We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great indian food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mumbai

Mumbai
Ranked #364 of 4,725 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Palermo
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great indian food!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Really nice indian restaurant! Was able to eat my deeply missed chicken tikka massala and great appetizers. Place is nicely decorated in a great location.

Price is ok, not too much and not too cheap.

Would come back for good indian food next time I am in BsAs.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank debyelenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    87
    18
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India / NY, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok food, good ambience, expensive”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We went here on our recent visit to Buenos Aires, and although the service was friendly, it was a bit slow. The food was OK, except that the chicken appetizer was not good. I've eaten at quite a number of Indian restaurants outside of India, including places like Mexico and Thailand, and the food here tasted very different. The place seems to be filled with Indian artifacts, and the ambiance was nice. Prices bit expensive, as we spent over US$ 80 for the two of us without wines... one of the most expensive meals we've had in a while for OK food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Akarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“yay for spice”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were somewhat in the depths of despair returning to BA after 5 wonderful nights in Mendoza.... one thing brought us out....getting our spicy food on at Mumbai. After several nights of traditional argentinian cuisine (good but not hot or spicy whatsoever), we were so happy to find this gem in palermo holllywood. Ordered it extra-hot and it was just right.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mobs79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Indian we've had in years”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Ate here twice while staying in Buenos Aires. Best Indian food we've had in years. Really authentic. Fantastic and very helpful staff. Highly recommend the Rogan Josh.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wphotographs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We visited the restaurant a few days ago based on reviews online.

We were happy with the food, the service and experience. The entrees and mains were delicious and well flavoured. I highly recommend the botj kebab as an entree and the chicken tikka masala was awesome with very tender meat. My wife also highly recommends the dahl.

If you like Indian food, you can't go wrong here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waalitj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mumbai also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing