We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and well located”
Review of Hotel Vitrum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vitrum
Ranked #98 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Vitrum is our preferred spot for our business trips to Buenos Aires. Very well located at the heart of Palermo, near to very good restaurants. The hotel has a very good sushi restaurant too
The staff is very kind and always available to help.
Definitely I would recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAV V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 372 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Right in the heart of Palermo Hollywood Argentina this hotel is a short walk to many local hotspots. The rooms are modern and very comfortable. Attached to the hotel is a great sushi restaurant. It has a nice pool but it's best to use it early in the day when the sun is shining on it.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here, our room was surprisingly spacious, with a sitting area and a large bathroom and shower. The decor is clean and modern. The service was excellent and the hotel is right in the heart of Palermo Hollywood. The only thing is that there are some busy nightclubs nearby and it can get pretty noisy but the rooms were pretty well soundproofed. I would definitely recommend staying here and would return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ryaladeu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights, our room was incredible: we had a little living room, open bedroom, TV, free wifi, excellent bathroom, it was great! One night, we order sushi to our bedroom from the restaurant above and it was excellent but is perfectly located to a wide range of restaurants. Breakfast was small but nice. Hot food upon request. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flortey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

If you're planning a trip to amazing Buenos Aires, I would highly recommend Vitrum hotel to anyone who enjoys and appreciates excellent customer service, modern and spacious rooms, warm staff and a good location. I will definitely stay at Vitrum during my next stay in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Trendy hotel in the heart of Palermo, right beside Palermo Hollywood and Palermo Soho. Cool art and design throughout. Very friendly and helpful staff. Gym and pool are small but nice. Beautiful large rooms with modern interior design.

Room Tip: Room 2 was large with separate living area and kitchenette. A little noisy because of a nightclub op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkHanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here during 2 different periods and both times had a very spacious room. The rooms were clean, but if you sleep through out the morning the room will not be cleaned that day.

The staff at the reception is very helpful.

The neighbourhood is nice, not suitable if your are a shopaholic but if you like a drink on a terrace, enjoy different kinds of food and look for some nightlife, this is the place to be.

The breakfast served is of a reasonable quality. The Spa is still in progress, but there is a pool.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FWV_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel
Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel
#68 of 443 in Buenos Aires
406 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#13 of 443 in Buenos Aires
401 reviews
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#83 of 443 in Buenos Aires
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Atempo Design Hotel
Atempo Design Hotel
#112 of 443 in Buenos Aires
415 reviews
Palermo
1828 Smart Hotel
1828 Smart Hotel
#113 of 443 in Buenos Aires
296 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
#93 of 443 in Buenos Aires
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vitrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vitrum

Address: 5641 Gorriti | corner of Fitz Roy Street, Buenos Aires C1414BKE, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $117 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vitrum 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vitrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing