We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Glu Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Glu Hotel
Ranked #2 of 453 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This beautiful hotel is in the Palermo section, close to a variety of upscale shops, bars and restaurants. What sets it apart from other hotels we've stayed at is the unbelievable hospitality and friendliness of the entire staff. Everyone, from the owners to the night staff, exceeded our expectations with courteous assistance and generosity. We were treated as family, and are thinking of going back just for a visit. Muchas gracias.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    90
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
83
361
41
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Perfectly located in Palermo Soho it's around the corner from a ton of cool shops, restaurants, and bars. This is a great boutique hotel with attentive staff to help you plan your day or nights. Rooms are really big and well maintained with nice Loccitaine products. Had a great experience and would definitely recommend it when visiting BA.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ericalev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Brilliant hotel. The rooms and location are fantastic but it is the service that sets the Glu apart.

The staff are outstanding in their common sense approach to helping guests with everything they need. Your stay in BA will definitely be improved by staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MISTERCHINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Very impressed. All the wonderful comments of previous reviews are accurate. The staff goes beyond your expectations to make you happy. Very clean and quiet. Great location too in the heart of Palermo. Safe area. To walk around in. An easy jog to downtown parks too.

Helpful?
Thank casncam
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Don't be wary of the huge number of outstanding reviews. The Glu Hotel is one of our best hotel experiences . Small and intimate with the service of a five star hotel and the personal warmth you would expect in a cozy B&B. There has been great attention to detail and functionality in the rooms and amenities. They don't just respond to guest needs, they anticipate what might make the traveler comfortable. Our arrival was late in the evening from the airport and we were offered yogurt and fruit since we had not had dinner. Another evening we arrived back to our room to a bucket of champagne after having mentioned we were celebrating a special anniversary. Berthe, Patricia and all of the staff provide a wonderful base from which to explore Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I had the most WONDERFUL time at the Glu. This boutique hotel sincerely blew me away. The property was beautiful and well appointed. The rooms were large and comfortable. And the location was perfect -- in the heart of chic Palmermo Soho, 12 minutes from the green metro line which brings you straight to the city center and steps away from great shopping and restaurants. However, the most impressive part of our entire stay was the AMAZING staff. They went above and beyond to make my time in Buenos Aires unforgettable. They set up candles, chocolate, and a card for Valentine's Day and gave me a piece of delicious cake on my birthday! Eva and Devorah were so accommodating and bent over backwards for me. Maria, Aixa, and the other wonderful staff members were also extremely helpful. We got recommendations from a local perspective, a plethora maps, and 5 star service. Would definitely return here on my next vacation.

Room Tip: Even their standard room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank V_from_Chi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

From the minute you arrive at this very small hotel in Palermo Soho all the staff could not be more welcoming. Depending on the time of day when are checking in, you are offered coffee/tea cold drinks or wine/beer if it is that time of the day. They give you maps, make reservations for dinner.
The area is safe to walk to and from dinner. Never before have I had laundry charge by the bag full as it is always by the item....breakfast can be in your room or in the lobby. As the hotel is only small then it is like having breakfast with the family. We were recommended Crizia which is just around the corner and the food was sooooo good we ate there twice! We will stay there again if I am lucky enough to go back to Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: We had a back room with a balcony and lots of natural light. Below is the Glu courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyF240741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#4 of 453 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,540 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar
#1 of 453 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 820 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#5 of 453 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#12 of 453 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,179 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#8 of 453 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,124 reviews
Palermo
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
#6 of 453 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glu Hotel

Property: The Glu Hotel
Address: Godoy Cruz 1733, Buenos Aires C1414CYK, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#7 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#34 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Glu Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glu Hotel is an intimate and serene boutique hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho. The Glu Hotel is a fine attribute of minimalism style and sumptuousness, combining a luxury and tranquil setting. Facilities include The Courtyard and The Terrace where a variety of drinks, cocktails and wines are served within a relaxing scenery located in the heart of the city. A true escape for those in search of tranquility. Amenities & Services: King-sized bed Fine linen Wide rainfall shower 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV DVD player Coffeemaker and microwave Crockery and glassware Mini-bar Heating (individually controlled in each room) Air conditioning Boutique wine selection Surround music system La€™ Occitane amenities Wireless Internet and high speed internet access Safe deposite box (can accommodate a laptop) Desk Hairdryer Robes and slippers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your The Glu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glu Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing