We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vegetarian food”
Review of Bio Solo Organico

Bio Solo Organico
Ranked #411 of 4,843 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Palermo
Description: Bio is the first certified organic restaurant of Argentina. With more than 15 years of experience, on July 2012 Bio moved to a 1917 house with high ceilings and a very intimate mood. Bio is the perfect combination of healthy, organic and delicious food. Bio is not only a restaurant, but a way of living. You can order our "viandas" to have at home, you can hire our caterings for your events and you can take our courses to learn our most beloved cuisine secrets. If you are macrobiotic, vegetarian, vegan, celiac...Come to Bio, you will feel at home.
Austin,TX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian food”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

In Buenos Aires, this is a sure thing for vegetarians. The food quality is good and Interesting. The people are friendly and always smiling.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank indojin-climber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BioSoloOrganico, Owner at Bio Solo Organico, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you Indojin-Climber. Looking forward to your visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    89
    38
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
161 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“awesome organic vegetarian”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We loved this place. The waitress was super friendly, gave us great advice on what to order, and her English was very good! We had a large salad and the quinoa risotto and brie, which was amazing. The serve filtered water (for free! this is a rarity in BA where they make you pay for bottled water - so expensive!) We sat outside on the sidewalk and enjoyed the people watching - at 12:30 PM!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abh345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BioSoloOrganico, Owner at Bio Solo Organico, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you ABH123456. Looking forward to your visit again. We moved right across the street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A welcome veggie oasis in Buenos Aires”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Quality, tasty food, simple and not over the top and reasonably priced by BA standards
Quinoa risotto, veggie curry, bio ginger juice and pumpkin dip were the winners.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Plazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BioSoloOrganico, Owner at Bio Solo Organico, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you Plazo. Looking forward to your visit again. We moved right across the street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Fresh and Tasty”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Need a break from meat? This is the place for you. Tasty and creative clean food. The bio ginger juice is perfect not too spicy or sweet but not weak either. Very refreshing after walking all day. Service was good but we were there at a slow time of day. When its time for healthy food that is also exciting this is the place to go.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SCtripchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BioSoloOrganico, Owner at Bio Solo Organico, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you SCtripchick. Looking forward to your visit again. We moved right across the street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“same dough in everything”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

excited to try a veg place in BA after 2 wks of eating only pasta and pizza... the bread and squash dip they gave us was great (though they charged us for it... i don't like when people do that. they should let customers know what something isn't free before serving it). we tried the empanada of the day, which was a little disappointing. there was so much dough (same dough as the bread), and the tofu filling was bleh. i ate an arugula salad which was much better, with pockets of goat cheese wrapped in "packages" of the same dough. maybe i didn't order well, but i wasn't too impressed. i ate much better empanadas at non-veg places (corn, cheese/onion, etc)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank calitraveler1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BioSoloOrganico, Owner at Bio Solo Organico, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thanks for your opinion. We always are opened to our customers' opinion. At Bio Restaurant we use wholemeal flour and since this product is not refined in the same way as white flour is, the doughs are thicker. We use the same wholemeal flour for the pizzas, bread and empanadas. In our menu we also offer a big variety of dishes without flour.
On the other hand, our empanadas are made of the fresh vegetables that we receive everyday from the organic garden. We only use the vegetables available at the current season. Sometimes we do not have corn.
We hope you can visit us again and have a better experience. Thanks for your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bio Solo Organico also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Bio Solo Organico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing