We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty food”
Review of Lo de Jesus

Lo de Jesus
Ranked #381 of 4,843 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Argentinean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Palermo
Description: A grilled house restaurant and the food you love , that you come back and you feel at home. But with a gourmet touch.
1 review
“Dirty food”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Meat was low avarage, over cooked even if we asked medium raw. Finally found a long hair in the sauce. At least you know where is from.......

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    267
    132
    69
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Traditional, familiar, excellent”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very traditional, excellent service, good price, excellent location in Palermo.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nanore2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great, More than Great! AWESOME”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We went there for dinner and had a great time, food is just delicious and very well served (great portions) and what a taste make sure you orders some starts as the "Chorizo" and "Morcilla" they have lot's of small dishes with sauces for you to dip and main dishes are delicious great place for steaks and pasta. Great selection of wines make sure you have a Malbec or a Merlot, just great!
Service is fast and great, and staff is really funny and friendly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lubonini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Steak Heaven”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My wife and I ate at a few of the steak houses that our hotel recommended by our hotel and were very disappointed. At one, for which I will not write a review, we left five minutes after having been seated.

After being told of a two hour wait at another, more famous, steakhouse down the street, we stumbled upon Lo de Jesus, and what a find it was. If you like steak, and you are in BA, you must come here. We ended up spending most of our meals here.

The steak is absolutely excellent, of course, and you can tell the staff take great pride in it. I have eaten in many restaurants in many places, cheap and expensive, and the meat they serve here will be a highlight of my culinary experience. The portions are big, so come hungry. The sides are also very good, and the restaurant, as you would expect, has a strong list of Argentine wines to accompany your entrees. A highlight is also the open grill where you can see them grilling the meat.

The staff does not really speak English, but I managed fine on my vocabulary of 20 words in Spanish. The whole staff was very friendly and professional. They let us take our time, we were seated right away, which is more than what I can say about the more touristy places.

I wish I lived closer to BA: I'd love to eat here at least once a year!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brkln71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Shore, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Take a pass”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

on this one. Average food, average service with a haughty front man. More interested in impressing his buddies than taking care of business. With all the really great eateries in BA, this is just not worth the time or effort.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tqmbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lo de Jesus also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Lo de Jesus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing