We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Peruvian restaurant in BA”
Review of Contigo Peru

Contigo Peru
Ranked #460 of 6,980 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Belgrano
Description: Contigo Peru is a Peruvian restaurant, pioneer in Argentina, of Peruvian cuisine, that has managed to harvest over more than a decade the most qualified praise from its guests. We welcome you to taste our dishes, from the appetizer to dessert. Come to know the magic of a place, to discover respect for the original recipes and classic aromas, flavors and colors of authentic Peruvian cuisine. A trip to Peru through its varied and exquisite dishes.
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

Our Peruvian favourite, even it's not a fashion place. It was restored and expanded some years ago. Don't miss the Cebiche, Carapulcra and suspiro limeño!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank federicou743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 227 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Had lunch there with my wife, food was ok
Except the parihuela- had tasted parihuela Before in many places and this one was definitely a very bad one- lack of seasoning and way too much corn starch in the broth, both my wife and I got sick after.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank FHTworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2015

A nice traditional peruvian restaurant close to Belgrano's Chinatown, this place its a nice option for people that want to try something different and special. The restaurant was renovated and its well maintain with lots of tables available, 2 massive ACs, nice decorations and a well organized kitchen. Service its very good with lots of waiters willing to introduce you to the peruvian cuisine and giving you great choices depending on your taste. Yes, they are not the friendliest people but they are efficient and nice.

The food its something different for sure and they truly transmit the peruvian spirit. We had pisco sour, we share a mix of fried calamari and fish as an appetizer (called Jalea and easily shareable for 3 people or more) and had the lamb as a main course (to share as well) and was more than enough. We were willing to try some of the desserts but we were so full that we couldn't. In terms of quality, you get what you pay with massive portions and decent prices. My recommendation is to share at least an appetizer and a main course between 2 or even 3 people depending on how much they eat. The other choice is to visit this place during lunch hours when they offer a very cheap executive menu for less than 100 pesos per person.

Still, a great surprise. Will come back soon!!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RMartinSDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

I had never had peruvian food before going to Contigo, so keep that in mind. I enjoyed their food, the ceviche was particularly good. I have to complain about the service though. I mean, yes, the restaurant was full and we were a big party of people, but we had to wait over an hour to be served. Price was ok - I have eaten for way less in Buenos Aires.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SerenaBorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Not sure if I am getting more critical or if Contigo is changing its focus. Have been coming here on each visit to a Buenos Aires for its pis of sours, but they have got smaller and sweeter, and the food has become pile it up and fill them up. With less taste. Difficult to know what we were ordering so went with the photos and what was being delivered to other diners. The chicken noodles were OK but the saluted beef, though it looked nice, was tough. It came with rice, and also inexplicably chips, which we hadn't ordered. It was all too much. Waiters good on arrival, but ignored us when we wanted coffee. So we just paid and left. Go if you are hungry, but not for a food you dining experience

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Ireneukey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Contigo Peru also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Contigo Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing