We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great service, nice staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nuss Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nuss Buenos Aires
Ranked #77 of 453 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great service, nice staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Went to Buenos Aires on business and spent 8 nights at the Hotel Nuss. Let me tell you, they were fantastic. Got upgraded to room 26 -- super fabulous suite with two rooms, foyer, jacuzzi tub. AND it faced the street but the noise was blocked by giant cement wall on patio. All in all, great hotel experience. Victoria ushered me in after hellish limo ride from airport (2 hours) and Christian took care of my requests for extra towels, etc. The team is awesome.

Bed slept better than at home. Good shower water pressure. Clean and comfy overall.

Buenos Aires on other hand is not my cup of tea. Bad intestinal problems and got nearly mugged in front of hotel. Just be careful. Its a poop pit -- literally -- dog poo all over and trash strewn everywhere. Not the good ole US of A however, there were some great restaurants nearby in Palermo SoHo and did some shopping for trinkets for the kids.

Not sorry I went, only sorry I didn't have immunizations.


Oh well, next time. But do stay at the Nuss. Great place and safe when indoors.

Room Tip: 26 is awesome -- best room in entire hotel. I asked for upgrade three days before arriving. The folk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    103
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
44
189
17
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We recently stayed at the Nuss in Soho Polermo and what a wonderful experience we had. First about the staff... they were all very pleasant and ensured that we were enjoying ourselves. Victoria at the front desk welcomed us and we found her to be extremenly competent and truly wanted us to enjoy our stay there. No request was impossible. We had a suite and it was very clean, well layed out and quiet, even though it faced the bar across the street. Sometimes boutique hotels fall short on service but I can say that about the Nuss.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnySAN223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

The Nuss is an excellent choice in Palermo Viejo. The staff are all very friendly, with excellent English and will help out its flights, transfers, reservations and tours. The area is fantastic, close to all the tourist sites that it is a long walk or a short cab (10-20 mins) ride away, but tucked into its own funky neighborhood. The choices for dining and nightlife are exquisite. The breakfast is simple, but sufficient, and the rooftop pool bar is very nice. The fitness area and wifi could use an upgrade however.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chillyh20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We had a great time at this hotel. The location is superb. The area is full of great shopping and bars and pubs. Our room was modern, clean. The front staff were very helpful.

The only issue I had was that the drain in the sink and bathtub didnt drain well. They tried to fix it but it still wasn't the best.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Visiting our daughter who lives in Palermo/Hollywood, this was very handy for her appartment. It was also situated in a beautiful part of BA, with cobbled streets, overhanging trees, lots of atmosphere, chic restaurants and stunning boutiques.
The hotel was very welcoming and the staff couldn't do enough to help.
The roof terrace and pool were really lovely to enjoy a drink and a splash!
We had a good sized room with a small terrace which was very private and not at all noisy.
High standard of cleanliness and nice little touches left in our room made it good to come back to after an exhausting day sight seeing.
Our first visit to BA we thought it was terrific value.

Room Tip: Room with the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

My fiance and I came to Buenos Aires the week after Christmas. It was our first time to South America and we couldn't have asked for a better hotel and time. The breakfast was presented beautifully each morning and tasted delicious! The room was emaculate and was made up daily. The pool area was just right to relax and read a book as well as to catch some rays. The staff was excellent they assisted us in every way (i.e. restaurant recommendations, transportation etc.) The computer area downstairs was great to catch up and do some hw on BA. We recommend going to Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay for the day. The fast ferry was great left at 7am and arrived back at 7pm. Also must go to La Cabrera in Palermo Soho as well as Crizia Restaurant. We went to a close door restaurant for New Years Eve...was wonderful 9 courses with wine pairings...Casa Coupage in Palermo Hollywood. Thank you Nuss for a wonderful stay! Lauren & Chris Casey

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

If you are deaf and want a hotel in the heart of Palermo, then this might be the place for you to stay. If you value your sleep then STAY WELL CLEAR of this modern hotel which shakes to the din from local restaurants. Sleep is impossible. As I write this review at 1.30 pm my windows literally shake to the noise from local restaurants and bars. It is a hell hole on earth, to which I have been consigned thanks to some previous sin of which I am unaware but truly repent.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Legado Mitico
Legado Mitico
#15 of 453 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Palermo
BA Sohotel
BA Sohotel
#98 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#4 of 453 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
1828 Smart Hotel
1828 Smart Hotel
#42 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#22 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 707 reviews
Palermo
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
#131 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuss Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuss Buenos Aires

Property: Nuss Buenos Aires
Address: El Salvador 4916, Buenos Aires C1414BPN, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#20 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#58 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#108 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nuss Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nuss Buenos Aires Soho is located at one of the most emblematic corners of Palermo Soho, across from Plaza Serrano. Once a classic Spanish-style convent, it has been fully refurbished to become the most innovative premium hospitality option in Buenos Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Nuss Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuss Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing