We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Calma, a haven.”
Review of Casa Calma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Casa Calma Hotel
Ranked #4 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We spent our first night in Buenos Aires at the Casa Calma. Despite being there for only one night, the staff gave us undivided attention and made us feel so very welcome. The hotel is a beautiful green oasis in the heart of the city.
It is located ideally for sight seeing and discovering Buenos Aires on your door stop.
The room was spacious and had a jacuzzi which was a treat.
Beautifully designed interiors.
Breakfast was very generous and tasty.
Highly recommend Casa Calma

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BessieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 1,336 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed there for only one night, we wished we could have stayed longer.
The yacuzi is incredible and the bed was really comfy.The staff was really pleasant and helpful. We got breakfast in bed, we left our breakfast request hunging out the door for the next day, including time preference.We overslept so they called us to let us know that our breakfast attendant was at the door. They were really nice
There's only 2 rooms per floor,so it's really private. Our room was't on the street side, so with the windows closed you didn't hear the street noise at all.
The location was very convinient for us since we were heading to Cordoba province and the bus terminal was 5 min by car. We left our suitcases in the hotel until it was time to take the bus
Next time we are in Buenos Aires we are going to stay there again, we highly recommed it

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Couldnt have asked for a better place to stay in Buenos Aires for our first visit to this great city.
We had 5 nights at this centrally located well designed, neat, clean, quiet and comfortable hotel. A small and boutiquey hotel with amazing young, warm, vibrant, engaging and extremely helpful staff who went out of their way to ensure that we had a wonderful experience both at the hotel and exploring BA. All spoke excellent English and were full of ideas for what to do. They booked us into an Opera at the amazing Colon Theatre and recommended two English speaking "free guided tour walks" that were great. We arrived back to the hotel each night to be warmly welcomed "home' and it truely was a "home away from home'.

Room Tip: I dont think they have anything but good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Wonderful, helpful staff. A DVD library if you want to practice your Spanish. Centrally located. Wonderful, relaxing, well-appointed and quiet rooms. Modern fixtures. Free room service and "honesty bar" where you can find a light meal at any hour and just jot down your room number. Buenos Aires isn't my favorite place because EVERYONE smokes, but this place is totally non-smoking, a real respite from the noxious streets.

Room Tip: Any one is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arqueolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was the best choice we made in our vacation trip. The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Buenos Aires, the staff was very friendly and professional and showers with whirlpool that this place offers was truly the best experience for me.

It was a stay to repeat!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed our first night at Casa Calma it is tucked away in a great part of Buenos Aires, within walking distance of great restaurants and other entertainment. It is as the name describes a very calm environment, our room was huge with a balcony and very large bathroom. The beds, linens and towels were all of really good quality. The staff were wonderful in fact they were so nice that we even dropped back to see them when we returned to Buenos Aires and wished that we had booked again at the Casa Calma.Altogether a great hotel which we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife and I decided to celebrate our 12th anniversary in Buenos Aires and picked Casa Calma out of the many options available. Our choice couldn't have been better. Upon arrinving at the hotel, despite the work that is being conducted on Suipacha (the street where it is located), one got a real sense of being in a cozy, welcoming hotel. The staff was very helpful, providing us with maps and hints/suggestions on where to go and dine. When we were shown to our room, we were surprised to find a bottle of wine and a note wishing us a pleasant stay and thanking us for having chosen them for our special occasion. The room is excellent, with a king-sized bed, amazing pillows, a clean bathtub, the works! Breakfast was good and the lounge where it is served, albeit small, is very much in keeping with the whole atmosphere of the hotel. We also asked it to be served in our room once. Anyway, I could go on, but you get the picture: a small, friendly, well-staffed and superbly furnished hotel. Big thumbs up!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank campeloandrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,915 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,704 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#6 of 444 in Buenos Aires
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#7 of 444 in Buenos Aires
817 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,359 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#3 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Calma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Calma Hotel

Address: Suipacha 1015, Buenos Aires C1008AAU, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#3 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#3 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#25 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $116 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Calma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first hotel in Argentina devoted to the culture of wellness. Well wrapped up in a magnificent vertical garden, it is hidden away from the city in its own world in an exquisite, fresh and healing atmosphere. Located in the very heart of downtown, a block away from bustling Santa Fe Avenue and two blocks away from famous San Martin Square and Florida Street, CasaCalma is an urban oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Splitty, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Calma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casacalma Buenos Aires
Casacalma Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing