We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Ranked #3 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The proprietor was wonderful, extremely helpful and very kind. The room was charming and clean. The hotel the same. The area was quite, good for sleeping, and close to a nice neighborhood to explore. We did not have time to do that, it was a very quick stop, but we were pleased with the hotel. Overall excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank els007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,005)
There are newer reviews for Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

521 - 527 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Miravida hotel for over a week in August 2012. When we originally booked our trip, we had plans to spend only 3 days in BA and to spend the rest of our holiday traveling to other parts of Argentina. However, 2 months prior to our trip we found out we were pregnant!! So we ended up spending several nights in BA and felt very likely to have found Miravida hotel. Due to nausea and tiredness, we spend quite a bit of time in the hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. They even ordered take out one night because I was too tired to leave the room. It was comforting to return each day to a warm and friendly hotel, with staff who took the time to ensure we were enjoying our time.
Thank you Miravida Staff for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at Miravida in October for 3 nights and had a magic stay. The rooms are very quaint and extremely comofrtable, the team that looked after us were a delight and we wouldn't hesitate to visit again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Ange S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My friend and I recently spent a week in Buenos Aires, our first time in Argentina. We had a wonderful time, largely due to the knowledgeable, friendly, helpful staff at the Miravida Soho.
Food and wine were an important part of the experience for us, and the wine bar in the hotel was a definite draw. It did not disappoint! We were able to try some excellent wines, both informally and at a wine tasting for guests arranged by the staff, and we experienced excellent food at affordable neighborhood restaurants we would not have found on our own. The hotel also arranged a city tour that provided a great orientation to the history, cultural amenities and landscape of Buenos Aires .We stayed in the Terrace Loft, an attractive room with its own private balcony, found public transportation to be an easy walk from the hotel, and the Palermo Soho district to be lively and fun. I hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We chose Miravida Soho based on the Trip Advisor reviews and had a fantastic experience. The staff is extremely accommodating and all have wonderful suggestions for restaurants, logistics and anything a tourist might need. Everyone there spoke great English which was a necessity in the B.A. area. The breakfast each morning was perfect: great choices that were presented and prepared well. Thank you to Cornell, Carolina and everyone else who helped make our trip a true vacation!

Room Tip: Every room is great.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry_1chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were supposed to stay at the Miravida the first three nights of our honeymoon in Argentina, but due to Hurricane Sandy our flight was delayed and we missed all 3 of those nights. Unfortunately (but understandably), they were booked up the rest of our time in town, so we weren't able to stay there in the end, but I still wanted to write a review because the service was so great anyway. After we made our reservation I had several lovely email exchanges with several staff members, and we received three very detailed sets of recommendations on restaurants, tango shows, and tours, which we used throughout our trip. That's how we found the tango show we went to (Gala Tango), which we adored. When I had to cancel our reservation they were very gracious about it, and although we lost our deposit (per their policy, so that was no surprise), they said if they had any other openings we could use it towards another night. That didn't end up happening, but I appreciated the flexibility. We said we'd stop by to say hi anyway, and when we did we had a nice chat with Cornell, and he invited us to join a wine tasting that was about to begin in their wine bar. We did, and it was just wonderful - we were about to go to Mendoza and it was a great introduction to Argentinian wines, and I didn't really want to leave! I haven't seen any of the rooms, but the hotel interior is gorgeous, and if we ever get back to BA we will definitely make it a point to stay at the Miravida at last. We were so appreciative of their kindness and helpfulness, given that we weren't even guests. That really tells you a lot.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at Miravida our last night in Buenos Aires, and it was an amazing experience. We were greeted by super friendly staff that spoke incredible English - best on our trip! The hotel is absolutely gorgeous with a simple elegance. Our room was simple and clean. The bathroom had the best shower that we had on our trip. We had a terrace that looked out over the courtyard as well as some of the surrounding buildings. The terrace was nice, however, only really room for one on the one that was attached to our room. We enjoyed wine and a small cheese plate at the wine bar downstairs prior to going to dinner. Staff suggestions for the wine were greatly appreciated and very good, and the cheese plate was very good as well. We enjoyed the neighborhood of Soho - there was an outdoor market in the plazas that were close by that were fun to go to. Also, the parks and the Evita museum that were close by were within walking distance. All in all, we loved this hotel, and the staff. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,659 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,867 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#6 of 443 in Buenos Aires
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,340 reviews
Palermo
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
#2 of 443 in Buenos Aires
734 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar

Address: Avenida Darregueyra 2050 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#32 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $169 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Boutique Hotel and Wine Bar in Buenos Aires' trendy Palermo Soho neighborhood. Located on a cobblestone street it has the feel of a private residence, intimate and comfortable. Miravida is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miravida Soho Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing