We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place for kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Museo de los Ninos

Museo de los Ninos
Ranked #25 of 645 things to do in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located in the Abasto Shopping Center, this kids’ museum offers everything from miniature versions of Buenos Aires landmarks to an up-close-and-personal look at how businesses (gas stations, doctor’s and dentist’s offices, TV and radio stations) function. Best of all, they get to try careers on for (mini) size while they’re here.
Calgary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Fantastic venue for kids! My daughter went when she was 3, and now she is 7 and still going. Great fun for the little ones, and not to be missed if you want to give them a little holiday of their own.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Artisticallyderanged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    954
    618
    143
    26
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for the children and adults alike!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is a brilliant place to visit with your children. You can save it for a rainny day. During the week there are groups of schoolchildren visiting but will be quieter than on weekends. We have been there three times now. We visited with my 5 year old daughter, my 10 year old newphew and my 1 year old baby. Nothing for babies but children from 3 onwards would love it. They can enjoy playing football or commenting in the mini stadium, be on their own TV or radio show, play mailman, dentist, try their hands at buying in the supermarket and paying with the museum's money and much much more!

One thing, the clothes they have for children to dress up are a bit tired (but clean)

Great time for all and my daughter cannot wait to go again when we go visit the family in Argentina

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Veroinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
119 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“KIDS run and PLAY!! Amazing place for kids up to 12”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Museo de los Ninos is an interactive experience for the kids, with 3 floors of different experiences for play, as bank, supermarket, garage, etc. It has many explanations and can keep kids busy for several hours. In addition, it is situated in a very nice and big shopping center with lot's of nice stores, food places (patio de comidas) and additional children space like an amusement park.
I suggest ALL families with kids ALL ages to go and have a full day in ABASTO shopping. Specially cold/rainy days!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank alonataz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great place for kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is an indoor park themed after "how is it to be a grown up".

There's a supermarket, a fast-food restaurant, a crane, an airplane, a TV studio, etc... They all simulate some kind of urban grown-up experience in a ludic way.

The staff is great, and the whole experience is very good.

Good healthy child fun!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kingflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relax and let the kids play”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This was a great (free!) outing to take our kids. They didn't like walking around downtown, Calle Florida and going to museums as much as we did, so they got to blow off some steam running around the museum. We got to relax a bit and let them do their thing while drinking a "cafe con leche" for a restaurant below the museum.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Enola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museo de los Ninos also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Museo de los Ninos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing