We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”
Review of Tandoor

Tandoor
Reserve a Table
2
Today
8:00 PM
Ranked #239 of 6,970 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Recoleta
Description: From this location we also deliver our authentic Indian food from 8pm to 11pm and up to downtown hotels and residences, to Retiro, Recoleta, Palermo, Almargo, Abasto, Las canitas, Caballito.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Authentic Indian food. Nice ambience and good service. Would highly recommend this restaurant in BA. It is always a bonus to meet the friendly owner who is from Bangalore.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Sujathagkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 483 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

Food - Authentic Indian Punjabi cuisine. We were 12 of us. Enjoyed lunch two times on 12th and 14th May. Samosa as a starter was good. Nan, Paneer makhani, chole, biryani and all other items were tasty.
Ambience and interior were nice.
Hospitality and service were excellent. All of us enjoyed.
We all think that this one is one of the best Indian restaurant in Buenos Aires.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Tour24528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

We went here with enthusiasm as the last time we had eatensome truly flavourful food was way back in Santiago a few months back.

We ordered a main and side each, and bottom line is we finished it all. This was good food, but let us qualify this by stating that we were not too judgmental as it is Argentina after all, a country where supermarkets in most towns dont even sell spices.

In this regard, the effort was commendable. The only issue was that we ought to have been asked whether we prefer spicy or not. The food tasted as if not a single chilli had been used (I understand that they are catering for Argentinians, but afford the option for spicy at least).

The service and atmosphere were both fantastic!

The tikka masala has no smokiness to it and is really really sweet, so there is no tangy garlic ginger garam masala "hit" one would expect and the dish is really unbalanced. It also had way too much elaichi.

The dal tadka was good and hearty.

The naan was not bad and had nice stretchy texture. As for the rice, it would have been great to have more options e.g. simple jeera rice.

All in all, not bad (for South America), and very decently priced!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Adammikaeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

Very nice restaurant with excellent service. Food was very good and smooth (everybody in company satisfied). Food could have been more spicy, both for those of us that asked form mild/medium and those of us requesting very spicy. Nan-bread passed my test!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 339birgitn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

This is the best Indian restaurant in Buenos Aeries. Centrally located, execellent ambience , perfect taste. I had samosas, paneer tikka masala , naan & veg biryani everything was to taste.
A special qudos to Martin who took care of everything on the table for all tables single handed.
Visited twice on 12/5 & 14/5/2018
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR INDIAN FOOD LOVERS

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Sanjiv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoor also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Tandoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing