We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for solo traveller”
Review of Cordoba 860

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cordoba 860
Ranked #275 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is a delayed review - I stayed at the Cordoba 860 in March 2010. Would absolutely stay here again. Pros and cons listed below:

Pros:
- Good location in city center. Buenos Aires is a very walkable city, but if you decide to take the subway or buses, the hotel is located close to many stops.
- Excellent value. I paid 60 USD per night. A very basic breakfast (a few small croissants and rolls, jams, boxed juice, etc) was included and brought to your room in the morning - not enough to fuel you, but a nice and simple snack.
- Spotlessly clean. Nice immaculate white bedding, very clean bathroom. Bed and pillows were very comfortable.
- Front desk (located in a small room when you enter the building) was very friendly, efficient and helpful. There was always someone there. There are also maps and a computer/printer available that you can use for free. All the staff I dealt with was exceedingly polite and nice.

Cons:
- Room was a bit small, but as I was not in the room for more than 8 hours each day, it wasn't too bad.

Other (not really a pro or a con):
- You need to get buzzed into the hotel each time at the front door. I didn't mind the inconvenience as it made me feel safer that someone was screening the entrants to the building.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justlovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Cordoba 860
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 182 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

It is so hard to find a hotel in BA that allows a family to stay in one room. We came across this one and were pleased. It is near the Galeria Pacifica and the Florida walking mall. Good locale. The room we had was on 3rd floor and since the elevator was soooo small and sooo slow, we generally walked up and down. The suite had a king bed in a small but adequate room. Bed was comfy. The sofa made into another bed, so we were able to accommodate 4 of us. They brought a modest breakfast to the room. Had internet and price was reasonable.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank colomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Please do not even consider to stay here. Everything is rusty, elevators in poor conditions. No bar. No service. I stayed only one night because hotel where I usually stay was fully booked and I moved to a near by much better hotel. Could be acceptable if you are really short of money and are travelling as backpacker, with no expectations.

Room Tip: DO not go...
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alvaro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

I picked this hotel mainly because it advertised free airport shuttle...clerk said that this information was a mistake and that they had been trying to get it removed....

Aside from that, the hotel is well-located and the room is perfectly comfortable once you get into it. The elevator is minuscule and don't expect any hotel room views.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldDawg_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

The hotel gives a friendly welcome and is well situated close to major attractions. Rooms are clean and well laid out although rather small (but good value for the price). Best of all the bed was very comfortable and gave a good night's sleep. Breakfast is 'OK' but only if you like pastry/bread which was main constituent. Small but clean bathroom - excellent showers. We noted one other review whose laptop had been stolen which is unfortunate. However ours remained untouched and we even left the safe open by mistake and it too was untouched. Overall we were very happy with a two night stay here

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisrskelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Hotel is completely renovated, with a style. Although some rooms are maybe small (other travelers claim), ours was a very spacey suite. We got a great rate and for that location in "Microcentro" I couldn't find a better place. I see that for some, elevator is maybe small, so if you care about the size of the elevator do not stay here. Rooms are very clean and since there is no restaurant you got your breakfast served in the room. There was a fridge, coffee maker and small kitchenette, so this is also convenient.
Since there is some theft generally in BA, think and be safe, either on the street or anywhere else. BA is a great city, so good location for me is "muy importante"!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supetar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

the hotel was at the right place at the right rate. our room was clean and spacious, the crew was very nice, we had hot water in the shower, and in the 'lobby' there was free internet. the breakfast included croissants and juice, and was served in our room when re requested it (which was nice cause we didn't have to get all dressed up for it). the room was equipped with a small kitchen, not something fancy but very useful. this is not a five star hotel, but it's just great for someone on a budget, that doesn't want to find himself in a youth hostel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel Reconquista Garden
Hotel Reconquista Garden
#169 of 443 in Buenos Aires
497 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#53 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,029 reviews
Hotel Rey Buenos Aires
#171 of 443 in Buenos Aires
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#55 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,433 reviews
Retiro
Dazzler Maipu
Dazzler Maipu
#88 of 443 in Buenos Aires
886 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Internacional
Hotel Internacional
#221 of 443 in Buenos Aires
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordoba 860? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordoba 860

Address: Avenida Cordoba 860, Buenos Aires C1054AAU, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $85 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cordoba 860 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Cordoba 860, we offer the best location in Buenos Aires city with the privacy and comfort of our modern suites. You will enjoy the service of an international hotel with the convenience of a warm and modern apartment and the rate of a low price hotel. Our objective is making your stay unique at a very low cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cordoba 860 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordoba 860 Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing