We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst choice”
Review of Milonga Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Milonga Hostel
Reviewed April 20, 2011

We stayed at Milonga hostel just for one day, although our reservation was for 5 days. The room is too dirty and smells like an old one with 50 years old! We saw spiders in the room door. We decided to pay a tax for the reservation not used and go to other hotel. I never recomend this place, even for adventure people that doesn't worry about hostels quality. If you decide for this hostel, check before if the bathroom is privated or not.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leo_RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Milonga Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 65 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2010

This hostel is well located in Barrio Norte, near everything. The hostel rooms I stayed which were 3 types (single, double and dorms) are low quality. The price for the dorms is very fair, but for the single and double room is not worthy. The breakfast is very little and the kitchen was most of the time disorganized. From what I've heard from a guy that stayed in the hotel 5 years ago, that the place has changed substantially. They lack activities to bring to the hosts, the only one was the football experience.

The location is great, you can go to Santa Fe avenue just 3 blocks away and can visit Recoleta and Palermo which are 10 minutes away. What I liked best was the pool games at night when returning from the city. What I disliked most was the breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Schmerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

Very well located in Recoleta district, but apart from that it´s a basic service - our room backed onto a very noisy street so 6AM and midnight you´ll hear heavy traffic outside. The staff are friendly enough. Breakfast is very basic. We stayed in another hotel, the Hotel Recoleta for 20% more per night (with a negotiated discount for staying 3 nights) and found it to be in another league to this.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tegasamaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos individuais são mais apropriados para casais e quem necessita de um local mais calmo.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jefersongj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones del segundo piso son menos ruidosas
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VivianAndrea2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thaísa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: habitación compartida con pocas personas ya que el calor mata en algunas temporadas
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chekomfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Alfa Hotel
Alfa Hotel
#344 of 443 in Buenos Aires
30 reviews
Hostel Sol
#345 of 443 in Buenos Aires
68 reviews
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#55 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Design Suites Buenos Aires
Design Suites Buenos Aires
#176 of 443 in Buenos Aires
470 reviews
Recoleta
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#200 of 443 in Buenos Aires
566 reviews
Recoleta
cE Hotel de Diseno
cE Hotel de Diseno
#84 of 443 in Buenos Aires
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milonga Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milonga Hostel

Address: Calle Ayacucho 921, Buenos Aires C1111AAC, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #276 of 465 Specialty Lodging in Buenos Aires
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Milonga Hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are relaunching Milonga Hostel in a great location, with single, double, triple, quadruple and dorms, a place of charm and spacious comfort. The new Milonga Hostel is a recycled house in the neighborhood of Recoleta and has large common areas for several activities. Milonga Hostel, surrounded by important avenues, with access to different means of transport, cinemas, restaurants, shopping, entertainment and universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Milonga Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing