We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Gelato!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Volta

Volta
Ranked #29 of 120 Dessert in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Palermo
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Gelato!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Was so glad we stumbled across this place on our first day in BA. So many amazing flavours to choose from! I had the Dulce de Leche, great Argentinean flavour!! The place had a nice atmosphere and was a perfect place to have a rest after a long day of walking in sunny BA!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    152
    29
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“World class gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Volta serves up pricey but world class gelato/ice cream. They charge a pretty penny but you get your money's worth - they don't skimp on ingredients. Plenty of dulce de leche and/or cookie or brownie etc. you can taste the extremely high quality ingredients and creamy chewiness of the gelato. Arguably the best gelato in the world.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MitterNixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
87 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“yummy ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

so many locations to choose from, consistent flavors, pricey a bit. Our kids always find a way to make us go there. Everyone can choose something s/he likes. I love raspberry flavor there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diadora15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Volta has the most flavorsome ice cream I've tasted. The marscapone, chocolate Swiss and chocolate with almonds are my favorites. It's great that they let you try a few flavours before choosing. A must try in BA.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Globetress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“All about Ice-cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Nice place with a pretty design and good ice cream, which has very nice coffee, liked the desserts and the service.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Volta also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Volta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing