We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jam Suites Boutique Hotel
Ranked #105 of 260 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Had a fantastic time staying at Jam Suites. Great location in Palermo, clean rooms, funky furnishings, amazing breakfast and incredible staff! I'd recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina_Ernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis010, Director de Recepción at Jam Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Jam Suites. We are proud of our work, and are always trying to improve in order to make our guests feel at home. You´re welcome any time.
Best regards,

Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 218 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2012

I was very happy with my autumn-weekend stay at Jam Suites. They offered a unique experience relative to what I've found at other boutique hotels. Staying at Jam felt very much like visiting someone's home, although it had many of the amenities that you'd expect from a hotel. The entire staff if was friendly and helpful, and the location is right in the middle of Palermo Soho, which is very convenient for those interested in that part of town. Lot's of restaurants and trendy shops.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDiPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis010, Director de Recepción at Jam Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time for writing a review about your stay with us, we truly appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and that we did a long lasting impression. It makes us all proud that you think our best asset is us staff it really makes us want to keep our service as best as we can. We wanted to let you know that Jam Suites will always have its doors open for your return.

Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed in Jam Suites twice, firstly upon arriving in Buenos Aires, and again after travelling to Asuncion and Iguazu. On both occasions I had the same “standard” room: pretty basic but nicely furnished and very spacious. Bit noisy at night (as it’s next to the street) though only if you sleep with the window open. The breakfast is also pretty basic but I found that the case wherever i stayed in in Argentina. Just a question of glass half full/half empty: it’s free after all. Best thing about JamSuites: location location location! Palermo’s the place to be in Buenos Aires, with plenty of bars, cafes, and restaurants just around the corner. Also JS have incredibly helpful staff, most notably Monica, and there’s a LOVELY garden. Would stay there again. Will stay there again!

Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
Thank JuanVDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis010, Director de Recepción at Jam Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

First of all we wanted to thank you for choosing us as your home during your trip to Buenos Aires.
We are really happy that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We wanted to let you know that you will always be welcome in Jam Suites.

Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The rooms were not very clean. No telephone, the brekfast was so-so.

Reception staff was very kind and helpful

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis010, Propietario at Jam Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Dear family Agopian,
firstly thank you for highlighting the good performance of our staff and our location. However, I think that its assessment of our establishment, is unfair because you stayed at our hotel from 4/04 to 9/04 through the portal Venere and then decided to return to the hotel and stay from 11/04 to 12/04. Therefore, if the hotel would not have liked it would have not made the decision to return. The breakfast of the hotel is continental, appears in all portals that way and meets the necessary standards. Regarding cleanliness, I assume that the rooms are very clean and the value for money quality is keeping the market and the service we offer.
Greetings, Luis Tedesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed at Jam Suites twice at the start and end of our visit to Argentina. The hotel is a little hard to spot at first - a very small sign on Malabia next to a white metal door - Entry is via an intercom. The staff are very friendly and speak very good English; Luis, the owner is a very amenable chap and was happy to help with any questions we might have. The entry area, where breakfast is also served, is very characterful and quaint - a bit like an old style bookshop with antique wood, lots of bookshelves and framed pictures of film and musical greats. This floor opens out onto a very picturesque little garden which to be honest the hotel does not make enough of. Our room for the first part of our stay was on the first foor, up a flight of metal stairs. Initially we were not very impressed with the standard of the decor in the room - a lick of paint wouldnt go amiss and the bathroom was pretty grubby looking, with a toilet bowl which moved as it had come away from the floor - basically the fixtures and fittings have all seen better days. It certainly did not spoil our stay though - the air con worked and the bed was comfortable and for the price we paid we wouldn't make an issue of it considering the great location of the hotel. The room on our second stay was the suite and this was a great deal better though it still had that faded, worn look, especially in the bathroom. Still - this room had a very nice glass covered sitting room adjacent to the bedroom and a very poweful jacuzzi bath which was very welcome after a day out and about in Buenos Aires, and we were more than happy with it. To sum up, if you can accept the character of the place and dont mind a bit of wear on the fixings here and there, we cannot recommend Jam Suites highly enough. The staff are lovey as stated and we valued the convenience of the location in the heart of Palermo Soho. The breakfast is ok (as it is generally in Argentina), with bread for toasting, preserves etc and pastries provided each morning. Fresh fruit would have been nice. We wished they had made more of the garden - it really is very pretty and investing in a few more tables and chairs out there and perhaps offering a list of wine and beers in the afternoon would really be a good move.

Room Tip: Go for the suite - definitely the nicer of the two rooms we booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Basemess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Our stay in Buenos Aires came at the end of our 3 week South American holiday. We had flight problems and arrived at nearly midnight, without our luggage. We were met at the gate by a man who silently showed us our "suite", a tiny room off the entry courtyard, containing a double mattress on a dirty looking queen size box spring, no place to put any luggage, a few hangers on a rod under the television shelf. Other reviewers have commented on peeling paint, and our bedcover was not clean looking.One nightstand was a small refrigerator filled with sodas, water, etc. Not a good first impression, but the bath looked OK, and we were exhausted. The next morning, we awoke, went to breakfast, which was adequate with pastry, toast, fruit...never seen again, coffee and juice. At nine, Monica arrived, very friendly, helpful, informative about the area. Sadly, she delivered two pieces of bad news. No other rooms were available that matched what we reserved...a Queen suite, which looks lovely in photos. Worse yet, there was an "error" in the booking, and even though we had a confirmed, with credit card, 6 night reservation, we would be moved on Saturday, for 3 night at another hotel, which we found out was in an iffy area, safe in the busy daytime, but not great at night. Jam Suites is in a great area of shops and many restaurants and bars for evening strolling and entertainment. The new hotel is in an area of outlet stores, but few dining options and deserted streets after dark. Monica was diligent in contacting the airlines and trying to retrieve our lost baggage. We went out, determined to enjoy the day, and not worry about the bags. On our return, we met Victoria, who was somewhat less determined in her efforts s with LAN, the airlines, and we went to our little dingy room, again without clean clothes and toiletries. The next morning, we found the same breakfast as the day before, but no fruit, and the coffee was not hot. Luis was at the desk, with many apologies about the reservation error, and showing photos of the new hotel. It did look very nice, but the photos of Jam Suites did not match the room we were given. Luis did contact LAN again about the bags, receiving assurance that they would be delivered that morning. So off we went again, hopeful that we would come back in the afternoon with luggage delivered. Alas, NO. Victoria was back and we felt like we needed to push her to contact LAN on our behalf. We refused to take "no" for an answer, and finally when my husband was on the phone with LAN, the bags arrived. JOY! I brought in a small chair from the back yard, upon which I could put my suitcase. My husband put his on the floor next to the bed, and had less than a foot of floor space to get out of bed. Our last night at Jam Suites, we arrived home after the evening out, went to bed, only to be awakened by every other guest returning later and conversing 3 feet outside our only window which opened into the entry. There was also a constantly barking dog nearby that night. In the morning we found the same small breakfast offering, microwaved our coffee to drinkable temperature, and got ready to leave. In talking to another guest, we learned that eggs could be available if you asked for them. That would have been nice to know. We expressed our total disappointment to Victoria, and requested that Luis be made available for us to speak with. She called him when it was clear that we were not settling or leaving until we saw him. He arrived in short order, full of apologies again about the error and assurances that the new hotel would be fine, that he would cover the taxi to the new place, and finally a 20% discount. When he told us to "smile" because now everything was fine, he underestimated our complete irritation. We made up our minds to cut our losses and get out of there with a minimum of further disruption to our vacation, and left there with a sense of relief. I cannot recommend this hotel at all, unless you are standing in and examining the room you will be staying in. We believe that we were sold out because the weekend we were there turned out to be a celebratory weekend, and our room could be rented out for much more for the weekend than what we were promised for the 6 nights. We don't feel that we were treated with honesty.

Room Tip: Only 7 rooms in the whole hotel, but ours was awful. The photos show the nice upstairs rooms at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camera425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis010, Propietario at Jam Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Dear Nikora family,

Firstly, I believe that you arrived to the hotel with ill will because you had a problem with your luggage, that have been lost in the airport.
Regarding to your complaints about staff predisposition to help you finding your luggage, both Victoria and Monica and also me, where always trying to help and doing everything in our hands to solve the airline problem. The hotel paid all the calls to the airline LAN CHILE as a service during the two days that the luggage took to arrive. The fact that the luggage took longer than one day to arrive has nothing to do with the hotel staff, it is a responsibility of the airline.
Regarding to the room, you reserved a Standard room with a Standard room rate. All the rooms in the hotel have queen size beds and twin beds are only on request.
Regarding to breakfast, our breakfast is Continental and is published that way in all the reservation sites.
As for the overbooking problem, it was a highly requested dates in Buenos Aires y your reservation entered one minute after while we were closing the room. Therefore we had that problem on the last two nights of your stay, which is obviously not your fault. We are a very small hotel of only 7 rooms and these cases of high season may happen. However, we reserved another hotel of same characteristics and in the same neighborhood for the last two days of your stay and we make a 20% off for the problems caused, plus the transport to the other hotel.
I’m really sorry that you where disappointed in our hotel. I apologize again for the overbooking and we accept all your comments to keep working to give each day a better service.
Best regards,
Luis Tedesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at jam suites for 3 nights in march on our tour of south America. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Luis the owner brought our luggage to our room while we checked in. The breakfast and the wifi were free which is always nice. The wifi was fine. The breakfast simple but a good way to start the day. There were croissants, pastries, toast, jam, meats and cheese. Plus coffee and juices. It's not the four seasons but it's free and the owner tries to make it good. We needed laundry done since we had been traveling And they took 2 bags full of our cloths to the cleaner and the cost came out to be about 25 dollars. A real value since we didn't have to bother with it ourselves. The rooms were nice and certainly adequate. My only complaint was the bathroom. The bathroom left much to be desired. There was only a small mirror, the drain backed up in the shower and there wasnt a shower curtain so water got on the floor. I didn't really care but my girlfriend would have liked a better bathroom to get ready. We really liked the neighborhood. It felt safe and there were plenty of bars, cafes, and restaurants nearby, it was also within walking distance of a large mall and the subway station. Use the Subte if you want to get to the city center. It's really easy and cheap.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justjoshinyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#48 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,527 reviews
Pampa Hostel
#275 of 478 in Buenos Aires
40 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Siena
Hotel Siena
#318 of 440 in Buenos Aires
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Cascada Townhouse Hotel
#163 of 260 in Buenos Aires
8 reviews
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#47 of 440 in Buenos Aires
3,549 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jam Suites Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jam Suites Boutique Hotel

Address: Malabia 1442, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 260 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $81 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jam Suites Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jam Suites Boutique Hotel is the starting point to enjoy Buenos Aires lifestyle. Located in the heart of Palermo Soho, it has seven exclusive suites joined to the exuberant nature of its garden and a space dominated by arts and melodies generating a unique atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jam Suites Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing