We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Palermo Soho”
Review of Nuss Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nuss Buenos Aires
Ranked #101 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Palermo Soho”
Reviewed February 22, 2011

The location - day and nite, great stores, amazing restaurants and a pleasure square (Plaza Serrano),compose the scenario of this neighborhood. Added to good services, clean space and hospitality, we believe The Nuss Buenos Aires is a place to go !

Enjoy the swimming at the roof if we are looking for a place like Brazilian Pantanal or Everglades !!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FernandoFaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    115
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
44
215
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
University Place, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Located in Palermo Soho district, I found the accomodations and staff absolutely superb as a woman traveling solo. Staff goes that "extra mile" with their gracious, friendly and helpful attitude and actions. Location is ideal for strolling the neighborhood, exploring the multiple boutiques and eateries, nearby street market, and sidewalk cafes. Nightlife, especially on Friday and Sat. nights is safe, fun, and the noise-proofing of the hotel sleeping rooms is excellent for refuge and sleep. I'm a world-traveler and this hotel is right up at the top in my book. I definitely plan to return. I felt as if I left part of my family when I checked out!
Heidi

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidi43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Great hotel, nice spacious clean rooms.
Nice helpful staff.
Nice cleam bathrooms
Good Location

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobynGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Very Good Hotel in a perfect location for shopping. It has very large rooms with good linen materials. Comfy beds.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alandion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Nuss was as other reviewers have described - a comfortable small hotel in a trendy part of town. The staff were uniformly excellent - the waiter even asked if I wanted a different variety of omelette on the 2nd morning (and he got my first day's choice correct!). Yes, the rooftop pool is only a small plunge pool and there are only a few chairs and loungers alongside it but it was beautifully done and not busy whilst we were there.

Although the surrounding nightlife carries on until dawn we were not disturbed (and we were on the first floor). The beds were very comfortable and the rooms, without being overly fussy, were not spartan either.

A great place to stay and Palermo is a very attractive as an alternative to the more central Recoleta.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2010

If your contemplating whether to book this hotel then all I can say is DO IT! I stayed here recently at the start of my honeymoon trip to South America and all I can say is these guys set the benchmark really high. No other hotel we stayed in on the rest of our honeymoon could match Nuss for staff friendliness/helpfulness, amenities etc (we moved from Buenos Aires to Iguassu and then into Brazil visting Rio and Buzios).
I would stay here again, I'd happily recommend to friends and family and I'm even writing an online review (and I rarely do that) . Its a great location too in Palermo Soho and loads of cool places to hang out in the evening as well as great restaurants and shopping.
Trust me you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandSAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2010

We chose this hotel based on the location and reviews, and we were not disappointed. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable, the room (Junior Suite) was large and comfortable, and the hotel staff (especially Sofia) was very instrumental in making our Thanksgiving visit to B.A. a memorable one!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpm777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Legado Mitico
Legado Mitico
#24 of 446 in Buenos Aires
412 reviews
Palermo
1828 Smart Hotel
1828 Smart Hotel
#98 of 446 in Buenos Aires
293 reviews
Palermo
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
#151 of 446 in Buenos Aires
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#4 of 446 in Buenos Aires
796 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,827 reviews
Palermo
BA Sohotel
BA Sohotel
#104 of 446 in Buenos Aires
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuss Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuss Buenos Aires

Property: Nuss Buenos Aires
Address: El Salvador 4916, Buenos Aires C1414BPN, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#20 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#66 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#105 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nuss Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nuss Buenos Aires Soho is located at one of the most emblematic corners of Palermo Soho, across from Plaza Serrano. Once a classic Spanish-style convent, it has been fully refurbished to become the most innovative premium hospitality option in Buenos Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nuss Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuss Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing