We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Hostel Estoril

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostel Estoril
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed for 3 nights in a 6 bed dorm.

The hostel is clean, comfortable beds, good location, great breakfast, helpful staff!

We were there on a Thursday night and enjoyed the hostel BBQ which is a must, up the terrace, great food, good atmosphere! And late bar! Dangerous when you have a early flight the next day!

We are returning to BA at the end of the month and are keen to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassieandmatt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    90
    20
    6
    1
See reviews for
6
49
108
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This has been the best hostel so far in the whole of south america! The rooms are cosy (had a private room) and very clean. It's in a great location- near the subway, plenty of buses near and can walk to most places too! Close to plenty of restaurants and got a nice roof terrace bar. Also the free breakfast is so good!! Eggs, fresh bread, croissants, coffee/tea and fresh orange juice!! The egg lady is the best! Would 100% recommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Froggyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a great hostel. The breakfasts is great. Eggs made for you and fresh croissants. The staff were extremely helpful. They are around 24 hours and speak English. If you are staying on the one on the first floor like I did, you still have access to the bar and beautiful rooftop area. It's safe and it is in a great location.
The only downsides are that if your room faces the street it is really loud. Less so on the weekends. But you get used to it. And the bathrooms are the kind that the shower and toilet are not at all separated so everything gets wet. But overall I really recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oak2world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadera, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We started our trip in BA at Hostel Estoril for a few nights and had in mind to stay in different neighborhoods within BA as we jotted back there between flights to the North and South. In the end we came back every time to this hostel because it was comfortable, clean, centrally located and had lovely, helpful staff. It's a big hostel with 3 different floors and beautiful communal areas. We stayed on the lowest floor which is mostly private rooms and quieter than the dorms which seem to cater to more of a party atmosphere. We had a large room with a cute balcony facing the street. The rooftop of the hostel gave us a birds eye view of the sunrise on our first morning there--just beautiful! The staff was helpful with map guidance and gave us some great restaurant recommendations (We still long for a cozy, delicious night in the chan chan peruvian restaurant around the corner--recommended by the grey haired gentleman who is often at the front desk in the evenings--for restaurants go to him). On the last day, we unfortunately lost our credit card and Estoril was unbelievably helpful to us. We stayed here a total of 8 nights.

Room Tip: If you are staying in a private room, ask for the big room with the balconies facing the street (as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I was here for a small week a couple of months ago. Now I'm back in Buenos Aires and killing time for 8 hours before a flight. Without having to pay anything they just let me use the Wifi here! Also when I stayed here I had such a good time. Only thing that keeps me from clicking 'Excellent' is that the dorm I stayed in was somewhat noisy, on the streetside.

Fanny from Chile, the cleaning lady RULES!

Btw make sure you go to the 6th floor to enjoy the view, it's AMAZING!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a dorm/room that's away from the street-side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJ_Colpaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Colombia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My first hostel in BA and it was quite good. This review might not be the most useful because i spent three days there but the time spent there was good. Breakfast was good, eggs and cereal and bread, you just make it yourself. The beds are comfortable, the wifi is good and they offer a few tours and the staff are helpful if perhaps a little indifferent. Common rooms have a good atmosphere and showers are good. It didnt blow me away but it is quite a good place to start. Location is good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lara e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2013

(6th floor review) Great location, right in microcentro a couple of minutes walk to florida street, metro/underground/subway. amazing terrace. Loved the staff and the bbq's. I'll defenitely will book in again next time in BsAs.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marinasworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel
BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel
#24 of 457 in Buenos Aires
320 reviews
San Telmo
Ostinatto Hostel
Ostinatto Hostel
#14 of 457 in Buenos Aires
241 reviews
Montserrat
Portal del Sur Hostel
Portal del Sur Hostel
#19 of 457 in Buenos Aires
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Milhouse Hostel Hipo
Milhouse Hostel Hipo
#7 of 457 in Buenos Aires
748 reviews
Recoleta
Reina Madre Hostel
Reina Madre Hostel
#22 of 457 in Buenos Aires
192 reviews
San Telmo
America del Sur Hostel
America del Sur Hostel
#3 of 457 in Buenos Aires
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Estoril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Estoril

Property: Hostel Estoril
Address: Avenida de Mayo 1385 Piso 1er, Buenos Aires C1085ABD, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 457 Specialty Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Estoril 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hostel Estoril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Estoril Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing