We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel”
Review of The Glu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Glu Hotel
Ranked #3 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best hotel”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Glu is without doubt the best hotel I have ever stayed at. I was there last September (and again in October) during my honeymoon. The rooms are big, clean and stylish. The balconies and terraces have great views over the rooftops. The location is excellent, right in the centre of Palermo Viejo, where the city's best restaurants can be found. Service is absolutely second to none. It's impossible to spend more than a minute in any of the communal areas without being offered something. The breakfast is also pretty good - I still don't know why media lunas taste so different when they look so similar to croissants. The staff were also excellent. Everything we asked for they could provide. It was so good we stayed there again two weeks later when we returned to BA to fly home. If you can afford it, it is the place to go.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    103
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
101
426
52
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on our honeymoon to Argentina. The staff was lovely and welcoming, suggesting things to do and where to go. The room was clean and modern with a nice little balcony. Breakfast was small but well put together with great coffee. The staff really make this place and their service goes above and beyond.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank md_nji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Had a lovely 3 night stay at The Glu Hotel in Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires.
The hotel itself was very clean, quiet, and overall exactly what I had hoped for.
The staff is unbelievably organized, nice, helpful and attentive. All of their recommendations were honest and we enjoyed every restaurant they recommended.
The room was big, the AC worked perfectly well and the bed was nice. The bathroom was small but didn't need to be any bigger. I hoped for more shelving space to put my things. My only complaint is that when we showered the stall did not have closing doors so the whole bathroom floor got wet. The staff was very helpful in having the room cleaned 2x/day if need be.
It's close to everything and free wifi is really nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CG2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Staying on our last night at the Glu Hotel right now. The hotel is modern with good amenities and trendy decor. We loved the bar area all wrapped in leather! But I agree with the previous reviewer that it's the staff that sets this hotel apart from the others. They are very attentive and gracious, helpful without being overbearing. From giving tips about BA for tourists to arranging reservations, nearby shopping. We liked the fact that it is walking distance to a lot of excellent restaurants and the outlet shopping along Gurruchaga St. We also stumbled upon a weekend flee market around the corner on Plaza Serrano. Purchased lots of beautiful handmade goods(dangerous!). A very special thanks to Diego who stayed and took care of us after a very long day flying with delays. Aixa too and the two other girls that I didn't catch their names as we were always rushing in and out of the hotel...from the breakfast service and the restaurant reservations...to holding our luggage until our evening flight. And of course the housekeeping crew that were like magical elves that kept our room tidy and inviting twice daily.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlcrzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Really liked this small boutique hotel but what really made it stand out from others was the staff especially Eva and Axia, they were absolutely brilliant and couldnt do enough for us. The hotel itself is a little out of down town BA so we had to get taxis to get around, this wasnt a problem as Radio Taxis are easy to get, cheap and safe in my experience.

I would certainly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mags010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My buddies and I recently stayed in this hotel and we cannot speak highly enough about it. The hotel, in and of itself, was terrific. The rooms were spacious, well decorated, and clean. The common areas, including the roof and outdoor yard, were nice and relaxing amenities. The hotel is also situated in what I believe to be the trendiest part of the city. There are a number of great restaurants that all within walking distance. The best bars and clubs are also in very close proximity.

However, what really makes this hotel stand out is the incredible, unparalleled service that the staff provides. Before even arriving at the hotel, I bombarded the hotel with a number of requests, including setting up diner reservations and organizing football tickets. They were more than happy to do this. Upon arrival, Aixa sat with my friends and I and provided us with a detailed overview of the city, such as specific tourist attractions, great restaurants, and fun bars. Throughout the rest of our stay, Aixa, Eva and the rest of the staff were extremely attentive and were at our every beck and call.

After staying at a number of luxurious, boutique hotels across the world, I can easily say that this was by far the best. We highly recommend it for anybody traveling to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We spent 6 wonderful nights at The Glu Hotel in the lap of luxury. This small, boutique hotel in the Palermo Soho area of Buenos Aires feels like home, only with better service. The highly professional staff is gracious and welcoming. The rooms are beautiful and the amenities the best. You can enjoy the garden area in the back or the terrace on the rooftop (great for sunsets) with friends and some wine.

Have questions about restaurants (there are many within walking distance), museums, boutiques or tours? The staff is there to help with a smile.

Breakfast is enough to get you into your day and the delicious coffee is individually made.

I would certainly stay at The Glu Hotel again - it's the best!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel may be a bit quieter, although this is not a particularly noisy part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FriscoColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,595 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,806 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 447 in Buenos Aires
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,288 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,313 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#14 of 447 in Buenos Aires
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glu Hotel

Property: The Glu Hotel
Address: Calle Godoy Cruz 1733, Buenos Aires C1414CYK, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#7 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Glu Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glu Hotel is an intimate and serene boutique hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho. The Glu Hotel is a fine attribute of minimalism style and sumptuousness, combining a luxury and tranquil setting. Facilities include The Courtyard and The Terrace where a variety of drinks, cocktails and wines are served within a relaxing scenery located in the heart of the city. A true escape for those in search of tranquility. Amenities & Services: King-sized bed Fine linen Wide rainfall shower 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV DVD player Crockery and glassware Mini-bar Heating (individually controlled in each room) Air conditioning L'Occitane amenities Wireless Internet and high speed internet access Safe deposite box (can accommodate a laptop) Desk Hairdryer Robes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Glu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glu Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing