We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sabatico Travelers Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I stayed at this place for 4 nights and it was a very positive experience for me. Very friendly, well informed and helpful staff, the building is well suited for a hostel ( common room far away from the sleeping rooms) has a lot of space, nice light, nice atmosphere, good breakfast, proper internet connection, relatively close to the city center, close to a laundry store and super market. I do not know if an upgrade to a A/C dorm-room is possible, my dorm did not have any A/C and it was preeetty warm in the night. Generally it gives the impression of a hostel for quiet people, couples and even small families. Would recommend it straight away and stay there if going back to BA.

Room Tip: I suppose a room as far away from the toilets and showers as possible is the most quiet one to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 215 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2012

Its cheap, well located and Jaco is super helpful. Everything is within walking distance so you can hit the whole city. Great food in San Telmo, just a little walk away. Friday and Saturday are party nights so bring some earplugs if you want to sleep. But they do a pretty good job of keeping the party in the lounge area and there is a sound-proof door to keep noise at bay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank burtski9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I had a lovely time here.
Clean rooms, experienced staff and good prices.
I will come again!

Chau

Avner

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank avnerski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

My partner and I stayed here after our original booking at the Art Factory fell through due to a maintenance "bathroom flooding" issue.The original room they showed us wasn't great. It was very average. We asked to see another room and even though the second room was in the middle of paint touch ups, it was really lovely and they let us have it. I think it was number 11. It was at the very back on the ground floor. The common area and dining area were also very cute and charming. The hostel was very clean and the staff were super cool and helpful. They really made all the difference in staying there. They were very informative, sharp and laid back. They were always happy to help and answer our 101 questions. For this reason I would recommend staying here. I think for the price it's good value. The only criticism I have are the photos. It makes this place look pretty upscale and polished.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLF_2315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We had a nice and familiar stay at Sabatico Hostel. At least we stayed there for 4 weeks. There is really nothing to complain about. The hostel was clean, the kitchen well stuffed and the stuff always friendly. And the hostel has both: a great common area where you can come in contact with others and really quiet rooms where you can get to sleep. Thanks for all!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laubowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We arrived here to really trusting, helpful and friendly staff. We booked for a week and ended up staying 17 days! The hostel was really clean and the rooms comfortable. We stayed in both a dorm and a private double. There is a nice rooftop area with an asado you can use and a little pool you can sit in to cool off. The cooking facilities are fantastic and it was so good to have enough cutlery etc! There is a large lounge area to socialise in and eat your breakfast which was fresh eggs, cereal, juice, teas, coffee, bread and jams. The location is good, not too far from the subte line and there are regular buses. Definitely check out this hostel, we honestly loved it!

Room Tip: If you want good sleep request a room down the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chantelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Based on the review before I cant judge for the dorms, but our double room was great. We did not have ensuite but the bathroom and showers were clean and closeby so that wasnt an issue. The location is good, close to a lot of busses and a few blocks from 3 different metrolines. Did not feel unsafe in the evening walking around the neighborhood.
Breakfast is not that special, eggs you can cook yourself, some cereal and jams. The person behind the counter is also responsible for breakfast so every morning I did have to ask her/him to refill something like the hot water, milk or bread because it ran out.
Our room was as close to the main area as it can get but they have 2 doors between the main section and the rooms which makes it real quiet in the room. Bed was made every day and towels replaced on request or every 3 days.
Really recommend this hostal for the double rooms since they are well priced, staff is friendly, location is good and rooms comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#50 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,487 reviews
Montserrat
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
#4 of 470 in Buenos Aires
928 reviews
San Telmo
America del Sur Hostel
America del Sur Hostel
#5 of 470 in Buenos Aires
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Art Factory Hostel
Art Factory Hostel
#6 of 470 in Buenos Aires
729 reviews
Palermo
Art Factory Palermo
Art Factory Palermo
#11 of 470 in Buenos Aires
382 reviews
Palermo
Caravan BA | Hostel Boutique
Caravan BA | Hostel Boutique
#1 of 470 in Buenos Aires
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabatico Travelers Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabatico Travelers Hostel

Address: Calle Mexico 1410, Buenos Aires C1097ABD, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 470 Specialty Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $15 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sabatico Travelers Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabatico travelers hostel is a place for experienced travelers that want to get to know in depth the place they are visiting, avoiding traditional tours and getting a deeper insight of the local culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sabatico Travelers Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing