We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$270
Luxurycollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $310/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$153
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$370
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)
$189
$158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$451
$343
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $406/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$196
$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$879
$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveler rating
314
168
71
12
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
168
71
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan telmointernal courtyardtango showthe perfect place to stayplenty of hot waterrooms are comfortablebars and restaurantshotel is in a great locationtrip to buenos airesmaurobalcarceargentinaneighborhoodspanishusd
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 580 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2009

Excellent place to stay, friendly and helpful staff. Situated in the middle of San Telmo, the funky old town of Buenos Aires. I went there in December 2008 and returned in August 2009. Great value for money and well recommended. I will go back there when I return to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JellyKES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2009

I really enjoyed the two nights we spent at Hotel Babel. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. They had terrific suggestions for us on places to eat, things to do, etc. Our room was nicely decorated and very clean. Each morning there was a great breakfast including cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, eggs, toast, etc. San Telmo is a great Bohemmian neighborhood with cute shops, restaurants and a great vibe. We were in San Telmo on a Sunday so we were able to visit the art market around the plaza. Loved it! I also had the best steak I've ever eaten at a local restaurant (steak was about $6USD!) which was suggested by the Hotel Babel staff. Hotel Babel is an excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerMJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2009

Wondeful hotel. All the staff we met were extremely helpful, friendly and chatty. Location is ideal as you´re on a quiet street but close to the buzz of San Telmo, especially the Sunday street market. Clean rooms. Very comfortable bed. Rooms were a good size, although a tad dark, but this wasn´t an issue as we spent very little time in there. Breakfast was a perfect start to the day and available until 11am - although staff are flexible with this. We would recommend this hotel without hesitation!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny2009England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2009

The best thing about this hotel is location. San Telmo is filled with street markets and restaurants. Note that if you have an upstairs room, you will have to lug up your own bags and suitecase. The small dining area has a decent breakfast and the staff is attentive. The room is clean and spacious. A very, very comfortable bed is makes this place worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panchali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights at Hotel Babel in San Telmo. It's a small, boutique hotel that has such a lovely feel! San Telmo is a great area with lots of character and Babel is only 1 street back from the main square. The design at Babel is gorgeous, it's only small but very stylish and whilst it's quite intimate you do get privacy (sometimes you feel like you have the whole place to yourself). The best bit about this hotel however is the staff, they are fantastic! They make every effort to make sure you have a nice, hassle free stay. They kept our bags for us as we arrived at the hotel early and they kept them for us after we checked out before our flight home. You also get a complimentary drink at the bar and they will help you book tango shows and football tickets. It's a really lovely hotel, (particularly nice for couples I would say) so definetely consider it!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12,245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews