We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
81
101
31
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
101
31
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the san telmo area nice hotel small pool enjoyed our stay stay in buenos aires mugged taxi avenue ba
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 224 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Staff were so friendly, attentive and extremely helpful. Rooms, although on the small side, are very comfortable. Hotel is ideally located for the San Telmo area where there is so much life especially in the evening.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David186311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Small hotel close to all major tourist sites. Simple breakfast. Downstairs bar not presently in use. Didn't use the small pool as it was unheated and rather too cold to get in. Friendly staff and small clean room with comfortable bed and pillows. Great for San Telmo area. Beware don't go out in town with an expensive or even just a visible wristwatch as I was mugged near Peru avenue. Motorbike robbers are watching out for you don't flaunt any wealth.Police and hospital were brilliant as were the sympathetic hotel staff..
I would go back to BA again and use this nice clean hotel, you just gave to try a steakhouse (parrilla)

Room tip: I had room 205 small comfotable and quiet but shower only no bath.
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

This hotel is a a very goo location, maybe because San Telmo is the best price to stay in Buenos Aires, in my opinion
The price is good, the breakfast is simple but enough, room is good and quality service is normal.
I had just a problem because the check in was at 1:00 PM and the check out at 10:30 AM with automatic charge after 10:30 AM.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raros2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riberasur, Gerente at Ribera Sur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017
Google Translation

Gracias por sus palabras. Todo comentario ayuda para mejorarnos. Saludos, Staff RSH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

I stayed there one night as a stay-cation because they had a pool and it was going to be a hot and sunny weekend. Check in was at 12, and I arrived at 12:30. They gave me room 105 and when I got there, the room hadn't been cleaned and the refrigerator didn't work. They let me store my bags in another room while they cleaned it, so I went to the pool. The pool is very, very small and the photos of it on their website are misleading. Additionally, the pool chairs are made of wood and get very hot in the sun, as do the walkways. The room itself was ok (once it was clean), had good a/c, but after three requests, they never fixed the refrigerator. I was also woken up by very loud church music at 7:00, so there must be a church nearby. Breakfast was standard for Argentina - pastries, coffee and juice. The woman at the front desk was very pleasant. Overall, an average 2 star (USA standards) hotel.

Room tip: Room 105 faced the pool and away from the busy avenue, but church music (on Sundays at least) woke me up at 7:00 am.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Matthewfromct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was an excellent choice for the trip that I did. Located at San Telmo neighborhood, near from Puerto Madeiro (you can go walking), Casa Rosada and down town. The Hotel is very charm, clean and employees very pleasent. At first site, from the out side you couldn't imagine how nice Ribera Sur is, its location is a little dark but very trustable. I recommend for my friends.

Room tip: Try to choose a bedroom in the backward. This hotel is located in front of a big avenue. The traffic jam noise can bother, it didn't bother me though.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miguelb323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews