We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)
$241
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$309
$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$170
$154
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$451
$343
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $466/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$144
$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Madero(Buenos Aires)
$189
$144
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$565
$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
163
34
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
34
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleather jacketbeautiful neighborhoodexcellent hotelthree roomspleasure of stayingbreakfast staffmajor attractionsstayed longerbreakfast was includedhotel is modernsafe locationspoke good englishlovely boutiquelarge bathroomi highly recommend this hotelfront desk staffbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 199 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017

The hotel is an 10 story house, 100% refurbished and with only 5 rooms on every floor. The view is to the street, but it is not that much traffic and you have therm-glass and pic frame windows, so you don't too much noise. The rooms are OK in size for 2 persons, warm colored, a really nice bath and shower is excellent. Beds are comfy and the floor is a nice clean wooden one. There is a Gym in the last floor, has stuff for a small workout and you can sit outside on some nice wooden benches, but as it was winter, nobody was there. A pool is definitely missing for the warmer months. The breakfast was really good, everything you can ask for. Only the Burger I ordered as a room service at night was not at the level of this hotel, it came really without any nice decoration or even preparation, meat was not that good, disappointing. Staff is nice and helpful, and there is always someone who can help you out.

Room Tip: the higher the better
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jens M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo A, Gerente at Carles Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear Jens M,

Thank you very much for writing a comment about your stay. We are glad to read that you felt comfortable and that we could attend you well, we hope we could contribute in making your visit to Buenos Aires a memorable one. We apologize for the dinner service, we will work on it in order to improve.

Looking foward to welcoming you on your next trip to Buenos Aires!

Kind regards,
Gustavo A,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel. Clean and newly done and very stylish.
The suite we had was very good value and extremely comfortable.
The staff were lovely.
Breakfast was great.
Location good.
Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank sofib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo A, Gerente at Carles Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for writing a comment about your stay. We are glad to read that you felt comfortable and that we could attend you well, we hope we could contribute in making your visit to Buenos Aires a memorable one. Thank you very much for recommending us!

Looking foward to welcoming you on your next trip to Buenos Aires.

Kind regards,
Gustavo A,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Great location, very clean and nice rooms, decent breakfast. Overall excellent choice in a beautiful neighborhood. Lack a restaurant or a bar but walking distance you have outstanding options, not a problem at all.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo A, Manager at Carles Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Dear Rene,

On behalf of all of us at Carles Hotel Buenos Aires we would like to thank you for taking the time of writing a review, we hope we could contribute on making your trip a memorable one!
Glad to hear you were satisfied with the accommodations and the location. We indeed don't have a restaurant in the Hotel (just the breakfast saloon) but as you point out, there are very interesting options to dine nearby and we do have room service for in room dining. Glad to hear that wasn't an issue for you.

Thank you for choosing us. Looking forward to welcoming you again in your next visit to Buenos Aires!

Kind regards,
Gustavo A
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

The hotel is newly renovated, and the rooms are attractively decorated. A huge walk-in shower is also a bonus! The bed is extremely comfortable. The front desk folks spoke good English, and were really helpful. We didn't expect such a nice room for the price. Can't fault the neighborhood either, it's just a block from the Sofitel.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo A, Gerente at Carles Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Dear valued guest,

On behalf of all of us at Carles Hotel Buenos Aires we would like to thank you for taking the time for writing a review, we are happy that we could contribute on making your trip a memorable one!
Actually the Hotel is not only just renovated, it is brand new! the entire building was recently constructed and just inaugurated 3 months ago.
We are glad that you were satisfied with the customer service delivered by our staff, as your satisfaction is our primary goal.
Thank you for choosing us, looking forward to welcoming you again in your next visit.

Kind regards,
Gustavo A,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

What I liked:
The room was a really good size and had all modern amenities. I liked the view from our room. Loved having a juliet balcony. The bed was very comfortable. Loved that bathrobes were provided.

Location was awesome as we were able to walk to the major sites with ease. We felt safe in the area. It was close to many restaurants and shops.

Matias in reception is very helpful, friendly, and all-around lovely He made us feel valued as guests. He is the only really nice staff member apart from the very helpful and friendly cleaning lady.

The hotel offers an airport transfer to EZE and was good value (ARS 600 cash-only paid to the driver). The driver was really nice and competent.

What could be improved:
The breakfast was simple but it was adequate - expected better variety and quality from a 4-star hotel.

Staff at breakfast were too slow in replenishing items (especially the hot and savoury items), and were a bit grumpy doing it.

The rest of the front desk staff were also quite aloof and some were bordering on grumpy at times (except for Matias, of course, who always had a smile on his face).

Shower pressure was awful. It was so bad it took me twice as long to actually wash my hair and get soap off my body.

Bortom line:
Despite its shortcomings, I would not hesitate going back if I find myself visiting Buenos Aires again.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank gingertravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo A, Gerente at Carles Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for posting such a detailed and valuable review. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we hope you have enjoyed your visit to Buenos Aires. We regret that you were no satisfied with the service provided in the breakfast, we will work further with the staff in the kitchen to improve our customer service.
Regarding the shower, I'll request to check the room you stayed in because we suspect it may be a problem of that particular room, as we always receive good reviews about the shower pressure, so we will make sure that the stopcock of that particular room is completely opened or see if there is a problem with it.

Thank you again for the helpful review. We hope we can welcome you again on your next trip to Buenos Aires and we will be working hard to exceed your expectations!

Kind Regards,
Gustavo A
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews