We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, wonderful staff - beautifull place GREAT CHOICE”
Review of Cordoba 860

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cordoba 860
Ranked #275 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Hotel is completely renovated, with a style. Although some rooms are maybe small (other travelers claim), ours was a very spacey suite. We got a great rate and for that location in "Microcentro" I couldn't find a better place. I see that for some, elevator is maybe small, so if you care about the size of the elevator do not stay here. Rooms are very clean and since there is no restaurant you got your breakfast served in the room. There was a fridge, coffee maker and small kitchenette, so this is also convenient.
Since there is some theft generally in BA, think and be safe, either on the street or anywhere else. BA is a great city, so good location for me is "muy importante"!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supetar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Cordoba 860
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 182 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2010

the hotel was at the right place at the right rate. our room was clean and spacious, the crew was very nice, we had hot water in the shower, and in the 'lobby' there was free internet. the breakfast included croissants and juice, and was served in our room when re requested it (which was nice cause we didn't have to get all dressed up for it). the room was equipped with a small kitchen, not something fancy but very useful. this is not a five star hotel, but it's just great for someone on a budget, that doesn't want to find himself in a youth hostel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Finally a wonderful deal for a mini suite in great center location in the $ 60 - 100 range all inclusive (breakfast and tax).
We know city well but this cannot be beat.
Do NOT confuse with cheaper EMBASSY suites at same location it is no comparison!
Book on third party websites for best prices.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitylia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

We booked a 5 night stay here with some trepidation given the reviews about the room size but the current 4 for 3 nights deal tempted us enough...and we were pleasantly surprised.

When we arrived at midday our room wasn't ready but given our long journey they offered to convert a twin into a king room for us so we could get into a room early. This worked out really well for us as the twin rooms appeared a bit bigger than the normal doubles so it's worth asking if they could do this for you. Rooms had safes (big enough for a netbook), a good TV with lots of cable channels and comfy beds with duvets rather than the usual sheets/ blankets.

Unfortunately our first night or two we didn't get great sleep as our room was on the same floor as reception and the kitchen and the breakfast staff were pretty noisy, having conversations in the hallway and swinging open and closed a very squeaky door! When we mentioned this to reception they were really good and said that shouldn't have happened and from then on we noticed much quieter staff...and we're pretty sure we even heard them fixing the hinges one afternoon so the service was pretty good!!

Breakfast - whilst very simple - was great. You simply dial '0' whenever you're ready and they bring juice, milk, rolls/ croissants and spreads. There's a coffee maker in the room. Although I'm sure this was done as the hotel doesn't have restaurant space, it was actually really nice to have breakfast in bed at whatever time of the day you are ready for it!

Other comments: the location was central and on a main road so safety was never an issue; the staff were helpful in booking taxis and restaurants for us; there is a free computer in the reception and free wifi.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBug1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

Based on the rave reviews on Trip Advisor, I booked and paid in advance four nights at Cordoba 860 from 2/5/2010 until 2/09/2010. My new laptop and camera flashlight was stolen from my room. The total estimated value was $1500. The roms are secured with a key card system and there is a small safe in the room which can not accomodate the laptop. Luckily, I had friends from Buenos Aires that sternly pleaded my case to the front desk clerks. They took a defensive posture right away saying its 'never' happened in the hotel before, giving me the impression that they questioned my motives. The manager never identified themselves or took control of the situation and made the front desk clerks deal with the situation. Upon checkout, they offered me $400 USD as compensation but with the condition that I sign a document stating I would not seek further legal action or damages. Based on the lack of leadership from the management and the admission of guilt with offering me a paultry settlement with the condition of signing away any further actions, I would definately not recommend this hotel to any traveler.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
4  Thank RFBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2009

We stayed here for 4 days in October and loved it! Excellent hotel - clean hotel, free internet, lovely staff and great location! Would recommend to anyone! Breakfast is included but basic - delivered to your room when you call. Really great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2009

I loved this hotel! The staff is so friendly and helpful, and the room was just wonderful. The flat screen t.v.; the comfortable bed; the great shower; the breakfast delivered to the room in the morning; the coffee maker, microwave & fridge in the room; free computer in the lobby; and the location right in the center of the city, about three blocks from the Plaza San Martin. I recommend this hotel totally. I have read other comments that the room & bathrooms are too small, but for a single person, there was plenty of room.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marymary9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel Reconquista Garden
Hotel Reconquista Garden
#169 of 443 in Buenos Aires
498 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#53 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,029 reviews
Hotel Rey Buenos Aires
#171 of 443 in Buenos Aires
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#55 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,433 reviews
Retiro
Dazzler Maipu
Dazzler Maipu
#88 of 443 in Buenos Aires
886 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Internacional
Hotel Internacional
#221 of 443 in Buenos Aires
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordoba 860? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordoba 860

Address: Avenida Cordoba 860, Buenos Aires C1054AAU, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $85 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cordoba 860 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Cordoba 860, we offer the best location in Buenos Aires city with the privacy and comfort of our modern suites. You will enjoy the service of an international hotel with the convenience of a warm and modern apartment and the rate of a low price hotel. Our objective is making your stay unique at a very low cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cordoba 860 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordoba 860 Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing