We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel
Ranked #201 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

The hotel was good value for the money and it was good to stay in a "real neighbourhood" as opposed to a tourist district. I had done my research before hand and the hotel fitted the bill.

The location was good in San Telmo and the breakfast perfect although modest. I found the staff very welcoming and will be recommending to friends ...................

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdavies757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BohemiaBuenosAires, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your opinion, San Telmo is definitely good choise to live the real city, and is really close to the most important tourist district. We will be happy to recieve your friends with the same welcoming
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    119
    60
    8
    9
See reviews for
48
118
28
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Had just one night here as they were full so couldn't keep us! Good location for exploring san telmo, has a good buzz about it too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shem89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BohemiaBuenosAires, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments. We hope next time have room for you to spend more time at the hotel, that will be a pleasure.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ny
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We had a problem with our booked B&B and had to quickly fill in 3 nights in our schedule. We wanted to be in San Telmo and we were lucky to find the Bohemia. A quick taxi ride from our dowtown hotel and we were there...locked door with a buzzer, 24 hour desk and a good location. Of the 3 locations we stayed...downtown, and later "near" Palermo this was the most interesting. We should have stayed longer.
One of the cleanest hotels ever. All tile and very scrubber. A basic shower unit but everything you needed.
The breakfast was good enough, always a very sweet cake from a nearby bakery.
There were a couple of green areas with benches.
The street was busy but we had no trouble sleeping.
Lots of interesting places to walk to.

Room Tip: Steep stairs to haul the luggage up. They do have a couple of ground floor rooms and also the non s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JK68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BohemiaBuenosAires, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
How lovely words referring to your stay with us. We are glad that you could resolve your situation having found a benefit on it.
From all staff of Bohemia Buenos Aires, thank you very much!
You are always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed there 5 days at the end of a month long trip in Argentina and Chile. I do this trips every year visiting family, friends and whatever fly fishing I can do. Payed $ 125 for a triple. The inside rooms avoid severe street noise, which can ruin your sleep. The rooms I saw had funky small & soft single mattresses, which moved easily away from the box spring till you found yourself tilting out towards the floor. Linen was of low quality and smallish. Towels sometimes had holes and I would have used them in my house, only to clean the floors... WIFI sometimes works. Breakfast food is of low quality.Staff is helpful, but facility sorely needs an update. The San Telmo neighborhood is, what it is. If you want better digs look towards Palermo for about the same money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BohemiaBuenosAires, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are sorry about your experience in our hotel. The most of our rooms face to the gardens, and the 4 rooms that face to the street have double glass windows. We check the linen and towels everyday, I hope you showed this to the recepcionist or the house keeper to make the property change. We have wi-fi routers in every floor but sometimes companys provide a bad service. Our breakfast has been vouched for the most of our guests, It would be helpfull for us to know what was missed or low quality.
We take your suggestion of an update of facilities. About neighborhood, Palermo its a very nice area too, but its a little far from the center and touristic places. Also San Telmo is nice for people who loves the historical places and be close to tango culture.
We hope you a better experience on you next visit to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iznajar, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The hotel is situated in the San Telmo area of Buenos Aires and is very convenient for seeing the sights of the city. The staff are extremely helpful with advice and booking such things as tango evenings, restaurants, taxis etc. We stayed a few nights at the start and also at the end of our holiday in Argentina and both times were given a quiet room overlooking the small garden - it is worth requesting one of these. We had a very comfortable bed and the rooms were very cleanBreakfast was OK - typical of most we found in the country - but did lack a little variety. We felt quite safe in the immediate neighbourhood at night, but took sensible precautions such as not taking cameras, expensive watches, lots of cash etc out with us. There are some fantastic steak restaurants and bars nearby.

Room Tip: Do ask for a room overlooking the garden - these were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BohemiaBuenosAires, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for you comments, we are happy to know you recieved the appropriate treatment of our staff. We will take your suggestion about the breakfast, we try to give the most variety possible inside our "desayuno porteño".
Your suggestions about the precautions are very usefull for the travelers in Buenos Aires, and also, about the steak houses, there are very good options around the hotel.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holte, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Our room were fine and clean, and the TV had several English spoken channels.
The people in the reception were nice and spoke English more or less.
Breakfast = cereals, youghurt, pastries, bread, ham and cheese.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanMarianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BohemiaBuenosAires, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment.
We hope to recieve you on your next visit.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Stayed here last week for 3 nites and when we arrived I was quite concerned about the look of the neighborhood. However, we decided to bite the bullet and was very surprised, pleased and happy with the experience! Hotel was extremely clean and took care of all our needs. Rooms were nice size, good a/c once we figured it out, bed was pretty comfy for the two of us.
The people working there were very helpful with everything we needed and spoke great english.
Was a short walk to the Sunday market, the main street and the subway so really easy to get around.
Would definitely stay here again and recommend this wonderful experience!

Room Tip: No elevators so make sure you can carry your bags up! Our room was overlooking a little garden, very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BohemiaBuenosAires, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
We are very glad to recieve your comments, we are constantly making efforts to keep the best service to our costumers.
San Telmo neighborhood its a lovely area and its true you have to take some precautions as in all the city : to move in Buenos Aires we suggest to take radio taxis, avoid showing jewelry, pay attention to your bags and wallets and avoid some streets during the night.

About the elevator: We are wating for the last permissions to start the building of it
We hope to recieve you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Telmho Hotel Boutique
Telmho Hotel Boutique
#183 of 445 in Buenos Aires
187 reviews
San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
#94 of 445 in Buenos Aires
474 reviews
San Nicolas
Tribeca Buenos Aires Apart
Tribeca Buenos Aires Apart
#198 of 445 in Buenos Aires
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Telmo
Ribera Sur Hotel
Ribera Sur Hotel
#160 of 445 in Buenos Aires
115 reviews
San Telmo
Piedras Suites
Piedras Suites
#234 of 445 in Buenos Aires
244 reviews
San Telmo
Hotel Bolivar
Hotel Bolivar
#374 of 445 in Buenos Aires
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel

Property: Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel
Address: Calle Peru 845 | San Telmo, Buenos Aires C1068AAG, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Telmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like your trip is not a simple visit, we actually live Buenos Aires and enjoy new experiences that enrich you culturally. Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel is located in the heart of San Telmo. Our hotel has more than 900 square meters covered, wide spaces overlooking the gardens to enjoy and share with friends and other visitors who choose to know the culture of Buenos Aires. The 22 rooms have private bathrooms and large windows that give great light.But beyond the comfort and privacy of Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel offers the most important thing for us is the service and excellent attention to our visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing