We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hostel with great maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sabatico Travelers Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good hostel with great maintenance”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My flight was cancelled because of general strike. I emailed the hostel to notify the hostel that I cannot check in on Nov 20th. The cashier waived the first day charge. I stayed 2 nights in the 4 female dorm. The reception mentioned the safe area and unsafe area on map right away when I was check-in.
There is secured control to enter the bedroom area. There is locker under our bunk bed. It is very convenient. The room and shared bathroom are always clean. There are many shower rooms available. The Wi-Fi speed is the best during my trip in Argentina. Breakfast are many great options with good coffee.
The staff is very helpful although I cannot speak Spanish. The lobby area is nice. I definitely recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meishan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    67
    14
    9
    2
See reviews for
7
68
54
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at this excellent hostel for 7 nights. The staff was super friendly and helpful and the community area was great for chilling out. Especially cooking and eating together was lost of fun due to the open cooking area. They had wifi, which worked great in the front part as well as in the back side where the rooms are, but also provided 2 computers. We stayed in a dorm (4 beds) with comfy mattresses and personal reading lights and shelves and drawers under each bed. Very well thought of. The only thing I would improve here is to get air con in the rooms, because the fan just doesnt have enough power in summer time. Good was the door between the communal area and the sleeping area, so it was really quiet ehen you wanted to sleep!

The breakfast was the best: Great media lunas, coffee, tea, fresh orange juice (to prepare yourself), cheese, ham, yam, rolls, bread and eggs, which you could prepare any way you wanted to. And it was till 11, so you could really sleep in. We also liked that they put out all left overs from the bread and pastries on the counter for everyone to eat during the day.

The hostel is in a nice neighborhood with restaurants and cafes nearby. We also felt really safe and the reception was attended at all times. They also had only a couple of guys working there, which gives the place a really familiar note.

There are so many bathrooms, so you never had to wait, sometimes we had problems with the regulation of hot and cold water, but overall it was fine. They have a great roof terrace with weekly asados (even with veggie options), so dont miss that!

We would definately come back here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamburgunterwegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I arrived at the hostel without making a reservation and no luggage as it was still in Sao Paulo and they made it tricky for me to get a bed but they explained that people turning up without luggage are likely to leave with more than they bring in. Once I established where my bag was they were really helpful, contacting the airline for me. My bag arrived the next day, the staff are all helpful and friendly and when the weather turned hot a fan appeared in the room. This is a good hostal, I agree with the previous review ,close enough to everything I spent eight nights there and would certainly recomend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judybrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
117 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Spent 4 nights here in a 4 bunk dorm. Had the room to myself every night but one. Nice lobby area with plenty of space to relax and chat. Good breakfast, cheese, ham, cereals, juice. coffee, jams and rolls and pastries. Nice big drawers under beds to lock up your baggage. Staff friendly and helpful. First shower I tried had hot and cold water, started cold and progressed to hot, no in between. Found another which I could regulate. Rainy weather made external corridor uncomfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragonseeker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Brilliant hostel really good social area to relax n drink n eat
The staff are friendly n so helpful
Very clean lovely bedding
Great relaxed breakfasts
Lots of south Americans as well as Europeans.. social but u can still sleep n relax
I would move in here if my mum ever kicks me out!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VALLERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I wanted to avoid the big party factory hostals and was recommended Sabatico. The location is good...10 minute walk to the Subte lines. The price is also good and the hostal has great staff - always willing to give advise and help the people make the most of their BA experience. The hostal is very clean and has good common areas...Breakfast is probably the best I had in South America in 4 months - lots of choice including breads, media lunes, eggs, hams, cheese, cereals...and of course dulce de leche :)

The weekly BBQ is great and although it isnt a party hostal it is like other reviewers have said really social! I stayed here for over a week and definitely recommend this for your BA stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EoinC1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I stayed several nights in a 4 beds dorm in this hotel. From the staff to the dorm itself, everything was nice : great common rooms, clean shared bathrooms with good water pressure, very fullfilling breakfast.
There is a big kitchen, still very clean (but it always depend of the guests as well). There was a couple of noisy guests but overall, nothing bad.
The location is not too far from the metro and particularly nice if you arrive from Retiro (direct via linea C).
I highly recommend them for your stay in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gawelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#59 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Montserrat
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
#4 of 454 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
San Telmo
America del Sur Hostel
America del Sur Hostel
#3 of 454 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Art Factory Hostel
Art Factory Hostel
#5 of 454 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
San Telmo
Ostinatto Hostel
Ostinatto Hostel
#15 of 454 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Palermo
Meridiano Hostel
Meridiano Hostel
#28 of 454 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabatico Travelers Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabatico Travelers Hostel

Property: Sabatico Travelers Hostel
Address: Calle Mexico 1410, Buenos Aires C1097ABD, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 454 Specialty Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sabatico Travelers Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabatico travelers hostel is a place for experienced travelers that want to get to know in depth the place they are visiting, avoiding traditional tours and getting a deeper insight of the local culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sabatico Travelers Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing