We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Helpful and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires
Ranked #21 of 258 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We arrived at about 3AM after a marathon day of flying and missed connections/lost luggage. The owner was up to let us in and greet us. Barbara and Carlos were Cheerful morning hosts and fed us a nice breakfast each day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rustycrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 220 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

Hotel Bonito is set in the heart of Montserrat, a quirky district of Buenos Aires filled with restaurants and bakeries. Definitely the 'artiest' place we stayed during our honeymoon, each room is based around the work of a different local artist, with their paintings and murals on the walls and ceilings. Our room, Jerrica Benson, was split across two levels with the bedroom on the upper mezzanine and the living and bathroom areas below that.

Good points:
GREAT breakfast - lots of pastries, bread, dulce de leche, fruit and lovely juice served to your table in the dining room.
Helpful staff - will call restaurants, taxis etc to book for you.
Free and fast wifi, and a computer provided in the dining room.
Great shower!

Not so good points:
Cold room due to heater only being on mezzanine level and having draughty windows and concrete floor in the bathroom.
Staff only around from 8.30-3pm - we had to just leave our keys on a table when checking out as no-one was around to give them to. Though they do say you can arrange for someone to be there 'out of hours' in advance, this can be difficult if you are exploring the city all day.
Some of the décor is a little worn and could do with a repaint!

Overall, we did enjoy our stay here, but weren't upset to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lnb164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My friend and I stayed here recently and had the best time. The staff were lovely and the rooms great. The hotel is great value, we paid $50 per night and had a beautiful room plus delicious breakfast. The staff really couldn't do enough for us. One night we were looking to find a traditional tango venue (not touristy) and the gentlemen at the front desk spent 30 minutes with us explaining the different venues, I don't think you would get this kind of service at a 5 star hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janaconwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Lovely rooms, very helpful staff and good value. The breakfasts were great, but they did take a while to prepare, so I'd advise offering breakfast times when the place is full to avoid waiting times (especially if you have a plane to catch).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gs300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

First I would like to say that Barbara was the sweetest hostess in the world. She was so pleasant and sunny and tried very hard to help us with anything we asked. We stayed in Jerrica Benton. The windows were fantastic. We usually had them all the way open to people watch and enjoy the breeze. At night we used the efficient AC so it wasn't noisy. The mini fridge kept our beer "bien fria" which is very important to my husband. Bathroom was good. I wish there was a comfy sofa downstairs though- the chairs were a little weird. The artwork was fun and the lift was a piece of art in itself. It's really in an untouristy area so if you want to experience a Porteno neighborhood, give it a try. For the price, I thought the hotel was great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrejadeMateo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel was exactly what I was looking for. The staff was very helpful. We were able to go to a grocery store and by groceries and leave them in the fridge (since restaurants don't offer much for vegetables). We had many flights to catch all over Argentina, and we were able to leave one of the suitcases and a carry-on there and not drag all of our stuff around. They were very helpful recommending local restaurants (not the touristy ones) and pointed out events that happen on certain days. They aslo helped us book a show and whenever I had a question if they didn't know the answer they would call up the place and get me the answers. That was great since we didn't speak Spanish well.

The street was a bit noisy but after all the walking we had no trouble sleeping. If you are looking for a typical hotel experience this would not be the place you would want to stay. But if you want to feel like you live in Buenos Aires, that's the place to be. My husband and I loved it and we would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelleeight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The place is worn out, the decoration is aged, it was 71 steps to our bedroom and nobody cared about the luggage. The bed in room Liesl didn´t appear very solid. The breakfast was okay.The road was noisy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DetlevIserlohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#50 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,486 reviews
Montserrat
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hote...
#135 of 444 in Buenos Aires
584 reviews
Montserrat
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ibis Buenos Aires
#122 of 444 in Buenos Aires
2,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
#124 of 444 in Buenos Aires
930 reviews
Petit Hotel El Vitraux
#6 of 258 in Buenos Aires
232 reviews
San Carlos Hotel
#18 of 258 in Buenos Aires
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires

Address: Calle Chile 1507 Piso 3, Buenos Aires C1100AAA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 258 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $33 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BONITO Buenos Aires Boutique Hotel, Montserrat:Five beautiful rooms on the 3rd floor of a four-storey 1914 building located in the traditional neighbourhood of Montserrat. They are all equipped with their own private bathroom, minibar, split air conditioning system, jacuzzi or scotch douche, LCD TV, and safe. Our living-room, integrated with a bar, is ideal for relaxing and meeting, also open to cultural events, music seasons, film proyections, readings and private parties. Tasty and abundant breakfast service is offered, served at requested time. Each room is intervened by a different artist who reinterprets its essence by giving a unique value to it and inviting the guest to become a part of a singular micro-universe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing