We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Buenos Aires
Post
Inbox
Search

“So Good”
Review of Calden del Soho

Calden del Soho
Ranked #16 of 7,335 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Palermo Soho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the best steak restaurants in Palermo. We’ve been here twice. Steaks were amazing. Reasonably priced both food and wine. Friendly and attentive service. Good wine selection. Highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ginio2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 2,187 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant steak, ambiance, fantastic service. Our waiter Christian was personable, funny and recommended a fantastic wine not on the menu. Steak and desert best we’ve had in six weeks.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank BBmariposa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Good portions, great steaks. We ate champinones souce steak (we shared for 2) which was really good, side dish are fries. Enough for 2 if you are not starving. Price was 900$. Wines 375ml are 350-600$. Couvert 75$ per person. Service ok.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank LukaBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

Fabulous first night in Buenos Aires
We had a lovely dinner served by Christian who was so good and attentive.
Steak and wine was excellent.. highly recommend this restaurant for dinner

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank peterandlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

The staff here couldn't have been nicer nor more accommodating! We had delicious bife de chorizo, fabulous creamed spinach and we couldn't resist the home made, served warm, potato chips!!! Of course, it was way too much food and we were stuffed! It was a beautiful night so walking back to our apartment was essential. Very small outdoor seating area so you must reserve. We waited only 20 minutes for an inside table on a Saturday night. The place was bustling with both locals and tourists. Located on a corner with restaurants on all four corners.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank smithchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calden del Soho also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Calden del Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing