We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of a fantastic trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Ranked #2 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The highlight of a fantastic trip”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My wife & I spent the Christmas holiday in Buenos Aries, staying at the Miravida Soho. It turned out to be the best decision we made for the trip. The hotel is a charming & comfortable stay. What made it the best part of our trip was the service.The service offered by the staff is second to none. The team generously made a number of our reservations for us (we don't speak Spanish well,) helped arrange a late night dinner for our companions who arrived late Christmas Eve, & made us a 5am breakfast so we could eat before our flight. An added bonus to their great hospitality were the infectious & genuine smiles the team gave us every time we saw them. If we have the opportunity to return to Buenos Aries, making our reservations at the Miravida will be priority one.

Room Tip: Room number three has great long balcony over looking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimWDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    834
    116
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
91
591
94
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Miravida Soho lives up to the praise it recieves on this and web sites. It's so much fun to travel to a distant location and find a hotel where the staff that sincerely enjoys helping guests discover what is best about the city and the surrounding location. The hotel is small -- six rooms -- and the rooms themselves are charming, clean but a tad small. But that's part of the charm. The wine bar is lovely and the staff help guests plan and discover the very wonderful charms of Palermo Soho and greater Buenos Aires. Rates are reasonable and breakfast is amazing.

Room Tip: Try the french toast at breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jc6031212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This was a gorgeous little spot in trendy soho district. Rooms were small and charming with enough amenities to keep one comfy. What distinguished this from others is the personalized and over the top service from each member of the small group of a staff who we met.
I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepeflyfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanocuver
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed here twice and both times we had excellent service. Attentive, knowledgable staff. Only 6 rooms but each is comfortable and well appointed. Wonderful wine bar. Within walking distance of trendy SoHo. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20van10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foz do Iguaçú
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This hotel was perfect for our Honeymoon in Buenos Aires. We stayed in the suite (Room 1), which was amazing and the bed was incredibly comfortable. We didn't have anything planned before we reached the hotel, but the hotel staff were so helpful (and patient) with helping us plan our stay. They were able to recommend Tango shows, Tango lessons, delicious restaurants and football matches. They helped make our stay extra special.

Thank you to all the staff, we hope to return soon!

Room Tip: The suite (Room 1) is amazing and I would recommend you pay the little extra for this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in November 2012 while visiting our son who was studying abroad in Buenos Aires. The staff there could not have been more accomodating to us from start to finish. The night we checked in there was a problem with one of the lamps at bedside, and although I said it was not a problem to address the next day, when we returned from dinner it had already been replaced. The room we stayed in (#2) on the second floor, was a suite; very spacious with sitting room (sofa bed). The amenities were lovely and the bed was very comfortable. Everything was very clean and the bathroom was quite nice. The breakfast (included) was delicious and served in a small room in the back or on outside patio if weather was warm enough. There is also a wine bar (a la the name) which was very nice to enjoy in the early evening after a busy day of sight seeing and before the very late dinners in BA. The staff was very accomodating, especially Caroline, and the owner Cornel. All speak perfect English and are very knowledge and helpful in making suggestions and arrangements for guests. The hotel is in the Palermo Soho neighborhood which is full of cafes and galleries and off-beat stores. The zoo is within walking distance and the metro (supte) is about a 10 minute walk. For an intimate hotel experience, excellent service, and good value, this hotel met all of our expectations.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the back are quieter and have small balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ews414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We booked this hotel as a treat for our last 2 days in Buenos Aires. It is a beautifully renovated boutique hotel that concentrates on exceptional service to its customers. The hotel only has about 8 or so rooms, and we were in one of the smaller units, but it overlooked the courtyard in the back which was very nice. It was just big enough for the 2 of us, so we did not mind. The room was clean and the bathroom was a generous size. The wifi traveled generously through the property so we did not have a problem getting online.

The thing I remember most about the hotel was the service. There is always someone at the front desk willing to help answer any questions or pour you a glass of wine. There is a doorbell at the front door which adds extra security and ensures that there will always be someone in the lobby 24/7.

Different from the other hotels, there was no breakfast buffet, but rather a printed breakfast menu where you could order anything you wanted. There was no additional cost for this service. I thought this added an extra touch, and the food was better than we had at other locations. We had friends meet us for a glass of wine around midnight in the courtyard out back. Our friends thought it was so nice that they wanted to book that hotel for when they returned to the city.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for people who want a family-owned, boutique style hotel in Palermo. We were just a few blocks away from so many restaurants and shopping in Palermo SOHO.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,597 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,809 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 447 in Buenos Aires
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,313 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,288 reviews
Palermo
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
#4 of 447 in Buenos Aires
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar

Property: Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Address: Avenida Darregueyra 2050 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar in Buenos Aires' trendy Palermo Soho neighborhood. Located on a cobblestone street it has the feel of a private residence, intimate and comfortable. Miravida is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miravida Soho Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing