We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jamming, I hope you like jamming too...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jam Suites Boutique Hotel
Ranked #65 of 256 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“jamming, I hope you like jamming too...”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

excelente localização! hotel bem cuidado, atendimento nota dez. tudo calmo e silencioso. ambiência acolhedora. to the folks out there that don't speak portuguese: pleasant experience. a charming place with lovely attendants, a little bit like home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FilipeC478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    86
    33
    18
    13
See reviews for
29
101
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for three days towards the end of our trip to Argentina. It is located in one of the best parts of town, Palermo Soho. There are three Palermos and Soho is the area to be. The restaurants and bars in the plaza are a walking distance from this hotel. There is also a set of leather stores nearby on Murillo street.
The staff is very friendly and everyone can speak English. They were very helpful in directing us around, calling cabs, letting us use the kitchen etc.

This is a boutique hotel and does not have a "big chain" vibe. It does seem like someone's house converted into a hotel. The room was comfortable. It had an AC which was needed for the hot summer nights. Breakfast is included and there is an electric pan which you can use to cook eggs.

Be aware that they prefer payment in cash. They did tell us about this in advance though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wynnter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights over new year's. the service was good and the staff assisted us in booking activities, taxis and meals. The rooms were clean, neat and a good size. The small outside garden adds a nice touch. We didn't plan anything for New Year's Eve and they let us use the kitchen to cook our own meal, a very good steak.

The location is great, right in the heart of Palermo soho, which is close to good restaurants, hrs and shopping.

Breakfast could do with a slice of ham and the kitchen needs a good clean.

On the morning of the first breakfast late in being set up, but based on our experience of buenos aires, everything is just a little late on the morning of the first.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ckvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed for three nights before heading north to Iguazu. It's in an excellent location in Palermo Soho which is one of the nicest parts of BA. Lots of nice restaurants, bars and boutiques surround the hotel. Lovely room with AC which you need at this time of year. Good breakfast and Anna was especially helpful. Lovely communal area and the garden is great after a day sightseeing.

Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had the room at the front- lovely big window but could be a little noisy for some. We're from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flying-Squirrel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

If you are like me and my family and do NOT enjoy the big, impersonal hotels, this is the place to stay in Buenos Aires.
I have stayed in more than 30 "Bed & Breakfast" hotels and Jam Suites is simply THE BEST.
Besides the perfect location, in Palermo "SoHo," the hotel staff is very friendly and immediately makes you feel welcome.
The breakfast set up is comfortable and, if you wish, you fry your own eggs in the non-stick electric pan. But, if you wish, the smiling lady will help.
Very quiet for sleeping.

Room Tip: Our room was a double-room suite called "Bernice." Very cozy, because our 2 daughters (16...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdDomingues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis010, Director de Recepción at Jam Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Ed,

Thank you very much for writing such nice comments! It makes us very proud to hear that you and your family felt so comfortable at Jam Suites. We hope to see you again soon!

Natasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Had a fantastic time staying at Jam Suites. Great location in Palermo, clean rooms, funky furnishings, amazing breakfast and incredible staff! I'd recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina_Ernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis010, Director de Recepción at Jam Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Jam Suites. We are proud of our work, and are always trying to improve in order to make our guests feel at home. You´re welcome any time.
Best regards,

Natasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I was very happy with my autumn-weekend stay at Jam Suites. They offered a unique experience relative to what I've found at other boutique hotels. Staying at Jam felt very much like visiting someone's home, although it had many of the amenities that you'd expect from a hotel. The entire staff if was friendly and helpful, and the location is right in the middle of Palermo Soho, which is very convenient for those interested in that part of town. Lot's of restaurants and trendy shops.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDiPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis010, Director de Recepción at Jam Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time for writing a review about your stay with us, we truly appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and that we did a long lasting impression. It makes us all proud that you think our best asset is us staff it really makes us want to keep our service as best as we can. We wanted to let you know that Jam Suites will always have its doors open for your return.

Natasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
#141 of 447 in Buenos Aires
395 reviews
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#136 of 447 in Buenos Aires
548 reviews
Palermo
First Palermo Hotel
First Palermo Hotel
#210 of 447 in Buenos Aires
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Palermo Soho Loft
Palermo Soho Loft
#262 of 447 in Buenos Aires
48 reviews
Palermo
Dogo Hostel
Dogo Hostel
#63 of 457 in Buenos Aires
78 reviews
Palermo
Heart of Soho Aparthotel
Heart of Soho Aparthotel
#83 of 457 in Buenos Aires
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jam Suites Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jam Suites Boutique Hotel

Property: Jam Suites Boutique Hotel
Address: Malabia 1442, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jam Suites Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jam Suites Boutique Hotel is the starting point to enjoy Buenos Aires lifestyle. Located in the heart of Palermo Soho, it has seven exclusive suites joined to the exuberant nature of its garden and a space dominated by arts and melodies generating a unique atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Jam Suites Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing