We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Locals Restaurant Serving Best Steaks in Argentina ”
Review of Le Famiglie

Le Famiglie
Ranked #203 of 6,902 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Centro (Downtown)
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

Visited last night with my wife as we had walked past when it was closed earlier in the day and we were immediately attracted to it.
Returned at 8.30pm where there were about 10 people dining.
We were offered home cured ham, cheese and olives for starters which were brilliant. Followed by a huge steak topped with two eggs and chips washed down with a litre bottle of Stella Artois.
Truly amazing meal and truly amazing waiter and fellow waiting staff.
As we were eating our meal, drives if people entered the restaurant who were obviously locals and soon all the tables were full, which a brilliant sign if a good restaurant.
Price worked out at around £36 fir the two of us which we thought was extremely brilliant value for money.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank ubl666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 274 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2017

I had "bife de lomo" and was extremely satisfied. Tasteful, tender and delicious. Swift service, great beer, and reasonable prices. A great choice in Monserrat.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sinistra1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

We live nearby and after seeing lots of people waiting on a Sunday lunch we dropped in a few nights later. We were surprised. We selected 2 pasta dishes, sorrentinos and ravioli both with excellent sauces. cover charge 45 pesos per person for table presentation ( cloth napkin, table laid out with cuttlery and wine glasses and bread). Pasta dishes less than 200 pesos including sauce. Waiter presented new plates prior to main meal and dished up the pastas. Decor is very good. Lots of local people and on a Wedneday evening it was half full about 50 to 60 people at 9pm it looks to hold 100 plus people easy. Waiters were quick, polite and attentive. Food selection was very good as the menu was extensive. They have lots of seafood dishes for 2 plus more people. I have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Wallbanger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017

The place is always packed with local families, couples and friends. I enjoyed the beef one day for dinner and the pasta for lunch on another. Service was friendly and prompt, not that expensive. I loved this place.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VancouverDotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Many options on the menu and the Food was great, the staff was also very friendly. I will be returning for dinner.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Kalvek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Famiglie also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Le Famiglie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing