We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great typical Argintine meal offerings very well done.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soberbia 22 - CLOSED

Soberbia 22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Palermo
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
312 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great typical Argintine meal offerings very well done.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Eating here brings you right into the Palermo night life. Great food and atmosphere. One in our group thought it the best meal on this ten day trip. It was very good. Floor manager spoke good English. Would be good to know a bit of food ordering lingo in Spanish if you go here.

Have eaten here four times.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Texasduckkiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    30
    11
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Good steak. Close to my hotel. Service a bit slow but ok. Food good and price ok. French fries were best.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mpapdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“steak is superb, service is good & friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

seating outside in the early evening enjoying a great ribeye steak medium rare with a green salad (the simple dressing is refreshing, light & flavorful) and the multilayered potato dish is a must. every restaurant in Argentina charges you a table cover fee. here they offer you a great selection of breads to include walnuts bread.
most say, we ate at las lilas (expensive steak house at Puerto Madero) and Soberbia 22 ribeye was better than the expensive place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maziel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worst meal we have had in decades!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Cold pasta with unseasoned tomato soup (or possibly watered-down ketchup poured over it, we are not sure what it was) but it was definitely not a marinara. The veal Parmesan was so overly deep-fried that it was like dry cardboard. Grilled skewers of chicken and beef were so dry and over cooked they were inedible. The waiter was completely unattentive. I could not post enough horrible comments to describe this dining experience! Please people- don't walk, RUN away from this place!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank faroutley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Do not confuse this with EL 22 Parilla”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This restaurant is on the corner of Fitz Roy and Guatemala. I have often eaten there as I lived on Fitz Roy for three winters (their summer) and I have never had a bad meal here. As Palermo Viejo became Palermo Hollywood and Palermo Soho, this restaurant always maintained the feeling of what it was like when I first arrived in Buenos Aires in 2006. So many out the restaurants are now overpriced tourist traps. This is just good quality grilled fish, poultry and meats served up with excelled sides like calabasa...which is a pumpkin like squash puree eaten with every meal including breakfast and it is a must try. The empanadas here are some of the best in Buenos Aires.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MichelaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soberbia 22 also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing