We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleasant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noa Noa Lofts+Art

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Buenos Aires
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Noa Noa Lofts+Art
Ranked #341 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

I was spending 2 weeks in Buenos Aires. The first week I was in San Telmo but I wanted to experience another part of the city and I am traveling on a budget. The reviews for this hotel were mixed but I really wanted a hotel with a swimming pool as it was summer and HOT. So Noa NOa met my criteria so I decided to take a change.
It was great!!!!! My "room" had a bath and a half, a kitchen, an upstairs bedroom (very good bed) nice bath with shower and the AC worked great. It was more than I needed but it was nice to spread out a bit. The staff was wonderful and very helpful and the room was clean. I don't understand why there were poor reviews;
The location is good- lots of great restaurants, bars and things to do within minutes walking. I will definitely return to NOA Noa .

Room Tip: I was on the street but it was still quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msinfosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
12
22
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were due to stay for 5 nights, a suite and a studio. It's a quirky industrial building but we knew that. People were friendly, but the rooms were tired. We had a suite that was huge (90m2) with a tiny wardrobe. There is a kettle but no tea bags or coffee. Tiles missing in the bathroom, toilet seat with chips, water does not drain and floods the shower and not well cleaned. Sofas with burn marks, curtains that don't draw, breakfast tray served to the room could have made up for some of the lacking facilities but even that was poor. Dry bread for making toast, (a pastry basket would be a minimum) poor carton orange juice (oranges are abundant and cheap) and to cap it the glass was also cracked - oh and it arrived 25 minutes late. I don't think this hotel will survive unless it reinvents itself as the choice for less money abounds in the city with the many boutique properties. We left on the first morning, the hotel tried to charge me for two nights but I stood my ground politely and we moved on to a beautiful property for less, with an amazing breakfast and lovely clean rooms. I could go on much longer as I haven't even started on the second rooms but I think you will get the gist from this.

Room Tip: Stay away from the front and certainly the ground floor front by the front gate if you want any slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank butterwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our group of 5 stayed one night in two rooms. They were located on the same floor, one facing the street and the other the back. I believe they were rooms 4 and 6. We scored a great price on Expedia and took a chance.

The location was great. It is within easy walking distance to many bars and restaurants.

The building itself is industrial loft style. Both rooms had the main bedroom on a mezzanine above the living room and kitchen. There was one full bathroom upstairs and a powder room below. We didn't use our kitchen but it did not seem well stocked. Very few kitchen utensils, plates or cutlery. As expected with the price, the furnishings were simple. Our biggest complaint was that the rooms were not very clean. One room was only surface cleaned with notable dust and dirty walls. The other room was not so bad but still was not cleaned well. Also, the sheets were paper thin and stained with ink, I hope.

The supposed internet was extremely slow when it worked. Most times, it did not work at all even though you could get a healthy signal from the router.

The staff however were very helpful and nice but a big drawback is that there is not someone always at the desk. Half of our party had an early morning arrival and didn't realize that there was no one at the desk and so had to wait a half hour on the street until the office opened. The hotel did call us ahead of time to confirm arrival but when they were early they had to sit out on the street in the dark, not a great idea for 2 women.

A light breakfast was included and delivered to the rooms. It consisted of bread with butter, dulce de leche and jam, coffee, orange juice and cake.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g4480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed in the Noa Noa loft hotel for 6 nights, went to Salta (with Andes Challenge tour company, which I highly recommend) for 4 nights and Iguazou falls for 1 night and then returned to Noa Noa for our last 3 nights in BA. My husband and I and our two teenaged boys shared the loft room and found it very comfortable and totally suited our needs which were to be in one space together with enough space for each of us, to have a kitchen where we could make and store food for us and feel like we were in a neighborhood. There is a green grocer right next door! It is a small hotel, so the service is very personalized. There may be small things that aren't perfect .....you do have to manage the hot water as the faucet in our shower is sensitive. Bedding and sheets are really great but we have trouble with the big puffy hard pillows found in practcally every hotel we stayed at in Argentina. The staff is great.....it is well located in the Palermo area and would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: I read that rooms at the front may be loud....don't know, but we did get a room that faced the i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

There are many good restaurants and interesting shops in the vicinity of the hotel. It's a peaceful neighborhood, easy for walking. The heart of Palermo Soho, Plaza Serrano, is within walking distance. So is Las Cañitas, but the distance is farther and I'd recommend a taxi. A short taxi ride is also necessary to go to downtown Buenos Aires. We liked the two-floor loft-style apartments, which were quite spacious. The hotel would be very good for an extended stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank losantipodas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We had the two story loft room and I was afraid it would be cramped. Our flight came in super early and our room wasn't ready until 2. There wasn't really anywhere to hang out that early since nothing really opens til about 10 a.m., so we wandered the romantic streets. When we got into the room, it was really large. The bed on the upper floor was a king size, and maybe the third bed they added in the room against the huge sliding door wasn't necessary, but we sure did have enough room. The decoration may be sparse but if you're going to be out most of the the time, who cares? The floors had radiant heat, so the room was toasty and inviting, even to walk around barefooted. They bring you a lovely little argentinian style breakfast of pastries, coffee, hot chocolate, and toast. Add some fruit that you can get at any fruitstand, and it's good enough for energy before you hunt for an amazing restaurant for lunch. I loved it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed here for one night in feb 2012. I was not impressed with the room at all. i think they are going for an "industrial chic" look but i dont dig the concrete floor and walls and prison like bathroom with massive hole in the floor instead of a drain. the bed was comfy but there was a smell of bleach in the room which added to the prison like atmosphere. Overpriced and poor decor and definitely not pleasing to the eye.

One of the receptionishts was realy helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcam03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Buenos Aires hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#14 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#64 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Palermo
Howard Johnson Inn Palermo
Howard Johnson Inn Palermo
#231 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Atempo Design Hotel
Atempo Design Hotel
#109 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
#95 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Place by P Hotels
Palermo Place by P Hotels
#51 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noa Noa Lofts+Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noa Noa Lofts+Art

Property: Noa Noa Lofts+Art
Address: Calle Bonpland 1549, Buenos Aires C1414CMQ, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #341 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noa Noa Lofts + Art apart was created giving special prominence to design, quality and comfort to make your stay into an unforgettable experience. Located in the very heart of Palermo Hollywood, a picturesque neighborhood ideal for its quietness and relaxed environment, these lofts have an excellent access to fashion boutiques and design stores, modern bars and restaurants, and also to the main city centre tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Noa Noa Lofts+Art Hotel Buenos Aires
Noa Lofts Art

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing