We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, intimate retreat.”
Review of CasaSur Recoleta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
CasaSur Recoleta
Ranked #15 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely, intimate retreat.”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Buenes Aires is a full on experience and this was the perfect retreat. Set in the up market Recoletta. We felt like the only people in the hotel most of the time it was so calm. The staff were informative and so helpful, anything we needed was no trouble at all. Booking a golf trip which we ultimately cancelled after changing our minds was just not a problem. Small but perfectly formed restaurant and bar serving good food and better wine with friendly staff. The only thing that stops a higher rating is the lack of outdoor space and shower but no bath, even though the bathroom was really nice. Much nicer than boutique hotels I've stayed at in Paris and London for the same price.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from road as traffic can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, General Manager at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing CasaSur Art Hotel during your recent visit to our city.

We were most pleased to know that you were happy with the service and efficiency of our staff, as well as our hotel’s facilities. We thank you for your very positive comments, this is truly rewarding and gratifying.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about the hotel to us, as it is only through constructive feedback that we can monitor and fine-tune our service and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to CasaSur Art Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Roberto Brocca
General Manager
CasaSur Art Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    181
    42
    18
    5
See reviews for
115
349
44
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

If you are a business traveler who enjoys to mingle with the locals and get to know the real side of the city (not the Hilton, Sheraton, Marriott, Four Seasons -all American- point of view) this is the hotel for you.
Located in one of the best areas of Buenos Aires and within a walking distance of everything.

Pros.
- Location, in an avenue which is pretty sweet to get a cab FAST
- Walking distance from several hot spots like Cemetery, 2 great malls, Museums, Restaurants and top-hotels like Alvear and Hyatt.
- Service is IMPRESSIVE.. really, it is IMPRESSIVE
- Great Restaurant in the Hotel
- City tours available everyday for 35 bucks and free on Saturday.. they are GREAT
- Great room sizes.

Cons.
- No Pool or Gym
- Not much to do AT the hotel

Room Tip: Stay at the top floors with the balcony, every morning the view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, General Manager at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

What a nice gesture of yours. Letting us know you enjoyed your stay and sharing your experience with others is really motivating.
Let me thank you sincerely for your time and effort in writing such a positive review, I am sure many others will benefit from your perspective and will consider CasaSur Art Hotel when travelling to Buenos Aires.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Roberto Brocca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Our stay at CasaSur a few weeks ago was the perfect beginning of our first-time visit to Buenos Aires. We arrived at the Hotel early on a Sunday morning and were offered 2 much-needed cups of frothy cappucinos: nice! The location couldn't be better for us first-time tourists, with the Recoleta Cemetery, the Claustros del Pilar church, the Recoleta Fair/Market, the stop (#23) for the Buenos Aires Hop-On/Hop-Off bus just 2-3 easy city blocks away. For a very tasty lunch, we strolled another 3-4 blocks in another direction to El San Juanino --which had a very brisk empenadas take-out business for the locals. The area around the hotel is well-kept, with exclusive shops and stately Art Nouveau-style residential apartment buildings.

The hotel itself has the nice feel of a small and boutique hotel, and we were very impressed by the very polite, friendly, attentive, and energetic staff, who was quick to say "hello" and to acknowledge guests; all e-mail communications were very prompt and responsive. We also very much appreciated the fact that the staff took note of our request for a quiet room and gave us exactly that! As a last-minute online specjal offer, we received a complimentary early check-in as well as a complimentary upgrade to a Deluxe Suite, which, with its two (yes, 2!)spacious bathrooms including 2 walk-in rain showers, a separate and large living room with a wet bar, and a small balcony looking into an interior courtyard, made us feel actually guilty for the indulgences! Everything was very clean and nicely laid out; the king-sized bed was very comfortable; bed and bath (l'Occitane) amenities were plentiful; and there were fresh-cut flowers even the bathrooms! The breakfast buffet was a nice and abundant spread, with a fresh fruit salad, cooked eggs, freshly squeezed orange juice, caffeine prepared-to-order, plenty of cheeses, cold cuts, breads & pastries. We had dinner once at the hotel restaurant (Bengal), and the food actually was quite tasty and inventive.

Our stay at CasaSure was such a sweet welcome to Buenos Aires!

Room Tip: Let the staff know if you want a quiet room, since apparently some of the front-facing and smaller r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pln1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, General Manager at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing CasaSur Art Hotel during your recent visit to our city.

We were most pleased to know that you were happy with the service and efficiency of our staff, as well as our hotel’s facilities. We thank you for your very positive comments, this is truly rewarding and gratifying.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about the hotel and our employees with us, as it is only through constructive feedback that we can monitor and fine-tune our service and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to CasaSur Art Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Roberto Brocca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Amazing boutique hotel with a great localisation. Room very clean with a very good size. People at the front desk are very nice. Comfortable kings size bed. There was a nespresso machine in my room, but the capsules were too much expensive in the room. however, there are a nespresso shop near the hotel, you can buy there any coffee you want for a reasonable price. I recommended the hotel could serve the breakfast in de room without charge any fee, like some hotels in France. This hotel is perfect for a couple in honeymoon, in vacation or just to relax on weekend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jairinho_med
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Gerente at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your rewarding comments. We are glad to know you had a wonderful and complete experience including the staff, room, and location.

We will consider your suggestion regarding breakfast in the room as a courtesy.

Looking forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to the city.

With kind regards.

Roberto Brocca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rio de janeiro
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay in Casasur. The best location and excellent service with a lovely and priceless staff.

I got the superior room at 10th floor with king size bed and a balcony to the Callao street. It´s a bit pricey but staying only two days I could afford it. The room is big and the balcony has a table where you can make a small party, eat and just admire the view of the pretty buildings of Recoleta.

Just only thing I didn´t liked was the price of things inside the hotel, 4 usd for a nespresso (the room has a nespresso machine inside) and 20 usd for an Evian Bottle is a little too much, but there is a Disco supermarket just in the corner where you can buy all stuff you need, specially argentinian wines. Also, the hotel tap water is drinkable!

We had a problem with or air conditioning but the staff fixed it very quickly.

If you need to relax, they have a spa with a jacuzzi and some fitness.

Overall I would return definetly. They need only to make their breakfast better, it´s very good but they can improve.

Special note to Veronica at front desk that could help me with restaurants reservations, flowers and all I needed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustavo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Gerente at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for such a marvelous review. I am sure the other travellers will enjoy reading it and will be very useful for them to make a clear idea of the hotel and its services.

We are proud to read your comment about our staff, which we think is our most important value and the one that make the real difference.

We are anxious to receive you during your next trip to Buenos Aires.

Warm Regards.

Roberto Brocca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, BA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

As a repeat customer, I find the Casasur to be an extremely comfortable hotel and, foremost, not geared towards the mass tourist market.
Warm welcoming staff, great rooms, with a slight criticism over the Wi-Fi system which at times does play tricks with the guests.
Would strongly recommend for discerning travelers.

Room Tip: The suites tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salvador2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, General Manager at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments on our property; it is always of great importance to receive feedback from our guests! It is motivating and challenging at the same time!

Thank you for your visit and I hope we will have you again soon at CasaSur Art Hotel.
Warm Regards.

Roberto Brocca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Given the price we paid (US $210 per night in the most economic room) and the positioning of the hotel as a small luxury hotel, it is unadmissable that:
- The first thing you hear when you arrive is that it is not allowed to smoke in the hotel and if you do so, you will be charged a penalty (not the nicest thing to say when you are supposed to make your guests feel welcome)
- The rooms are very very small
- The welcome drink is a sparking/still water, an expresso or glass of red wine at best
- One of the few recommendations of restaurants provided in the sloppy welcome letter is the restaurant of the hotel (how pretentious is that?)
- The waiters in the bar insist on showing us the menu of the hotel's restaurant, even after we said that we wanted to go for a dinner out
- The breakfast area is incredibly small, the service is very low-standard, and you have the feeling that you should let the waiter serve you because you're always getting into his way
- The music selection is hard rock and roll, complemented with the sound of the TV in the bar (so much for the luxury and art hotel stuff)

And since we're on it:
- The perfume used both in the lobby and in the rooms is so strong that is intoxicating
- I only knew there was a spa because I read reviews on trip advisor, no one ever told me so at the hotel
- I don't get how this can be called an art hotel!

Again, for this price range, I would never recommend this hotel. Total waste of money.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank inesruvina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, General Manager at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments. We take them constructively, even though being very unusual for us as you could observe through the many very positive comments we have received from our guests within this website.

Although we may have different points of view regarding your general experience at our property, I do apologize if we have failed in some way with your expectations.

I remain at your disposal if it is anything else that I could assist you with, and I hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Roberto Brocca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Mio Buenos Aires
Mio Buenos Aires
#17 of 446 in Buenos Aires
656 reviews
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,797 reviews
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#8 of 446 in Buenos Aires
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaSur Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaSur Recoleta

Property: CasaSur Recoleta
Address: Avenida Callao 1823, Buenos Aires C1024AAE, Argentina (Formerly CasaSur Art Hotel)
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#11 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#26 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#36 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#36 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — CasaSur Recoleta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CasaSur stands out for its uniqueness, its room concept, innovation and personalized service. Located in the distinguished Recoleta neighbourhood, near by several cultural, gastronomic and art attractions.The combination of textures and noble materials outstands in each one of the 36 neoclassic style rooms. A warm environment, where details were thought to meet guests’ needs, at any time for every requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your CasaSur Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casasur Art Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing