We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience at any hotel!”
Review of The Glu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Glu Hotel
Ranked #6 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This was by far one of the best experiences that we have ever had, and we travel often. From the moment we arrived in Buenos Aires, every member of the Glu staff went out of their way to help us enjoy our time in the city. They immediately provided a detailed overview of the city, suggested routes and attractions on the map, and recommended wonderful restaurants for lunch/dinner. They arranged transportation services, assisted us with booking a ferry to Uruguay (and saved us over $100 in the process by utilizing a special promotion - which we would not have known about), and checked in for our flight home (helping us to receive an upgrade and better seats).

There is a nice continental breakfast and cafe con leche served any time of the day. We took advantage of the intimate rooftop deck and jacuzzi that provides an excellent sunset view of the city. You can't beat the location - it's walking distance from all of the restaurants we wanted to try in Palermo, to include La Cabrera and Miranda. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a smaller boutique hotel with truly excellent individual service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KelMelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
There are newer reviews for The Glu Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 805 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

We recently stayed for two nights during a trip through South America. Having stayed in hundreds of hotels over the years this was one of the best. Our room was comparatively enormous, well decorated and furnished. Having stayed at a number of other hotels immediately prior to our arrival in Buenos Aires we asked for a quiet room and that is what we got. We were even provided with a parking space. The English speaking staff could not have been more helpful. My Brazilian partner very much enjoyed showing them his photos from Uruguay and they even emailed after we left to say how much they apprecaited that. We would not hesitate to stay at The Glu again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

From the minute we arrived at the Glu Hotel the service and attention to our every need was dealt with. This is a small boutique hotel but every member of staff are polite, helpful, obliging and nothing is too much trouble for them. They are proactive in approaching you if there is anything you want or need without encroaching on your privacy. The bedrooms are spacious the beds are the most comfortable I have slept in for a long time. We have thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay here and would recommend highly this hotel if you want a small hotel away from the big named chains. Breakfast is served in the lobby area ample choice to enjoy and newspapers available as well to read. You will not be disappointed in the Glu Hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Just back from our trip to South America. Spent 8 nights at the Glu & highly recommend them. Aixa & Eve were exceptional in their customer service & the location of the Glu was an easy taxi ride to anywhere that a tourist would want to go. The room was the nicest we had on our 30 day trip to South America. You won't be disappointed staying at the Glu.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 303 which was very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wateron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We spent three nights at the Glu recently and can't say enough about what a great experience we had. We traveled there on our way to a cruise to Antarctica and we wanted to see the highlights of Buenos Aires. We were traveling with our son and daughter-in-law and they loved the boutique style as much as we did. The location was perfect and the accommodations were stylish and comfortable and the staff was superb. We felt as if we were staying with family. The friendly people at the front desk made us feel special and welcome and made all our arrangements from taxi transportation to and from airports, to dinner reservations and tours of the city. They even arranged transportation for us from one airport to another as we passed back thru Buenos Aires after our cruise. We all felt right at home and we look forward to getting back there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We traveled to Argentina/Chili in November/December '12 and had the chance to spend 2 x 3 nights at the Glu Hotel when we arrived in Buenos Aires and before leaving Argentina after 2 weeks spent in Patagonia. Hotel Glu was definitely the best place we stayed at and we were longing to go back there during our trip in Patagonia. The front staff deserves a special thank you for being so kind, so helpful and so welcoming. We really felt at home in this hotel. A smile and kind words when we came back from an exhausting day walking in the city, a bottle of water being offered to us before leaving the hotel in the morning, a taxi being reserved for us on our departure date without us needing to ask for it, such were the attentions that really made the difference. The hotel is not big but our room was very spacious and very quiet. We enjoyed using the jacuzzi on the rooftop. Palermo is the place to stay when you are in Buenos Aires. We experienced 2 nights in downtown and were in a hurry to go back to Palermo which has a very nice atmosphere and feels like a village. There are plenty of nice cafés and restaurants were one can chill out. We did not leave Palermo for our 3 last days in Buenos Aires. If you are into shopping there are quite a few designers (international & local) selling clothes. The city centre is not far by taxi. It is a place I strongly recommend and where we will go back next time we travel to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is an excellent hotel to stay at in Palermo Soho. The location is great and walking distance to town without being too close to the noisy areas. Our room was large, almost 2x the size of other rooms we stayed in, with a wet-room type shower. The staff are helpful, knowledgeable and English speaking. They even set up breakfast for us an hour early because we had to catch an early flight. Their cafe-con-leche is superb (Italian, ironically). I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. It was the highlight of our 5 hotel stay in Argentina.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank png888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,660 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,867 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#3 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
#2 of 443 in Buenos Aires
734 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,340 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#4 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glu Hotel

Address: Calle Godoy Cruz 1733, Buenos Aires C1414CYK, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#7 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $119 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Glu Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glu Hotel is an intimate and serene boutique hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho. The Glu Hotel is a fine attribute of minimalism style and sumptuousness, combining a luxury and tranquil setting. Facilities include The Courtyard and The Terrace where a variety of drinks, cocktails and wines are served within a relaxing scenery located in the heart of the city. A true escape for those in search of tranquility. Amenities & Services: King-sized bed Fine linen Wide rainfall shower 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV DVD player Crockery and glassware Mini-bar Heating (individually controlled in each room) Air conditioning L'Occitane amenities Wireless Internet and high speed internet access Safe deposite box (can accommodate a laptop) Desk Hairdryer Robes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Glu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glu Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing