We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best. Best. Best.”
Review of The Glu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Glu Hotel
Ranked #4 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best. Best. Best.”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I had the most WONDERFUL time at the Glu. This boutique hotel sincerely blew me away. The property was beautiful and well appointed. The rooms were large and comfortable. And the location was perfect -- in the heart of chic Palmermo Soho, 12 minutes from the green metro line which brings you straight to the city center and steps away from great shopping and restaurants. However, the most impressive part of our entire stay was the AMAZING staff. They went above and beyond to make my time in Buenos Aires unforgettable. They set up candles, chocolate, and a card for Valentine's Day and gave me a piece of delicious cake on my birthday! Eva and Devorah were so accommodating and bent over backwards for me. Maria, Aixa, and the other wonderful staff members were also extremely helpful. We got recommendations from a local perspective, a plethora maps, and 5 star service. Would definitely return here on my next vacation.

Room Tip: Even their standard room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V_from_Chi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    105
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
103
429
53
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

From the minute you arrive at this very small hotel in Palermo Soho all the staff could not be more welcoming. Depending on the time of day when are checking in, you are offered coffee/tea cold drinks or wine/beer if it is that time of the day. They give you maps, make reservations for dinner.
The area is safe to walk to and from dinner. Never before have I had laundry charge by the bag full as it is always by the item....breakfast can be in your room or in the lobby. As the hotel is only small then it is like having breakfast with the family. We were recommended Crizia which is just around the corner and the food was sooooo good we ate there twice! We will stay there again if I am lucky enough to go back to Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: We had a back room with a balcony and lots of natural light. Below is the Glu courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyF240741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had a great experience at The Glu Hotel. After a VERY expensive cab ride from the airport (believe the warning and book a car...the taxi drivers are thieves) we were greeted with a warm welcome. We were shown a map of Buenos Aires while our bags were taken to the room and after we shared what we were looking to do during our trip we were advised how best to make it all happen. The restaurant recommendations were great, the breakfast was good, and overall our stay was great. The only negative I can even site is that it is a bit of a walk to the subway, but that's not the hotel's fault as it's in the perfect area to serve as home base for our trip. Overall, believe the reviews and book the Glu.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Just returned from Buenos Aires and had a great time at the Glu Hotel. The staff were really professional and helpful. Nothing was too much. The rooms was spacious and central to a lot of restaurants and shops.
Will definitely return and recommend this to others.

Room Tip: All rooms are good in size....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moritzVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

From the moment we walked in at 2am, we were treated like VIP's. The service is 5star+, the rooms are spacious and CLEAN. The staff gave us directions and suggestions for our daily excursions and again the service in this boutique was better than the large hotels.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting and the prices are a bargain for what you are getting.

Room Tip: Rooms were quite and faced the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The Glu hotel is an attractive boutique hotel located in Palermo Soho. We stayed there four nights in February 2013. I do not think that we were ever greeted the way we were upon arrival: Eva came out of the hotel with a bright smile and helped us feel cared for and at home immediately. Almost felt like she welcoming us back after a long absence. The room that we had, 203, was opening on a balcony above the central patio with large sliding glass doors, consequently it had lots of light and was very quiet. The room was lovely, very large and extremely comfortable. Other reviews in Tripadvisor mention problems with the bathroom door and no space for the toilet. While it is true that someone sitting on it would impede full opening of the door, this was not a serious concern as it is otherwise quite a nice, modern and attractive bathroom. The staff was exceptionally helpful and dedicated. They would share information about your requests with other staff. You never had to explain twice what you wanted. When the person at the front desk changed, the new person already had the details. They were proactive, offering help in a way that made you comfortable to ask anything at any time. Breakfast was good, perhaps more simple than some people might like, but we felt that it was healthy and good tasting with in our opinion adequate and amply sufficient choices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2C_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I are at the end of a six night stay at the Glu and it has been exceptional. A fantastic location in the heart of vibrant Palermo, a tremendous room with all amenities and space to burn, and staff with a collective attitude that any other hotel can only aspire to. Aixa, Eva, Maria, Mercedes: such friendliness, personal care, attention to detail and good advice: nothing was a problem. Congratulations on such a well presented and managed establishment. And then there were the unexpected extras (thank you so much) that we can't mention because then they wouldn't be unexpected for any future guest.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poropat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,615 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,827 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 446 in Buenos Aires
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,320 reviews
Palermo
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
#3 of 446 in Buenos Aires
721 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#16 of 446 in Buenos Aires
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glu Hotel

Property: The Glu Hotel
Address: Calle Godoy Cruz 1733, Buenos Aires C1414CYK, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#7 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Glu Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glu Hotel is an intimate and serene boutique hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho. The Glu Hotel is a fine attribute of minimalism style and sumptuousness, combining a luxury and tranquil setting. Facilities include The Courtyard and The Terrace where a variety of drinks, cocktails and wines are served within a relaxing scenery located in the heart of the city. A true escape for those in search of tranquility. Amenities & Services: King-sized bed Fine linen Wide rainfall shower 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV DVD player Crockery and glassware Mini-bar Heating (individually controlled in each room) Air conditioning L'Occitane amenities Wireless Internet and high speed internet access Safe deposite box (can accommodate a laptop) Desk Hairdryer Robes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your The Glu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glu Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing