We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in downtown location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Ranked #79 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed 4 nights, 2 adults and 2 children. The location is great when wanting to stay downtown, 100m from the Obelisco. Beds were comfortable. Despite being on Avenida Corrientes - large avenida, could not even hear the trafic. The roof with the pool was great on sunny days. Breakfast was fine.

Annoyed that the extra cost to use the sofa-bed (that was already in the ) room was 70USD + VAT per night. Unfortunately there does not seem to be that many hotels with capacity for a family of 4. Our first week in BsAs we rented an apartment which a great alternative when being a family. Wifi was a bit weak in our room but good in other parts of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterXXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,036)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2011

Nice hotel located near most of the central attractions in Buenos Aires. We stayed for 2 nights and had no problems. We had a room at the back of the hotel which was very quiet. The hotel is located on a very busy street with a lot of noise so I can only imagine that the rooms located on the facade must be fairly noisy. The buffet breakfast was ok, nothing special. They also serve dinner but we didn't have the chance to try. The service was very good, they booked a tour for us and also arranged for transportation when necessary. Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Nice hotel for the price. Located downtown Buenos Aires close to lots of shopping and places to eat (all price ranges). Hotel was clean and quiet. Probably about a 2 1/2 star. Breakfast was minimal but satisfactory.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toolmanchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Everything was perfect but 1 thing was really uncomfortable. It was the bed. When we moved alittle on the bed, the bed squeaked very badly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muhammed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Broadway Suites is a great little hotel centrally located to just about every place you’d want to visit in Buenos Aires. The neighborhood can be a little off-putting at first with a lot of traffic and other urban elements but is very convenient once you get past it. The neighborhood reminded me of Times Square or the Theater District in New York City. The hotel is just one block away from the Obelisk and 9 de Julio Avenue, a few blocks away from Calle Frorida, a comfortable walk to the Recoleta Cemetery and Plaza de Mayo. Anyone not up to walking can take advantage of all the Subte lines meeting just a block away from the hotel. The staff at the hotel was very helpful, English speaking and courteous. The room included a free breakfast which was just fabulous with eggs, sandwiches, meats, cheeses, cereals, fresh fruit and pastries galore. The coffee was spectacular and fresh juices were available as well. The selection varied little day to day, but it was so abundant that even after a week I wasn’t bored. I had a junior suite and it was very clean and efficient. The bedroom was a little on the smaller side but functional with a queen size bed, a desk, TV and closet. The closet contained a personal safe. The safe was large but probably not big enough for most laptops. The bathroom was adjacent to the bedroom and was very clean with plenty of towels as well. The front of the suite was wasted space. The living room/kitchen had a mini bar, microwave, a small table and a couple of chairs. I never used the room as it had no TV, windows or couch. I found restaurants very inexpensive in Buenos Aires but if you’re traveling on a budget, there’s a very large grocery store across the street from the hotel. Overall décor of the suite was efficient but modern minimalism. The hotel was advertised as having free wi-fi but when I got to the hotel I was told I had to pay for it. Additionally, if you need a late checkout you have to pay for half a day, in lieu of that they will keep your bags in a secure area for free.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grlfrmnsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We have been at this hotel during 4 days. The location is excelent and the apartment is clean and pleasant.

Room Tip: Excelent location and apart
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pau1o1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Good location in theatre district, very nice breakfast buffet, helpful, knowledgeable staff, but AWFUL "minimalist" rooms - ours had only 2 beds, 1 night table, one round table with 2 uncomfortable benches, no other furniture, and a flat-screen tv hanging on the wall with wires dangling. There was, however, a bowl of orange plastic flowers. Great.

We had to use the benches as luggage racks because there were none. The closet had TWO hangers. Two of the walls of the bathroom are frosted glass, which means you can see everything that goes on in the bathroom (except perhaps the brand of toothpaste being used) from outside. And every tinkle and dinkle is audible outside as well.

The hotel says this is minimalistic decorating. I call it cheap. And for almost $200 per night it is unforgiveable.

Room Tip: Ask for a NON-minimalist room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AniVeeCentralAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#78 of 444 in Buenos Aires
991 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#49 of 444 in Buenos Aires
785 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#51 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
#46 of 444 in Buenos Aires
925 reviews
San Nicolas
Park Silver Obelisco
Park Silver Obelisco
#82 of 444 in Buenos Aires
742 reviews
Montserrat
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
#118 of 444 in Buenos Aires
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Hotel & Suites

Address: Corrientes Avenue 1173, Buenos Aires 1173, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#69 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#107 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#109 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $56 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadway Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broadway Hotel and Suites is located at Buenos Aires, Argentina. It offers 110 rooms that comprises 56 junior suites, 6 executive suites, 4 deluxe suites, 38 duperior rooms and 6 corner superior rooms. Some of its amenities include outdoor swimming pool, LCD screen television with cable channels, and wireless high-speed internet connection. While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like Obelisco, Broadway Theater, and Puerto Madero. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Broadway Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing