duperior rooms and 6 corner superior rooms. Some of its amenities include outdoor swimming pool, LCD screen television with cable channels, and wireless high-speed internet connection. While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like Obelisco, Broadway Theater, and Puerto Madero. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Broadway Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing