We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Peruvian food”
Review of Tanta

Tanta
Ranked #172 of 6,974 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: El Centro (Downtown)
Description: Tanta Argentina is your living room, dining room or terrace. We celebrate Peruvian cuisine and its diversity as a family. We make Creole Peruvian cuisine, pasta, traditional Peruvian stews, anticuchos, piqueos, salads, soups and much more. We also have cocktail bar, coffee, and pastry shop. We serve only in order of arrival.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

I like it so much that I went back for a second dinner before my trip was over. I loved the Causa Limeña and Pastel the choclo, the ceviches are great, the cocktails are delicious especially the Pisco sour, the portions are very generous and the ambiance is great, it’s very packed after 9pm so get there early or make a reservation. Everything in the menu looked great, if you want some good Argentinian beef and Peruvian style dishes, this is the place to go. The staff was very friendly, sometimes a bit slow but the food is worth the wait. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank PamCSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 384 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2018

Tried it because of good reviews, The decor is attractive, however the seats not quite comfortable, the music intrusive, service slow (no - slow and poor/uninterested). The Papa a la Huancaína was very basic and nothing to write home about. The main course had cheap "Chinese takeaway" flavours on overcooked dry pork ribs. The rice was OK for a USD 3.50 takeaway. Overall disappointing - I will not return and recommend others to try elsewhere - there are lots of good options in Buenos Aires.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Had some piqueos, very tasty , quality food.
Service is good , lack of coordination between staff but good attitude! Delicious dessert display! Nice, quite and intimate environment!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank rossanag676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Very good peruvian restaurant in Buenos Aires.
The starters are great (the causas are specially good).
The main dishes are huge - is you don’t eat that much it is best to share it with your friend.
The price is great!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank FabiolaD121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Never disapoints, I keep coming almost every week and is always good. Last night with a friend we order the Elegante salad and the chicken antichuchos, it was perfect portion to share.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 979eugeniaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tanta also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Tanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing