We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome change”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #338 of 5,479 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Recoleta
Description: Famous restaurant chain with presence in 68 countries. We have almost 21 years in Buenos Aires and we were the first to open in South America. We offer a unique experience of entertainment, good food and delicious drinks, live music, memorabilia objetcs from many Rock Musicians as well as National Rock artists. Our service is characterized by informality, and a fun, warm and vibrant atmosphere. Families with Children are welcome as wwell as young people who come to listen to live bands of different styles. Our fully renovated restaurant also is a friendly space for Adults of All Ages. We have a wide renewed bar Where we serve all kinds of drinks, cocktails and a variety of national an international beers. An exclusive wine cellar can not miss to accompany our exquisite meats. Burgers are our speciallty served with homemade bread. Also we have beef fajitas, chicken or shrimp, and vegetarian options like the great Quinoa Burger.
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I visited this place for lunch. The cobb salad was delicious and fresh. It is expensive in comparison to other local places. However i felt it was worth it! My only criticism was that the hostess refused to let us sit in a booth as she said they were for parties of six only. The place was very quiet at the time!

Thank Alvy86
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HardRockCafeBsAs, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your opinion regards,

Natalia Gutierrez Marco
Sales & Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Buenos Aires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 115 of 3,186 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

For the price they charge I expect at least that my burger is not burned. I'm a long time customer of HRC Buenos Aires but after this experience I'll never come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Federico V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeBsAs, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Hello,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your opinion
regards,

Natalia Gutierrez Marco
Sales & Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Buenos Aires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

If you're looking for good and big burgers, enjoy rock 'n roll and have some money to spend, this is the place. It's a good choice around Recoleta (for example, when you visit the famous Recoleta Cemitery). Other Hard Rock Cafe restaurants around the world have nicer buildings and / or rock 'n roll memoriabilia, but Hard Rock is always a good choice for burger and rock lovers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank traveler0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeBsAs, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Hello,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your opinion
regards,

Natalia Gutierrez Marco
Sales & Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Buenos Aires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great food as usual, service was on par, small shop on lower level with adequate stock. There's nothing great or special about this hard rock, but also nothing wrong with it. Will visit again when in Buenos Aires.

Food was a bit expensive though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stewie911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeBsAs, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Hello,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your opinion
regards,

Natalia Gutierrez Marco
Sales & Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Buenos Aires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Service was just OK and their shop had few items, but the food is still great and the beer cold. What else you need?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sergio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeBsAs, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Hello,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your opinion
regards,

Natalia Gutierrez Marco
Sales & Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Buenos Aires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing