We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great experience”
Review of The Glu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Glu Hotel
Ranked #7 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have stayed here many times and the attentiveness and overall friendliness of the staff is unparalleled, in my opinion. The rooms are very clean, spacious, and quiet. I am eager to get back to B. Aires and stay at the Glu again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank interglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 817 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Wow I wish all hotels were as friendly as this. The staff were great and nothing was too much effort for them. We stayed for 3 nights and every day the staff were smiling and being extra helpful with answering our questions and queries.

They even prepared a bottle of celebratory champagne as our travel agent had indicated that we were on honeymoon (even though we weren't). I didn't have the heart to tell them that we weren't. As my wife is unable drink I did the best I could and polished off half the bottle.

The room was clean, spacious and well stocked. The hotel itself has plenty nearby in terms of decent restaurants and bars.

3 doors down we stumbled across a nice bakery where they sold very good empanadas for 8 pesos. Ask for them to warmed up at no extra cost. We had them as a light lunch along with chocolates or sweet pastries that they also sold.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We selected this hotel, based on the positive reviews about it on this site, and were not disappointed. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were very helpful. We were able to walk to interesting shops and restaurants nearby. One tip....There are some nightclubs nearby, so I would not go strolling around very late at night, especially with children. You are fine, though, around here the rest of the time. We would definitely return to the Glu Hotel the next time we are in Buenos Aires. As a matter of fact, the Glu Hotel was one of the highlights of our stay in BA.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My 5 star review comes from a little bit of the quality of the room, location, but mostly the service. Eva and the rest of the staff could not have been more pleasant to deal with. Always offering advice on places to eat, or activities to do. This was the hotel I chose for my last 3 days of my 2 week trip and it was totally worth it.

Big King size bed, powerful shower head, and plenty of room. I was in the basic room, so I don't know how the others were, but mine was big enough and very comfortable.

Loved the neighborhood (Palermo Soho) with a ton of bars and restaurants within just a couple of blocks. Again, I can't say enough about the staff and their smiles.

Would stay again with no hesitation

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Chris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

It was our first time in BA and this was really the perfect hotel. The rooms are larger than most hotels and arranged very well with a small kitchen and sitting area included and clean bathroom with excellent shower pressure. There is a balcony as well. The location in palermo soho is excellent with good proximity to all the shops in soho as well as the restaurants/nightlife in palermo soho and hollywood. Since most of the top rated restaurants are in the palermo area it was very convenient when going out to see another part of the city and then coming back to the hotel before going out nearby to eat/go out. The staff are also excellent - in particular Eva was very helpful in making suggestions for sights, shopping, restaurants and helping us make reservations. We also met the owner who was very nice and made sure our stay was as enjoyable as possible - and it was! Buenos Aires is an amazing city and this was really the perfect location from which to see it all! We will be back at the Glu very soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 585Traveller585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Fantastic hotel, feels like home from home!
My husband and I were on the last part of our 3 week honeymoon in Argentina and would say this was the best stay of our trip.
The moment we arrived we were given brilliant treatment from the wonderful staff who work there.
In particular Eva was a fantastic host, who helped plan and book our day trips, evenings out and offered her guidance in an extremely helpful way.
Our room was huge! Great space to be able to chill out when not roaming around the city and extremely comfortable. There was no bath but the shower fully made up for it.
Wifi is available throughout the hotel and we would often sit on the Sofa's being offered mid afternoon coffee and reading many of there city books on Buenos Aires.
Breakfast was from 7-11am, simple breakfast that filled you up nicely for the day.
The hotel is situated in Palermo Soho which is amazing for walking the pretty streets to eat and shop by day and close to bars and restaurants at night.
We stayed here for 6 nights and would Definately come back again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I am not sure how much I can add to the many glowing reviews of this hotel.

The Glu is a small, modern hotel with huge, comfortable rooms that I very much enjoyed returning to after exploring this very hectic city. The staff is extremely warm, welcoming and accommodative to your needs. Staying at the Glu is the polar opposite of staying in most impersonal large chain hotels. An added plus is that Palermo Soho, where the hotel is located, is a very unique type of neighborhood. I was glad I stayed here instead of in Recoleta, where I originally intended to stay. It is a bit more out of the way from most of the tourist sites, but the subway was only a 15-minute walk away, and I felt comfortable using it.

A few notes about the hotel:

There are lots of electrical outlets for your gadgets.

There is a small refrigerator and microwave in the room.

They will do your laundry. It is by the bag rather than by the piece, but the charge is 200 pesos. It’s not that cheap, although it does include ironing and folding. For me it saved a lot of hassle and was worth it.

While the room was huge, the bathroom was small and somewhat poorly laid out.

Breakfast is included in the rate; it is served at 8:30 am. For me this was kind of late. The staff was extremely accommodating and would serve me much earlier, particularly since I didn’t want anything that had to be freshly prepared.

Since they were not busy when I stayed there, they were also very accommodating with a late check-out since my flight back to the US didn’t leave until night-time.

I was traveling by myself and felt really well taken care of at the Glu. It was a refreshing change from the type of hotels that I typically stay in when I travel for business in the US.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurora100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,913 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,702 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#3 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
#2 of 444 in Buenos Aires
745 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,359 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#13 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glu Hotel

Address: Calle Godoy Cruz 1733, Buenos Aires C1414CYK, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#7 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $148 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Glu Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glu Hotel is an intimate and serene boutique hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho. The Glu Hotel is a fine attribute of minimalism style and sumptuousness, combining a luxury and tranquil setting. Facilities include The Courtyard and The Terrace where a variety of drinks, cocktails and wines are served within a relaxing scenery located in the heart of the city. A true escape for those in search of tranquility. Amenities & Services: King-sized bed Fine linen Wide rainfall shower 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV DVD player Crockery and glassware Mini-bar Heating (individually controlled in each room) Air conditioning L'Occitane amenities Wireless Internet and high speed internet access Safe deposite box (can accommodate a laptop) Desk Hairdryer Robes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Glu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glu Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing