We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Glu Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$109
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)
$211
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$230
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$186
$174
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$189
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$169
$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$561
$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveler rating
731
115
18
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
731
115
18
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalermo sohoglu staffluxe suiteoffered coffeedinner reservationshard boiled eggsrain showerperfect englishincredible staffrooms are spaciousgreat boutiquerestaurant recommendationssmall hotelrestaurants and shoppingstayed here for nightsthe entire staffbreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 868 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

From the minute you arrive at this very small hotel in Palermo Soho all the staff could not be more welcoming. Depending on the time of day when are checking in, you are offered coffee/tea cold drinks or wine/beer if it is that time of the day. They give you maps, make reservations for dinner.
The area is safe to walk to and from dinner. Never before have I had laundry charge by the bag full as it is always by the item....breakfast can be in your room or in the lobby. As the hotel is only small then it is like having breakfast with the family. We were recommended Crizia which is just around the corner and the food was sooooo good we ate there twice! We will stay there again if I am lucky enough to go back to Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: We had a back room with a balcony and lots of natural light. Below is the Glu courtyard.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyF240741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had a great experience at The Glu Hotel. After a VERY expensive cab ride from the airport (believe the warning and book a car...the taxi drivers are thieves) we were greeted with a warm welcome. We were shown a map of Buenos Aires while our bags were taken to the room and after we shared what we were looking to do during our trip we were advised how best to make it all happen. The restaurant recommendations were great, the breakfast was good, and overall our stay was great. The only negative I can even site is that it is a bit of a walk to the subway, but that's not the hotel's fault as it's in the perfect area to serve as home base for our trip. Overall, believe the reviews and book the Glu.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Just returned from Buenos Aires and had a great time at the Glu Hotel. The staff were really professional and helpful. Nothing was too much. The rooms was spacious and central to a lot of restaurants and shops.
Will definitely return and recommend this to others.

Room Tip: All rooms are good in size....
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moritzVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

From the moment we walked in at 2am, we were treated like VIP's. The service is 5star+, the rooms are spacious and CLEAN. The staff gave us directions and suggestions for our daily excursions and again the service in this boutique was better than the large hotels.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting and the prices are a bargain for what you are getting.

Room Tip: Rooms were quite and faced the courtyard.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The Glu hotel is an attractive boutique hotel located in Palermo Soho. We stayed there four nights in February 2013. I do not think that we were ever greeted the way we were upon arrival: Eva came out of the hotel with a bright smile and helped us feel cared for and at home immediately. Almost felt like she welcoming us back after a long absence. The room that we had, 203, was opening on a balcony above the central patio with large sliding glass doors, consequently it had lots of light and was very quiet. The room was lovely, very large and extremely comfortable. Other reviews in Tripadvisor mention problems with the bathroom door and no space for the toilet. While it is true that someone sitting on it would impede full opening of the door, this was not a serious concern as it is otherwise quite a nice, modern and attractive bathroom. The staff was exceptionally helpful and dedicated. They would share information about your requests with other staff. You never had to explain twice what you wanted. When the person at the front desk changed, the new person already had the details. They were proactive, offering help in a way that made you comfortable to ask anything at any time. Breakfast was good, perhaps more simple than some people might like, but we felt that it was healthy and good tasting with in our opinion adequate and amply sufficient choices.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2C_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews