We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Casa Calma, a haven.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Calma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Calma Hotel
Ranked #5 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Casa Calma, a haven.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We spent our first night in Buenos Aires at the Casa Calma. Despite being there for only one night, the staff gave us undivided attention and made us feel so very welcome. The hotel is a beautiful green oasis in the heart of the city.
It is located ideally for sight seeing and discovering Buenos Aires on your door stop.
The room was spacious and had a jacuzzi which was a treat.
Beautifully designed interiors.
Breakfast was very generous and tasty.
Highly recommend Casa Calma

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BessieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,006
    182
    29
    3
    2
See reviews for
120
871
51
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed there for only one night, we wished we could have stayed longer.
The yacuzi is incredible and the bed was really comfy.The staff was really pleasant and helpful. We got breakfast in bed, we left our breakfast request hunging out the door for the next day, including time preference.We overslept so they called us to let us know that our breakfast attendant was at the door. They were really nice
There's only 2 rooms per floor,so it's really private. Our room was't on the street side, so with the windows closed you didn't hear the street noise at all.
The location was very convinient for us since we were heading to Cordoba province and the bus terminal was 5 min by car. We left our suitcases in the hotel until it was time to take the bus
Next time we are in Buenos Aires we are going to stay there again, we highly recommed it

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Couldnt have asked for a better place to stay in Buenos Aires for our first visit to this great city.
We had 5 nights at this centrally located well designed, neat, clean, quiet and comfortable hotel. A small and boutiquey hotel with amazing young, warm, vibrant, engaging and extremely helpful staff who went out of their way to ensure that we had a wonderful experience both at the hotel and exploring BA. All spoke excellent English and were full of ideas for what to do. They booked us into an Opera at the amazing Colon Theatre and recommended two English speaking "free guided tour walks" that were great. We arrived back to the hotel each night to be warmly welcomed "home' and it truely was a "home away from home'.

Room Tip: I dont think they have anything but good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Wonderful, helpful staff. A DVD library if you want to practice your Spanish. Centrally located. Wonderful, relaxing, well-appointed and quiet rooms. Modern fixtures. Free room service and "honesty bar" where you can find a light meal at any hour and just jot down your room number. Buenos Aires isn't my favorite place because EVERYONE smokes, but this place is totally non-smoking, a real respite from the noxious streets.

Room Tip: Any one is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arqueolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermontville, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was the best choice we made in our vacation trip. The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Buenos Aires, the staff was very friendly and professional and showers with whirlpool that this place offers was truly the best experience for me.

It was a stay to repeat!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed our first night at Casa Calma it is tucked away in a great part of Buenos Aires, within walking distance of great restaurants and other entertainment. It is as the name describes a very calm environment, our room was huge with a balcony and very large bathroom. The beds, linens and towels were all of really good quality. The staff were wonderful in fact they were so nice that we even dropped back to see them when we returned to Buenos Aires and wished that we had booked again at the Casa Calma.Altogether a great hotel which we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife and I decided to celebrate our 12th anniversary in Buenos Aires and picked Casa Calma out of the many options available. Our choice couldn't have been better. Upon arrinving at the hotel, despite the work that is being conducted on Suipacha (the street where it is located), one got a real sense of being in a cozy, welcoming hotel. The staff was very helpful, providing us with maps and hints/suggestions on where to go and dine. When we were shown to our room, we were surprised to find a bottle of wine and a note wishing us a pleasant stay and thanking us for having chosen them for our special occasion. The room is excellent, with a king-sized bed, amazing pillows, a clean bathtub, the works! Breakfast was good and the lounge where it is served, albeit small, is very much in keeping with the whole atmosphere of the hotel. We also asked it to be served in our room once. Anyway, I could go on, but you get the picture: a small, friendly, well-staffed and superbly furnished hotel. Big thumbs up!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank campeloandrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar
#2 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#8 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#11 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Calma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Calma Hotel

Property: Casa Calma Hotel
Address: Suipacha 1015, Buenos Aires C1008AAU, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#3 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#3 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#25 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Calma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first hotel in Argentina devoted to the culture of wellness. Well wrapped up in a magnificent vertical garden, it is hidden away from the city in its own world in an exquisite, fresh and healing atmosphere. Located in the very heart of downtown, a block away from bustling Santa Fe Avenue and two blocks away from famous San Martin Square and Florida Street, CasaCalma is an urban oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa Calma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casacalma Buenos Aires
Casacalma Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing