We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun neighborhood restaurant”
Review of Las Cholas

Las Cholas
Ranked #270 of 4,798 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Palermo
Orinda, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our dinner at Las Cholas. We noticed how busy it was at lunch and came back for dinner. We were told to arrive before 9:00 if we did not want to wait and that was perfect timing. Got a lovely table outside just before the lines started. Good food - lots of potatoes. Meat and empanadas were good. Very nice and reasonably priced wine selection. I would not order the grilled veggies again - they were dry and had too many potatoes.

We did not realize they only took cash, so had to scramble to find an ATM. They were very nice about it, though.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    425
    169
    46
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barranquilla, Colombia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Warm food, good value!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This place is always busy! Food is nice, warm and the price is great!! Nice option when you're on a budget or you want to eat a more homemade meal style of thing! Service is standard but you'll have a good time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoHiAbbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
235 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I had a couple of friends from abroad with a spare day in Buenos Aires and they hadnt had the chance to visit the north of Argentina where native argentine traditions are mainstream.
But I had the chance to take them to Las Cholas. The restaurant menu has most of the dishes you can find in Jujuy or Salta prepared in a pretty homemade way, set as it was a tipical restaurant from that area, even with the barbacue grill and "horno de barro".
The place tends to be overcrowded (as a sign of great value) and popular feeling.
Dont expect a too close respect for details . The staff is working at full capacity most of the time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sespinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“ótima relação custo benefício”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great cost/benefit ratio. The food is excelent and abundant. It comes in a kind of wooden plate, very tasteful, and the price is really great. The restaurant is located in a lovely neighborhood, Las Cañitas. Good place for going with friends. The only negative aspect of it is the owner's huge dog strolling around. I know this is very common in many places around the world, but still I don't get used to it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renato P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
159 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good price, regular quality”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good restaurant in Las Cañitas District. The food is normal, prices are moderate, attention standard. It´s normally crowded so arrive early. They only accept cash.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saxon120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Cholas also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Las Cholas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing