We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Casa Calma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Casa Calma Hotel
Ranked #6 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Just an absolutely outstanding hotel. It features comfortable rooms, with jacuzzis, king-size beds, large TVs, high-speed wifi, and many other perks (including a quality breakfast). The staff goes above and beyond - they offer wonderful and thorough recommendations for restaurants, tango shows, and other tourist activities, and truly seem to want to make sure you have the best possible stay in BA. The location is also very nice, on a busy street, in a safe neighborhood, only a 10 minute walk from Recoleta. To top it all off, it's an energy-efficient, green hotel, so you can stay there with a clean conscience as well.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,043
    195
    30
    3
    3
See reviews for
126
907
54
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We spent a couple of nights in this hotel. It is a boutique hotel with breakfirst, no restaurant. The rooms are really big and look great. The beds are great, we slept really well.
The staff cares so much and is really friendly. DVDs can be borrowed at no cost.
We would definitively come back.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back on higher level are totally quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1442020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Ladislao, Julieta, Florencia, Ronina, Antonella, and everyone on the staff were very accomodating during our entire stay. Our room was very confortable and beautiful. Breakfast was very nice with many selections. Location was ideal for us and the staff at receptions offered many suggestions and directions. We can't say enough or thank each of you enough for making our stay at Casa Calma perfect in every way!
Sherry and Jerry

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjenk83626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

After 10 days on an amazing cruise, we were apprehensive that the hotel Casa Calma would not meet our expectations. We could not have been more mistaken!
From the moment we arrived, we were greeted and treated with nothing short of exceptional, friendly service from all of the staff. All reception staff were well versed in all local tourism aspects, spoke great English and were exceptionally helpful in obtaining relevant information neccessary for us to have a wonderful 3 days with them.
Rooms are very spacious, clean and so......comfortable.
Depending on your individual holiday requirements, this hotel is centrally located. However we required the frequent use of taxi's (staff organised for us).

So, don't overlook this fabulous Hotel, do yourself a favour and book in now to Hotel Casa Calma with confidence.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FGJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed 2 nights wished it was longer. The staff were fabulous, putting the guest first. It's the little things any request, they were only too happy to oblige. After 3 months of touring through 5 countries in South America this has been the best. We wanted to splurge a little and rather than paying twice as much at the Hilton or Sheraton saw the reviews for this little gem and decided to try. Glad we did. Things that are important to me are a good sleep - the bed was heaven, as were the pillows, a good shower - excellent with massaging jets and noise, both inside and out - did not notice external noise and air conditioner very quiet. Very good breakfast with healthy options. Thank you Casa Calma.

Room Tip: We stayed on the street front and there was minimal noise, with a small balcony area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maisyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We loved our stay at Casa Calma. The location was good- it was easy to get around town and not hard to get cabs when we wanted to venture out for dinner. The staff at reception was absolutely amazing- they were so helpful and made dinner reservations, gave great directions to our group so we could get around town, arranged our night out to a tango show and had good recommendations for local restaurants and bars. The rooms are spacious and modern. And the breakfast was wonderful, you can eat down in the cafe or order the meal up to your room at no additional charge. This was by far the best hotel of our vacation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmonestero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We had a Deluxe room on the 6th Fluor. Very spacy, modern Equipment. Perfect silent Clima controll, small Balcony (for smokers). Excellent staff with a lot of know-how, very helpful and always friendly. Hotel higly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claugill02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#10 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Calma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Calma Hotel

Property: Casa Calma Hotel
Address: Suipacha 1015, Buenos Aires C1008AAU, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#3 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#25 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Calma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first hotel in Argentina devoted to the culture of wellness. Well wrapped up in a magnificent vertical garden, it is hidden away from the city in its own world in an exquisite, fresh and healing atmosphere. Located in the very heart of downtown, a block away from bustling Santa Fe Avenue and two blocks away from famous San Martin Square and Florida Street, CasaCalma is an urban oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Calma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casacalma Buenos Aires
Casacalma Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing